Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach

Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
C$234
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 11 hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

605 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
595Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 269
  • 198
  • 75
  • 28
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Struber S wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has been recently renovated and the room was big, not smelly and the pillows were so nice on the bed that I bought 2 of them. We had the 4th floor and could see the Atlantic Ocean from the window. Not a lot of it but good enough to wake up to a view. All in all I would say this is a nice hotel. Only complaint is that it was further away from downtown St Augustine than we thought. Our mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: try and get a 4th floor west rooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ScottH4957, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Feb 14, 2020
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to mention, though, that we have not been renovated, but rather we are a four year old property that is still being cared for. Even though it was a bit limited, I am happy that you enjoyed the view, as well as the room.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Engineer10388 wrote a review Feb 2020
SANFORD8 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
PRO: A recently refreshed Courtyard. Nice quiet location with free, convenient parking. Well-rated dining nearby, with some just an easy walk away. Front Desk personnel provided very helpful info about local attractions and restaurants. (By the way, the Cone Head ice cream shop across the street is great...and cash only.)

CON: Their Bistro lost our breakfast order the first day but they comped us fruit cups while our order was cooked. (Their blueberry pancakes were wonderful and we went back for more the next day.) The real issue of concern was housekeeping. Our first full day we returned about 5:30 pm to find the room had not been cleaned and the stack of wet towels was still in the corner of the bathroom. I went to the Front Desk and they assured us housekeeping was still on our floor and would clean our room. Returning from dinner about 8:30 we found nothing had been done so we just obtained some towels at Reception. "Stuff" happens. and the real test is how the business steps up in response. In this case, Courtyard's subsequent promise our room would be cleaned turned out to be just hollow words and that was the real disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: NOTES: Switches for bed reading lights are behind the pillows! Bring strong glasses to set...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ScottH4957, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your honest feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to see that we did not provide you with the experience that you should expect from us. I will be speaking with our Bistro manager and our Executive housekeeper in order to determine what went wrong, and how we can correct these issues going forward. I appreciate the information that shows how we can do better, because without honest assessments, we cannot improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla wrote a review Dec 2020
Orlando, Florida2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for the first time on St a Augustine beach and I highly recommend to choose Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach. The room was clean, spacious, ice cold AC, comfortable bed... it doesn’t get much better than that. We felt safe knowing we were a stones throw from the downtown historical area we typically stay at. The distance from the historical area was nice. The hotel has locked entrances at every point and the courtyard area with the pool and fire pit was a lovely touch.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Hill, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Jan 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a bit about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time both at our property and in St. Augustine.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cynthia473 wrote a review Dec 2020
Little Rock, Arkansas208 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I are long time Bonvoy members who have stayed at Marriotts worldwide. This one looked for ways to not provide service or items normally provided to guests. First, no cleaning service at ALL. We had to ask for more towels, wash cloths to be brought up to our room and pile the dirty ones on the floor. Second, no coffee. You have to go wait in line at the front desk to ask for sealed packages as they could transmit the virus per the staff. Third, no replacement shampoo, conditioning bottles. No lotion offered in the room. Bottled water normally provided to Bonvoy members was not free. After 2 nights we packed and moved to another Marriott Autograph hotel 2 hours away. The distance to the beach is great but just not the quality of service you normally get at a Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Hill, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Jan 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay. I am sorry to see that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. It is true that housekeeping services are currently suspended to protect our guests and our staff during the global pandemic. No extras that are disposable are left in the rooms, as these items would by neccessity be discarded even if unused in the interest of safety. However, any of these items have been available by either calling or stopping by our desk.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana H wrote a review Mar 2020
Albany, New York18 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here one night and that was enough. The hotel looks like any other Marriott Courtyard with contemporary furnishings. I'm a Marriott Bonvoy member but wasn't given even a bottle of water at checkin (another hotel chain whose name I won't mention does this for members). The couple checking in next to me were gold Bonvoy members; they weren't given anything either. I asked for and was given a room with a view of the ocean (over the tops of houses across the road), which was nice. There is a small breakfast bar in the lobby with coffee, pastries, hot, prepared eggs, oatmeal, etc. for purchase. The rest of my stay was not pleasant. The front desk staff said the A/C system was malfunctioning. The vent in the hallway across from my room was blowing frigid air so forcefully it rattled my door all night. A large piece of equipment on the ground floor outside below my window (probably connected with the A/C system) made a loud noise all night and day. Inside my room, the mini-fridge hummed loudly all the time and the HVAC system was so loud I had to turn it off or I wouldn't have been able to sleep. Even if the hotel's AC had been functioning properly, my room would have been noisy. I won't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The choice is either ocean view, with loud equipment, or side or back views of the parking lot.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ScottH4957, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Mar 9, 2020
I am sorry to see that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. I am uncertain as to why you were not offered a different room when you were having these difficulties, but I will be looking into this as well.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun W wrote a review May 2020
70 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
To start with the hotel is not offering day to day room cleaning with the covid crisis going on, which is understandable. Unfortunately they are not doing many other necessary functions as well. The garbage cans in the picnic area were not changed the entire weekend. Since they are not cleaning rooms garbage bags of trash sat outside in the hallways for almost half a day. There are other better options to spend your money on in the area. On a positive note this is a good beach location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ScottH4957, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded May 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are working on improved solutions to the refuse situation and always appreciate when people give us feedback on how we can improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom H wrote a review Feb 2020
Cranbrook, Canada639 contributions245 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting St Augustine. About 6 miles from the downtown area. But the Trolley Company picks up here and shuttles you into downtown. Cost was $26 per person for a 3 day pass. Takes about 30 minutes with the stops. We used it 2 days and it was a good option. Bought tickets at the hotel desk.

Our room was at the back of the hotel so very quiet. I don't think any of the rooms have a view of the ocean but it is a block to walk down to the beach. You can just walk down one of the streets straight across from the hotel. Beautiful beach.

We had a NS, King room with fridge, desk, coffee maker and sofa bed. Room was large and clean. Bathroom had a walk in shower. Shower was showing a bit of black mold that they should pay some attention to.

I have made this comment about other Courtyards we have stayed in. Sofabed/couch is really uncomfortable.

Staff was pleasant and helpful. They have a Bistro where you can pay for breakfast and also light dinner options. They serve beer and wine.

Nice big outdoor pool and large courtyard area with a gas fireplace.

We stayed here on our point from their rewards program in order to reduce costs.

Was a nice option for our visit to St Augustine, and we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ScottH4957, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Feb 14, 2020
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time at our location. Thank you for letting us know about everything that you liked while you were here, as well as pointing out an area for improvement. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to St. Augustine.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick M wrote a review Sep 2020
Asheville, North Carolina120 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a nice location, but it's not the nicest Courtyard we've ever stayed in (and we use them exclusively). But let me tell you why they get 5 stars: 1) front desk staff were exceedingly and genuinely welcoming. Very engaging, asking questions and offering suggestions. 2) service staff are very fast. We had our room locked from the inside, and they called service/facilities that had the door open in less than 5 minutes. Just a great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Hill, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that our team was able to help you to enjoy your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trussoni wrote a review Jan 2020
Buffalo, New York183 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super Clean and very nice staff. Easy walk to a few restaurants and a short drive over the Lions Bridge back to historic St Augustine. Would definitely stay here again for the price. Each room has a small refrigerator, beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are large.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 2nd Floor was very quiet and a short ride down the elevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ScottH4957, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our property and our location. We look forward to your future visits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven wrote a review Jan 2021
Chicago, Illinois6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a wonderful Marriott location in a chill, peaceful beach town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were well kept and they have Netflix and YouTube on the TV 👏🏼. Also, they don’t charge for parking witch is an amazing perk, just make sure you put the parking pass in your windshield because i know for a fact that they do tow! Overall a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Hill, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Responded Feb 4, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a few thoughts about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will stay with us again when you are back in the St. Augustine area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bruce Fuller
Hampton, Virginia3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a room with a courtyard view of the pool. It was quiet. Granted, it was the Christmas holiday week and the city of Saint Augustine was much busier than the beach community. I was surprised that the Christmas week was considered “off season.” It was 75 -80 degrees with low humidity. It was great as the local restaurant scene was not crowded. I can’t imagine what the summer is like. We walked along the pier. Most of the businesses have retirees manning the front desk, restaurants, and convenience stores. I hope that this information helps you in your plans to travel to St. Augustine beach. The city of St. Augustine has a completely different vibe. Make sure you tour the Lighthouse and the Fort. You can purchase a lifetime National Park Service Pass if you are over the age of 62. It is good for up to a party of four. I think that the pass covers National Wildlife Refuge’s as well. If you are flying into Orlando and renting a car, please get an early start. Many of the roads off of the major highways are single lane and poorly lighted. Please keep your car fueled. Dr. Bruce Fuller
Answer from Sunil Govind
Orlando, Florida349 contributions110 helpful votes
Great hotel and location, great choice. There are many stores and restaurants nearby to get items that you need. There is a Publik grocery store close by that sell beach wear and may have the beach chairs you need. I would suggest that you go to Publix first get all the goodies you need upon your arrival. Visit the awesome donut shop nearby, you will love it. Also add Anastasia State park on your list to visit . Thanks and hopes this helps. Enjoy
Answer from TravelinMac
Orlando, Florida88 contributions46 helpful votes
My family has stayed there several times and never had a bad experience. It was before Covid though, Covid seems to have made a bad impact on staff and customer service a lot of different places, not sure how or why. But I always expect good service from Marriott.
Answer from Scott H
We do have complimentary wifi. There is a high speed option that costs $4.95 per night per device, but there is a standard wifi that is free.
Lynn G asked a question Apr 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin12 contributions3 helpful votes
When will rates for March 2021 be available?
Answer from Scott H
Typically 6-10 months in advance, but there may be some delays owing in part to the COVID-19 situation. I would recommend checking back with us around the beginning of each month.
Natalie B wrote a tip Mar 2024
Montreal, Canada113 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"parking is included they also have breakfast included easy access to the beach trolley tours can pick you up at hotel"
Read full review
FarAway823263 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Haines City, Florida15 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"A lot of the Marriott hotels have free breakfast; this one even charges for coffee."
Read full review
Tranquillo wrote a tip Oct 2023
NJ716 contributions499 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor away from elevators "
Read full review
Angela B wrote a tip Aug 2023
Madison, Wisconsin74 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A higher floor, ocean side, may give you a little view. Refill water bottles in the fitness center using their water machine."
Read full review
Marsha P wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay on a high floor facing the courtyard. The view is bad."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint Augustine Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$220 - C$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. AugustineSaint Augustine Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cocina International Restaurant, The Kookaburra, and Burrito Works Taco Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Saint Augustine Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (6.9 km), National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (7.7 km), and Colonial Quarter (6.9 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Saint Augustine Beach HotelsSaint Augustine Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Saint Augustine BeachHotels near Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars