We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were in town for a wedding. All of the out-of-town guests stayed here. We were given a reasonable rate on a block of rooms considering the location. We did valet parking for our car for an additional $16/day for the convenience but I understand there are public garages available for less that offer overnight rates. There is no free... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtestafl
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We liked the hotel. Great location downtown within walking distance to Dali Museum and several others as well as good restaurants, shopping and the bay front park. Very well kept and friendly staff with good local knowledge. Definitely will stay there again when we return to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 467stanj
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent staff and professional services. The location is centered in the heart of St Petersburg, Fl with many extras within walking distance. The hotel was very accommodating and willing to go out of their way to make our event perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K6935EOrichardw
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Almost everyone knows that our hotel is the place to be whether your looking for a great location or even better service from our amazing team. No request is to big or small for us to complete in order to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again,... More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of St. Petersburg. Everything is within walking distance. A variety of bars, restaurants, lounges and clubs as well as the marina and on the weekends a wonderful market.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 99maggies
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed our amazing property and it's wonderful location, being just steps to anything you could want to do, we're hard to beat. We can't wait to see you again, as always, We Love Having You Here! More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent the night at Hampton Inn so that we could enjoy downtown St. Petersburg. We were pleasantly surprised by the the accommodations. Our room and the rest of the hotel was extremely clean and nice. It wasn't as fancy as some places, but had a small workout room and a pool on the second floor. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamsusie
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and all the hotel facilities and it lets us know we're doing a great job when our guests notice it too! All of us here are here for one purpose, to make sure everyone enjoys their stay and we do our best to accommodate... More 

Herndon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible room. I had a business partner to walk-in and he was given a rate of $99.00 versus the $200.00 that I paid booking online. Its better not to book online and walkin. If you walk in its half price and if you book online its better not to book ahead.

Helpful?
Thank Xavier H
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional, as we here are all about Guaranteed Satisfaction for each and every one of our guests. Unfortunately we don't have any control over how third party websites set their prices for rooms so please be sure to book directly with us to... More 

Madison, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean place nice rooms good breakfast and friendly staff. I walked everywhere because it was central to all restaurants and parks. The housekeeping staff was my favorite part of my stay. They were so attentive and nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rickyw941
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're delighted to hear that your room was on par with our excellent level of comfort and cleanliness! We can't wait to see you again! As always we love having you here! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room size is large for a Hampton Inn and having access to a little balcony is a nice touch. The staff are always friendly. Whether walking to restaurants along Beach Drive or to the west or going in the other direction to the Farmer's Market or Dali museum, the hotel is in the perfect spot for a staycation. Which... More 

Helpful?
Thank SoozClues
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful rooms here and took advantage of our perfect location to see the amazing thins our city has to offer! Next time you're going to be in the area be sure to stop in with us, we'd be honored to see you again! As... More 

Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious and clean rooms, 24/7 coffee and tea and a good complementary breakfast selection made this stay enjoyable. Matthew was great and attentive to my needs as I literary left a hotel around the corner before walking in and hoping that they had rooms available. This is centrally located and within walking distance to pubs and eateries.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DawnJensen
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that our wonderful team here was able to get you into our of our always clean and comfy rooms. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again, as always, we love having here! More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I couldn't have been more please with our stay at this Hampton. Friendly, very clean, and a great location to enjoy the area. We were able to get early check-in by calling a few days before we arrived. Valet service was also very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank enaid1
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! All of us here get so happy when our guests tell us how much they enjoyed their stay. We aim to please and are here for our guests every need whether it be getting you in before check in time or making sure your car is ready when you need it and... More 

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (51)
Viewed
Standard Queen (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,164 reviews
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#8 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 41 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 41 in St. Petersburg
633 reviews
0.5 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 41 in St. Petersburg
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $224 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hampton is a more expensive hotel, but the quirky downtown hotels don't have pools. Hampton rooms have a newer feel.”
 of 5 bubbles H7010QIrobertw, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the yacht club (towards water) may have noise from people on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck, Santa Cruz, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suite is lovely with the balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles DannaCrawford, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you can afford it a room with a balcony is nice”
 of 5 bubbles bondoobie, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you were wanting a view, do not waste the extra money for a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles susiec422016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay