We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Traveller (2433)
Room & Suite (531)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
Visit hotel website
5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2323 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
Offers & Announcements:Romance Package
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6,219)
Filter reviews
6,150 results
Traveller rating
3,374
1,420
691
414
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,374
1,420
691
414
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying bridge paddle boats jacaranda building beef pizza hut pirate show the palm court giant slide beach slide trade winds adult pool kids club kids activities front row mini golf bedroom suite main pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6,150 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Breakfast every morning smiling faces and great buffet. Made to order inlets. The waiter to ask for is Rick an waitress is LouAnn both are the best. Bermuda’s also has awesome views as you eat. This Island resort Restaurant won’t disappoint.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Tlk182
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I live in Orlando and booked a last minute stay at TradeWinds with my two sons, ages 8 and 4. Both of my kids are on the autism spectrum and after a 2 hour ride, my kids were overly anxious to get out of the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Daddyof2boys
Response from Erin M, Social Media Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand ResortResponded 2 days ago

Wow, thank you SO much for such a thorough and glowing review! This one is very close to our heart because all of our staff members are very proud and honored to be Autism-friendly certified. We cannot wait to see you and your kids again...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I just returned from a business trip which took place at the Tradewinds. Overall the property is lovely, very big and spread out. Negatives--- The guest room was a bit dated and had a significant shortage of electrical outlets for charging phones, tablets etc. Also,...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Relax782430
Reviewed 3 days ago

My significant other and I stayed here and they had a lot to do, but we felt extremely out of place here. We were the ONLY ones that weren't dressed up and constantly getting looks from the people who were like we shouldn't have been...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank cnbishir
Response from JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, As the Director of Guest Satisfaction, please accept my personal apologies for failing to meet your expectations. After further review of your reservation, I see that it was a promotional reservation through BlueGreen Vacations. As such, this particular type of reservation does not...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Magnificent time. My family of 4 ( kids aged 11 and 13) had a BLAST! We had a kitchenette and it was so convenient...perfect spot, beautiful beach and lots of activities. Reserving a cabana the day before is KEY. We'd go back again in a...More

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank biztrav97
Response from Erin M, Social Media Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand ResortResponded 2 days ago

Hi there, thank you so much for the stellar review! We're so happy to hear that you're whole family had a blast and we hope to see you back sometime soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
See how carefree life can be at TradeWinds Island Grand, located on the soft white sands of award-winning St. Pete Beach, Florida. Here you can lounge in a beach cabana, around multiple pools and More whirlpools, or at a toes-in-the-sand beach bar as you sip tropical drinks and listen to live music. Wine and dine at Palm Court Italian Grill, one of many superb dining options. Enjoy thrilling watersports including JetLev water jet pack flights, a three-story water slide, paddleboats and more. Kids love nonstop fun from pirate shows and poolside movies to crafts and drop-off camps. Tennis courts, a fitness center, spa services and retail shops are also within steps. Come discover the perfect beach playground to just let go. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Adult pool
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Spa
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Spa
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
585
Price range
US$284 - US$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
,
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
,
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Spa
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
,
Family
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
585
Price range
US$284 - US$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
,
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
,
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Photos
Traveller (2,433)
Room & Suite (531)
Pool & Beach (500)
Dining (70)
Amenities (82)
Family and Play Areas (40)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (20)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Alden Suites
2,261 reviews
.30 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
3,279 reviews
.32 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
5,220 reviews
.34 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
1,938 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 156 nearby restaurants
Salty's Tiki Bar and beach lounge
473 reviews
.06 km away
Palm Court Italian Grill
1,011 reviews
.08 km away
Level 11
792 reviews
.46 km away
Jimmy B's Beach Bar
1,856 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 103 nearby attractions
Saint Pete Beach
4,695 reviews
.65 km away
Swim with the Fishes
342 reviews
.33 km away
Upham Beach
141 reviews
.91 km away
Floating Water Park
78 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kcjeep531
December 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ronaldw545 | Reviewed this property |
depending on any severe handicaps Im sure they would be ok, There are multiple pools including smaller wade type pools, there are elevators for those who need a lift no pun intended. ground level rooms and handi accessible... More
0
Votes
Rand R
December 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lisa W | Reviewed this property |
I don’t remember seeing anyone at the adult pool smoking. I would usually notice since smoke has a distinct smell. I would contact the hotel for this answer
0
Votes
Kary K
October 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from alouiseh | Reviewed this property |
The Red Tide never really hit this beach. Have been there Thanksgiving one year; cold and desolate. But it varies from year to year. I have reservations for Christmas. Who knows what the weather will be? But it's... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Beach front rooms are not a waste. Beautiful sunrise and sunset."
Travelingmama1995
1 week ago
Read review
"We had a 2 queen bedStudi with mini fridge, microwave, sink.... NOT BAD! Golf view, beautiful site"
kittenallen
2 weeks ago
Read review
"The middle rooms are great.Not cheapest not most expensive and it slept 4."
995briannep
2 weeks ago
Read review
"if I had a family I would get a room on the waterside 1st floor because they have outdoor access. Next..."
182sandiem
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing