We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

CancelonUS$113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$254*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$167*
US$167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,053: English reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a great place to stay! My husband and I got married on the beach in front of the hotel July 20 2013 and the staff did great with helping us with the reception and all the details! It was a breeze friendly staff and amazing entertainment! We love it and we are booked again for July 31-Aug 4...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Porters0720
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love staying at Holiday Isle. We discovered this lively hotel two years ago and have been frequent guests ever since. The rooms are always clean and tidy, the beds comfortable, and the views spectacular. On our most recent stay, we were a bit shocked to find our preciously quiet resort had fallen victim to the karaoke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 360rockette
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I like traveling with my dog and taking her to the beach. This hotel is on a dog friendly beach and doesn't have extreme dog regulations. Pet fee is about $20. Other hotels in the area don't allow you to leave dogs unattended or allow dogs on the furniture. With that being said, if I were traveling without my dog,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ajmauro
McCaysville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was an excellent value, especially considering the awesome view and location. It sits right on the beach and you're close to downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and overall we had a great time. We will probably return the next time we come to St Augustine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khristopher23
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during our first ever trip to St Augustine. What an awesome city & beach! The hotel was okay. It's definitely old and could use some renovations. We had a partial view room on the 3rd floor. It came with a fridge and microwave so it's apparently one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LauraHubbard13
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Aside from this hotel being located on the beach, we were disappointed. The hallway & rooms were tiled. You could hear the constant traffic from hallway and because it is pet-friendly, there was barking through the night. We were located on the 1st floor and weren't able to get one of the few rooms that actually face the pool &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbkmorgan
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The main hall on our first floor is the dedicated pet area with tile throughout. This makes for great pet accommodations but on busy weekends can be a loud area of the hotel. As you suggested, I always recommend booking in advance to get one of our wonderful ocean view...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a pet friendly room that was very smelly! The room had tile, which I thought would be a plus, but it was very noisy at night. We heard everyone, including dogs barking, in adjacent rooms and in the corridor. The A/C unit was very loud and kicked off and on all night. The hotel needs some updating....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NoelRN
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. As you mentioned, our pet friendly rooms are tiled throughout which makes for a cleaner room for the pets. The only downside to having a floor tiled and allowing pets is the noise factor. I do hope that you will return and stay in one of our nicer, more recently...

Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

To finish off our vacation we decided to stay here. Don't!! I know that Hotel rooms on the beach have a certain musky smell to them but our room smelled like mold. The Hotel is dog friendly and you can take Fido to the beach. However the experience in the Hotel's restaurant was mortifying. No service, rude and terrible food....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AneJul
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Isle. I'm very sorry that your restaurant experience was not what it should be. I would like to discuss the issues you mentioned with your room further so that I may take corrective steps and insure that any issues are taken care of. Please feel free to contact me at gjordan@holidayisleoceanfront.com

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This Hotel is in a great location. We have been here several times,the pool is beautiful & the walk to the beach is perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and will definitely come again. The only thing is the photos are extremely out dated.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 136tracyh
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

jdone
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were having a family reunion and several family members booked here at my urging. It sounded nice and the price on the beach wasn't horrible. Where to begin... the layout of the complex is not very user friendly with the check in/out desk and breakfast area in a separate building from the hotels rooms. To get from one to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jdone
Grant J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you had a bad experience. The things you mentioned are not typical of our property and I would like to speak with you further to get details from your stay so that I may go about correcting the issues you mentioned. Customer services is of the highest priority here at the Holiday Isle and it disappoints...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.4 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
844 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
715 reviews
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,278 reviews
0.4 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
442 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $169 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach view rooms are the best”
VickyS1976, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 4th floor were very quiet.”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an Ocean View, 3rd floor and up.”
853sheilae, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor or higher to get a balcony”
sdhenry, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to ask for a room close to the service doors since there is no front entrance.”
smallmoon2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$167
Booking.comUS$167
AMOMAUS$254
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates