We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

GardenInn.comUS$159*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Staff at this hotel was very friendly and efficient. However, the room and the grounds in general needed a little TLC. We had breakfast in the cafe. The server was overwhelmed with the volume of customers and could not provide the correct food ordered, both to our table and the adjacent one. Location of the hotel is convenient to the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deodara
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! If there is anything you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to reach out to me, I would love to hear any feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you will give us another shot in the future!

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Beach front hotel,near restaurants and downtown ,friendly staff ,pool good relaxing town we enjoyed st augustine great time historic places to see and discover the old jail increíble and little scary the inside of the jail believe it or not the fountain of youth the old school Flagler college the Castillo de san marcos and more of the thing you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanay F
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review! I'm happy to hear you got to enjoy some of the historic sites that St Augustine has to offer! We hope you get to come visit us again soon!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The staff was very friendly, breakfast staff in particular was outstanding. The bathroom did not have a fan and got very hot and stuffy when used. When I spoke with them about it, they said the building has a master fan. I think it was not working at all in our room at least. The the room had mold and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda L
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance team and Im so sorry you encountered ventilation issues during your stay. We hope you will give us another shot in the future!

Ewing, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

After an uncomfortable night in another hotel because of the mattress and thin walls, my Wife and I needed a comfortable change. We stopped by The Hilton by 9:00 AM and checked availability. We were able to make the reservation, then checked out of the other hotel and were graciously accommodated by Taylor and staff by 11:20 (note that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter J
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Im glad we were able to make your vacation better! We hope next time you are in town you come stay with us!

Lawrenceville, GA, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This entire staff is one of the most courteous and professional hotel staff teams I have encountered in many years of travel. Their hospitality is infectious and the staff is most helpful with all requests. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David E H
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review! It makes me very happy to read the great staff comments! We care greatly about our guests and im glad we made an impression! We hope you get to come visit us again soon!

Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We arrived very late (almost midnight) and they where waiting for us with a welcome package and a clean comfortable room, we got a good nights sleep and then enjoyed a cooked to order breakfast that was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James G
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We care greatly about our guests and I'm happy to hear you had a warm welcoming. We hope you can come visit us again soon!

Dania Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed for an overnight trip with a school group and everything was taken care of. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had no issues while there and would definitely recommend. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lrlavergne
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate the nice staff comments. We hope you get to come visit again soon!

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Remember, no breakfast included with room here. Breakfast was an added cost of 11.99 each. Lady who checked us in was great, pool was good, elevator very slow. Kids running loudly up and down halls. Extra charge added to my debit card.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. If there is a wrong charge on your debit card please give the hotel a call!

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Had a fun relaxing weekend at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn. The pool was refreshing the hot tub was awesome the room is nice and peaceful and quiet and clean. The coffee was delicious the breakfast bar was terrific the staff was excellent. Already planning our next getaway for the fall and can't wait to come back .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethdB6010EO
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such a nice review!! We hope to see you again soon!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Pros: central location next to several great restaurants, a block away from the beach, extremely friendly front desk employees Cons: uncomfortable beds, low water pressure in showers, and can hear EVERYTHING going on and being said in hallway Overall, I'd say this hotel is average. Not a bad stay, just had higher expectations since it's a Hilton brand hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Kristin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the kind comments on our staff. I will pass on the other comments to our maintenance department. We hope you will come visit us again!

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.6 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,279 reviews
0.5 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
721 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
211 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7949
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $187 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
Hallandale Beach, Florida
4 months ago
9 months ago
Pasadena, Maryland
Key West, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we are older, wish the desk clerks would give us rooms closer to the elevator, but we could ask”
vtgirl_12, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor for quieter stay and view of ocean from window.”
SimplyBC, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are good.”
alvis-f, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are only 3 floors so they are all pretty quiet”
davidsR6272CT, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring all your beach gear!”
518dannyd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
GardenInn.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$159
Booking.comUS$159
Hotwire.comUS$159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates