We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean room! Got a free upgrade on my room. The staff was super friendly and when I checked out the manager went out of his way to answer my question! Only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heinolddave
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Courtyard has taken over and remodeled the old Pennsylvania Hotel and built a more modern addition. If you were as unfortunate as us to be in the old section, you will note how small the rooms are and how they are arranged. Our room overlooked the employees parking lot.Some of the in -room amenities were absent and one phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy to be in such a great historic city and one that takes pride in maintaining historic structures. Being on the National Historic Register comes with some restrictions to renovations. Our most recent renovation was completed a year ago and love our new furnishings. As with all of the downtown properties we are real estate challenged and this...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a couple of time, it's in a cute historical building and in easy walking distance of lots of the great restaurants and shops in downtown St. Pete. The staff is friendly, but the layout is a little bit weird (since it's an old building). But it meets all the Courtyard standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate2004rock
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you have visited us on occasion when you are in St Petersburg. We are fortunate to be in such a close proximity to all the restaurants, museums and entertainment that is available. It is a very walk-able city or you can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. thank you for choosing the Courtyard by...

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night recently for a concert. The parking sucks, so if you find a good metered spot or such keep it! The hotel is in good shape, the beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly...except for the part where a housekeeping staff saw me struggling with my key and NEVER even asked for ID or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmatos
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and how close we are to all the great venues in the area. I am also pleased you found it clean with a friendly staff. Was with all of the downtown hotels we are real estate challenged and do not have our own parking lot which requires the need for...

Blue Ridge, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff was amazing and free shuttle was great. But woke up sick both mornings. .headache, sore throat, dizzy. Turned on lamp and found mold in vents. Called the hotel to speak with manager...front desk would not transfer me. Had to leave a message. $455 for 2 nights. Surely they will get the mold out and credit me for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micha M
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property, I am very delighted to see that you were able to enjoy our complimentary downtown shuttle and that our staff was able to make you feel at home. I do apologize that the accommodations were not able to exceed your expectations, we will be in contact with...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel several times but never again. We came to celebrate Thanksgiving with our children and family. On Friday November 25 the "valet stand lockbox" with all the keys and fobs of the hotel guests was stolen from the front of the Hotel. Later that afternoon my car was stolen using the stolen fob that the robber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbeck15
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

It is always unfortunate when there are criminal acts taken against any one at any time. We immediately reached out to the local authorities to take charge of the investigation and begin their search for the criminals. Our contracted parking provider was on site within 30 minutes of the report and worked diligently to provide assistance to our effected guests...

Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Courtyard is right Downtown. In a cool historic building. You can walk to a lot of restaurants and entertainment. If you don't need to park during the day, find parking on the street and save some money. There seemed to be plenty of parking available. Bed was so-so but still enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomasja37
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

We hare fortunate to be located so close to all of the amenities and venues that St Petersburg has to offer. We are also pleased to have the Courtyard St Petersburg Downtown as a part of the historical landscape. We realize that there are many preferences in beds and I am sorry to hear that ours was not the perfect...

Hope Town Settlement, Marsh Harbour, The Bahamas
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights to attend a performance at the Mahafee Theater. From the valet, to the front desk, everyone was friendly, professional and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Downtown St Petersburg during your recent visit to our city. We hope to see you again in the future! K Cablish

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

A wonderful surprise of a clean hotel with large rooms. Very quiet despite being in downtown. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The bistro is more like a little cafe so good for breakfast but better to go out for dinner. They have a great free shuttle with nice driver. The location is great with walking distance bars and food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie N
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott St Petersburg Downtown. I am more than happy to hear that your staff was great and our rooms were a nice surprise. We look forward to your next visit. K cablish

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I am going to start I know I am a with employee rate. The front desk girl was rude did not tell me about the pool hrs, fitness century hours, brakfast hours. I got a room near elevator u alas to be move she said we could not move you. I know I am a Marriott employee only , but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivaylo P
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate all of our associates and the great benefit offered to us. I am sorry we we we did not describe all of the amenities to you upon check in. We do our best to accommodate all room preferences, however when early check in is requested we are limited as to options especially when it is before noon. Adddionally,...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.2 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,189 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#8 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,413 reviews
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downt...
#15 of 41 in St. Petersburg
493 reviews
0.6 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#17 of 41 in St. Petersburg
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 300 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2802
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $278 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott Saint Petersburg
Courtyard Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Marriott
Saint Petersburg Courtyard
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Genesee Depot, Wisconsin
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room in the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles U9483NCjeffreym, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better rooms on higher floors, I imagine”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyarnie, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of downtown”
 of 5 bubbles DlarryB, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are probably excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles LouNorthPalmBeach, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles born2go, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay