We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I was going to skip writing a review on this place, but after reading some of the responses from the GM to the reviews, I have to say it is totally unprofessional. I have worked in hotel management and front desk up north and any decent GM should NOT argue with a guest, past or present, and make them look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Islandgirl658
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay here ans your valuable feedback. We use feedback from our customers as a learning experience to make changes for future customers. We used to provide premium cookware for the efficiency suites before. However due to missing inventory we had to discontinue that practice. Customers were not willing to put down an extra deposit for the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918timothys
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I am being generous when I say this place is a $hi+hole! We traveled into St. Pete because my nephew is fighting for his life in the hospital and we were looking for a fair deal and a kitchen because we didn't know how long our stay would be. First of all the area in NOT the safest. We get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lispres
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to inventory control issues we have stopped giving utensils to customers. We recommend that customers bring their own utensils. Thank you, General Manager.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This was a very nice clean room for the price. Everything has been recently updated. The mattress was superior. The room was quiet. The staff were friendly and accommodating

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. Our customers have enjoyed great sleeping comfort in our mattresses. We try our best to keep the rooms spotlessly clean. Thank you for your feedback.

Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Would not sleep underold...blankets.smelly bleach.gagging wise.afraid a few fleas.should of left.family house was close.but tired off the hwyway ...totally scarey feeling.wasn't sure about safety.n all she worried about was not smoking.looks ok out side.asked for a cheaper deal. N said no.nxt day went down ten dollars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, General Manager.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We wanted a hotel close to Janus Live but didn't want to pay the astronomical prices that the hotels in downtown St. Pete charge. This hotel was a quick 5 minute ride downtown and a nice stay for the price. It was a small, quaint Days Inn. The rooms were updated and clean and the staff was friendly. If I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarao884
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Like you mentioned we have a lot of customers who want to be close to downtown and the Tropicana field. Even when the house is full we manage to find parking spots for all the rooms. Our front desk agents will be glad to help you find parking spots. Thank you General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2015

There's nothing fancy here. Fridge, microwave, and real coffee pot in the room. Shows signs of wear and age, but don't we all? Clean. Extra nice front desk personnel. Parking is very limited. If you want to park in front of your door, get a smoking room and hope for the best!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank repost2
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We have more parking spaces next to the front desk. All of the parking spaces do not face the guest rooms. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager.

Orlando
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My husband and I arrived to find construction at the front entrance. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and furniture was new. The property looks like it was formerly a one story 1950's motel with a nice, sparkling swimming pool in the courtyard. We did not eat breakfast there because Dunkin' Donuts is next door.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne W
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We go through periodic refurbishment at our property to keep up with contemporary customer tastes. There is no heavy construction going on, but routine maintenance, scheduled maintenance and upkeep of premises. We have a sumptuous breakfast in the lobby from 7 am to 10 am which is complementary for all registered guests. Thank...

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The rooms are modern looking and have a touch of décor. The rooms are clean, safe, friendly and spacious. The staff is attentive and protective of their property, which is good in this area. They do not allow visitors which makes it safer from those looking to violate policies and procedures regarding outsiders. House keeping is prompt, but they usually...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellesN9863EF
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your visit here. We try hard to keep our premises clean and safe for the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you again. Thank you General Manager.

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Room was clean, neat and conveniently located. Barbara, the night manager was very friendly and helpful, giving us directions for dining and an overview of the surrounding neighborhood. The only negative were that the bathroom exhaust fan was quite noisy, and the breakfast was short on selection.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29cecils
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We will certainly look into any issues you may have had during your stay to make your future visits enjoyable. Thank you General Manager

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.4 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
60 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#27 of 42 in St. Petersburg
173 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,321 reviews
4.6 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
642 reviews
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $107 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms above the pool looked nice from the outside”
, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from road as possible. 1st Floor if available.”
LingfieldGambler, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on first floor, next to office, yet very quiet all night. No Parties going on. Seems to be families, so any room would work I think”
marynicky45, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a low budget I would not stay here more then one night!”
LindyL670, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Keep shoes or socks on when walking around the room”
Islandgirl658, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$88
TravelocityUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates