We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We made an impromptu overnight trip to Florida's NE coast for a quick getaway. We did not make advance reservations for a room. Searching along A1A on St. Augustine Beach we checked two B&B's that we found online. Both were closed or full. We had resigned ourselves to a Hampton Inn or the Holiday Isle Resort, neither of which impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rtbosshardt
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Windjammer (which is in the cottage) for 2 nights to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary/babymoon. My husband loves the beach and so when I was researching I looked at other B&Bs, Hilton and Marriott properties along AIA but decided, based on reviews, that this would be the best to allow us to get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kerri S
Glen Head, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A great place to relax! Comfortable room, nicely furnished. Common area includes a great room and a veranda with ocean view, both of which provide comfortable seating. Breakfast "hit the spot". Very nice pool. Entire B&B was quiet. Owners and staff were friendly and accommodating. It would be hard to ask for anything more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
managerlfis, Owner at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast. Our large private pool is a favorite of our guests which offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon. Lauren & Rich

Holiday, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed in the Lighthouse and our stay was suppose to be 3 nights but was cut short to 2 nights. We had a problem with the owner who turned out to be very rude and wouldn't listen to us and would not refund the money for the third night. My wife is a smoker and she would smoke outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flawheels47
managerlfis, Owner at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We know that an anniversary trip is a special one indeed and we always try to do our part to make it extra special. When our room attendant reported smoking in your room in addition to oxygen equipment that was a serious safety issue. When asked in person you commented that yes you had smoked in the room even though...

Camp Hill
Reviewed 4 May 2016

And just a short walk to the beach. We love this place. We stay in the lighthouse, for 4 days. It was quaint, very cozy and just perfect. We enjoy the outdoor space. The staff is the best, great job! We will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBgard
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights for vacation and we had a great time...Lauren and her staff are awesome... great service...felt like home...will definitely be going back...private...great location...love it's for adults only...breakfast was the best...just the right amount of food...close to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed a the Beachfront B&B for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding. The room was beautiful, complete with a gorgeous bed, sitting area with brandy ready for us, very clean rooms and a great view of the ocean from the common area veranda just outside our room. We were surprised to see a pool and hot tub/jacuzzi also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia E
managerlfis, Owner at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is a special compliment when guests select our B & B to have their honeymoon and are so glad you enjoyed your room, heated pool, Jacuzzi and ocean views. Our breakfast and the enjoyable conversations have contributed to many life long friendships that have developed among guests. We will look forward to your return visit. Lauren & Rich

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This was our second time staying at the La Fiesta property. We had originally booked a pool room over at the motel, but due to renovations, were upgraded to the Bed and Breakfast. I want to start out by saying thanks to the reservation staff for doing this! I have stayed with many different hotel chains over the years and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
Northport, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We've been coming to St. Augustine Beach each year or so since 2009 and have always stayed st the B&B. As always, comfortable and clean rooms, steps from the beach, and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. Perfect for couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxcom6
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We desired a quiet and relaxing long weekend at the beach. This bed and breakfast was perfect for us. Lauren, the owner, was friendly and helpful. Her staff was courteous and accommodating to our needs. The B&B was clean, cozy & right on the beach. It was a perfect getaway for us. We enjoyed soothing soaks in the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbielampkin

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.2 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
802 reviews
1.1 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
810 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
670 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,066 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to historic St. Augustine.  Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views." Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby.  Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the best kept secret in St. Augustine.  Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA. Voted 9th best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 F Street, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $248 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachfront Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Beachfront Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the Sand Dollar is very secluded and cozy”
 of 5 bubbles leog449, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The lighthouse did not have an ocean view, but did have a great cozy outdoor space.”
 of 5 bubbles BBgard, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“They are all beautiful! Ask when you call if you are looking for something specific-they are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles plhvt4, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were in the Sand Dollar. I think other rooms in the B&B might be larger? Not that ours wasn't comfortable because it was!”
 of 5 bubbles KaySharpe, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor ocean views are best.”
 of 5 bubbles velivis, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5