We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
Houston, TX
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The following are not complaints, just observations that I personally found annoying. I booked two with a colleague to play golf at the two courses nearby. The courses were OK but the hotel was a disappointment. Upon check in I was supposed to get vouchers for the golf ( which at the time I did not know and would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falcon20
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that we did not provide a better stay. I'm sorry there was a lack of communication with your golf vouchers and I thank you for sharing other concerns that we can improve upon. While there are charging options in the room, we may need to consider changing the location to make it more visible. I know...

Orlando
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We recently stayed here for two nights while going to Ponte Vedra to watch the Player's Championship at the TPC Sawgrass. We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel had extra friendly staff to assist you which makes a big plus in first impressions walking in to the hotel. The room was extra special with great touches.....robe, plenty of outlets for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rits2211
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort over other options during the events of TPC, I am so happy to hear we are your top choice and we look forward to having you back many many years to come! We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience with other.

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Stayed here during Player's Championship golf tournament. Front desk staff was helpful, but otherwise the staff needs training. Housekeeping was quite poor, had to call down for basic items. Restaurant food was good but the noise from the bar made it impossible to enjoy eating there. Requested upper floor away from elevators so of course I was given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2289
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our resort and for the compliments to our front desk associates. I apologize that you had to request items for your room and were not pleased with the room location overall. I hope you will return and allow us the opportunity to provide a more relaxing stay.

Greenville, Sc
Reviewed 12 May 2015

As full disclosure i readily admit that as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Premier member I may expect better service and facilities than the average traveler. However I also feel that because I do stay in so many hotels I can objectively tell the good from the bad. The good: Comfortable room with a super soft bed. Could be bad if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phi506
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to the Marriott brand of hotels. I appreciate the information you have shared and I apologize that you were not properly welcomed and recognized. Golf is our closest feature for recreation and shopping, but we added the shuttle service to ease the travel between our unique location and the shopping...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Booked a 2 night break including 2 rounds of golf at the local courses, slammer and squire, king and bear, both courses were good although the king and bear had the edge , in better condition and well maintained. NB if you go on a package check when you can play king and bear have restrictions which are not clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your review of the resort, dining, golf options and beyond. We look forward to your next stay at the Renaissance.

Beverly Hills, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2015

From start to finish, our stay was awesome. Our check-in clerk Donna was outstanding!! The bed and amenities in our room were very comfortable and everything was clean. The hotel was immaculate. Should have eaten at their Villagio restaurant for dinner, opted for Caddyshack next door - that'a a whole other review, but next time it's Villagio! Breakfast buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbacree
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to hear you'll be dining with us more on your next stay and we've got to get you that balcony you missed. Thank you for staying with us.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Series of problems that seem to indicate poor management. First room I was given had just been checked out of by a guest. Meaning it was completely uncleaned, bed a mess, and even the keys of the prior guest on the desk. New room was cleaned. Next was room service. Just wanted a quick fish sandwich as I was working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share the details of your experience and explain the score we earned. I apologize that we did not put our best foot forward, while I know errors can be made in our business, I also know that you deserved a much better experience and that we have the...

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

And at a great price. The two pics are from right outside our front door. Didn't try the restaurant but it was busy. They had a piano player and he was great. The beds were comfy and the room cozy. The pool, though crowded, was nice. It will not disappoint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed the entertainment of Friday Night Live in Villagio Italian Grille. Please come back and see us soon.

Reviewed 2 May 2015

I'll need to check on how this could possibly be a 4 diamond resort, maybe the facilities. I rate it as a 3 star and my wife puts it down as a 2.5 star. Room were just tired and the lobby was the same embassy suite atrium you see all over. Staff was not helpful. They were no rude, just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theMarce
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

I have to agree your experience lacked the level of customer service you deserved and I am sorry for that. We should have done better to accommodate your tee time and spa bookings and there is something for us to learn from every guest's stay. Thank you for sharing the details and please know that I will make sure your...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I really only booked this property because i got a great room rate, and i am so glad. Beautiful location, friendly staff. This is a large hotel, and it was full due to a convention, but it never seemed crowded (except for the parking lot). I'm not even a golfer, but if you're going to St. Augustine, it's worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CbinBigD
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. Please plan to come back and see us the next time you are in the area, there is lots to see in St. Augustine!

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
1.2 km away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#62 of 79 in Saint Augustine
282 reviews
18.5 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#16 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,648 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 79 in Saint Augustine
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#27 of 79 in Saint Augustine
521 reviews
10.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 79 in Saint Augustine
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore everything that downtown St. Augustine has to offer! Renaissance World Golf Village Resort and Convention Center offers a complimentary shuttle for individual guests to and from downtown St. Augustine(based on availability). The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort offers fresh, well appointed accommodations featuring 37 inch flat-panel televisions, sparkling new bathrooms and furnishings, high-speed wireless Internet access, spacious work areas, wet bars and refrigerators among many modern luxuries. Meet in the largest combination hotel and convention center between Orlando and Atlanta. Within 15 minutes of the resort enjoy 108 holes of championship golf, including the Slammer and Squire, located just steps from your guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Address: 500 S Legacy Trail, Saint Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $199 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wesley Chapel, Florida
over a year ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
9 months ago
Bermuda Run, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the type of room you want ahead and then confirm a couple of days before you arrive”
 of 5 bubbles Wrightwaytotravel, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors on the parking lot/freeway side would be quieter- but even on second floor, noise has not been a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles NLadd, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites on just about every floor, with large wrap around balconies, well worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles RoyF681, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony room was fab!”
 of 5 bubbles JodieStHelens, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“from the hotel associates, best rooms are booked directly with the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles WRIGHTTRAVE, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5