We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dolphin Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 822: English reviews
Champaign
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Dolphin Resort for several days and were blown away by the military discount we recieved for a street view room, ($76 a night.) Pros- Phenomenal staff Clean rooms Great amenities Cons- Really just some dated paint and carpet, but for beach front property with a pool, poolside bar, and restaurant onsite the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonymeneely1213
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you appreciated the military discount. It is just a small token of our appreciation for you and others that have served or are currently serving in our military. We are presently working on doing some improvements and hope that if/when you decide to visit again, you will have an even more...

Ft. Lauderdale, fl.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hotel is older but is kept in very good shape. There is plenty of parking however they do limit the size of vehicle you can park there. NO RVs, boats or trailers. There was some upgrading going on but I was not bothered by it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamsteelrose
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our property well kept, even though we are an older building. We are also glad that you were not bothered by the upgrades that are going on. We hope you will plan a return trip soon and get to see the improvements we have been making!

Ballwin
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here since the 1980's but haven't been here for aleast 15 years. We decided to stay here again. We got a ocean front room. The room was perfect! Had everything you needed. Small fridge, microwave, coffee pot, blow dryer. Nice balcony that we sat on every morning and evening with great ocean views! Room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you decided to come back after so many years. I am happy to hear that you found the room perfect and that it contained everything necessary to have a great stay. I will check into what room you stayed in and have the peeling paint issue addressed immediately with our maintenance...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Four day stay for small reunion. Rooms were typical beachfront mid range quality. No complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great pool area and poolside bar. Lovely beach access. Restaurant was very good. Recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuckster43
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay for your reunion. We hope you will plan a return trip soon!

Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Your Outside Bartender need to work on his people skills, not the the Spanish guy. It was obvious that he harbor discontent toward my husband. the bartender spoke to everyone else but my husband. When it was his time to take his order he decided to take the trash out, clean the counter your name it, speak to guy that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tjc489
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you seem to have mostly enjoyed your stay, in spite of the issue you had with one of our bartenders. Please know that we do not discriminate or harbor discontent towards anyone. I am sorry you feel that you were singled out and treated unfairly due to something as inconsequential as...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My family has stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past 10+ years. The location is fantastic. The pool is great, you can sit at the pool and still see the beach. The rooms may be a tad outdated, but when we go to the beach we aren't there to be in the room anyway. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slm284
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to have you as a part of the Dolphin family. We have also identified, like you, that our rooms are a bit outdated and are currently working on sprucing them up. We hope that you will get to appreciate the updates we are making when you next stay with us.

louisville, ky, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Local residents but had to check in somewhere cause our ac is out. Much better and less expensive than our last ac er elsewhere on the beach. Room is immaculate. Desk clerks friendly and helpful. Parking ample and great restaurants across the street. Try Selenes-wonderful. Looking forward to another wonderful night there tonight. Will recommend this to our out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille D
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that it was because of an AC issue that you stayed with us, but I am glad that we were able to make your stay a positive one. We would love to have you back anytime (although I do hope your AC doesn't go out again)!

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice location right in front of the beach. Room was very spacious however beds are small. We have a room with two "double" beds but are not comfortable for two adults per bed. Staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lualqui
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed our location and spacious rooms. Our standard and pool rooms do have the smaller double beds, but our beach front rooms have queen sized beds. I can appreciate it being a tight squeeze with two adults in each double bed. Perhaps, now knowing this, the next time you stay...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The location is excellent, swimming pool is very nice and costumer service is also good. Now the room is outdated but it works, it has a microwave and a small fridge for your cold drinks. At the front desk I asked for towels to use in the pool area, I was given 2 white towels one for my wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier C
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed the vast majority of your stay. We are currently considering upgrading our towels, specifically those for the pool area as we know they are small. You absolutely should never have received stained towels and I do apologize for this. I will reiterate to our housekeeping staff the importance of...

Ashford, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed at the Dolphin Beach Resort in July, 2016, with my 14-yr. old daughter. It was very cool to have a beach-side room, with a private balcony overlooking the beach and stunning sunsets. The room was spacious and everything was clean and modern, with very effective air conditioning. We had room service for dinner and breakfast; the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo2182
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you and your daughter had a memorable and enjoyable stay. We are certainly very fortunate to be located on such a pristine beach with beautiful sunsets. I am also glad that you enjoyed our room service and that our staff members were pleasant and helpful, as they should...

723 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Gulf Front Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Poolside Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Upper Pool Deck (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
450 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
1.4 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.3 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Boca Sands Grille
Cuisines: Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Resort

Address: 4900 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2480
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $148 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Saint Pete
Dolphin Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Resort Florida
St Pete Beach Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Dolphin Beach Hotel St Pete
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony and/or beach view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles CONatureGirl, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor is direst beach access with patio and recline patio chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimham11, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont even gi”
 of 5 bubbles kevingallant, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be surprised if you stay in a different room than you actually book online...”
 of 5 bubbles jcasey6314, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Obviously the beach view rooms would have been nice but not really necessary as the beach is right there!”
 of 5 bubbles Z7550CBsuer, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay