We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,436: English reviews
Bradenton, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We love that you can park the car and walk all over downtown St Pete-great location, lots to do within walking distance. The hotel appears to have new carpet thru out. The staff is great, rooms clean. Check in easy. They seem eager to please.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Morning Linda J, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We, too, love our location! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that your check in process was easy! Thank you again.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Stayed at this hotel before. Great location and friendly service. On this occasion all sorts of issues with Housekeeping. Two consecutive days the room was missed despite us being out all day. The replacement of bathroom amenities and coffee was erratic. The front were excellent as always and refunded one night, but I would rather not had the hassle at...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevec1959
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Morning Stevec1959, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay here with us. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned 2 days in row, but we are glad the Front Desk recovered this for you. We do agree that going through the hassle is really not what you want to do when staying...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My Stepdaughter lives downtown St. Pete so I met her mother there after an Mon- TH business trip. We decided to stay at the Hilton mainly due to location and price, plus we had stayed there 5 years ago. While this stay was ok due to location and price there were many shortcomings and a few call outs. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Country1968
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Morning Country1968, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy it fully. We are working on upgrading our elevators this coming year to ensure that they are not noisy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your interaction with the front desk and managers!

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We have stayed in Hiltons all over. This is our brand of choice. However, we have never been treated better than at this one. We also stayed at Hilton Clearwater Beach and Hilton Tampa on this trip. We were met by the lovely Shacquiller, who is a positive and friendly lady. Shortly after, we met Damian , who is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildCommonwealthBoy
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Morning WildCommonwealthBoy, Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! We are so excited that you met Shacquiller and Damian, who are such great assets to our hotel! We are so proud to have them on our team. Ms. Elma and Bradley are such great role models here at our hotel, and we are so fortunate...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Usual Hilton room, service and food. all good. stayed next to the elevator in room 1025 and did not hear a thing all night good constructio isolating the noise therefrom. We choose the hotel so we could walk to downtown and take the shuttle to Tropicana field. forgot to check and got there found out no shuttle so we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwentzel2016
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Morning jwentzel2016, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay here with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and did not hear the elevator! We, unfortunetly, no longer have a shuttle. However, we do have complimentary Uber passes to get our guests to their destinations. Thank you again!

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

It is close to downtown- room was nice but no wow factor. Our room overlooked the roof. No ice machine on floors - either room service or go downstairs to lobby, not convenient . The elevators were not working properly. You need your room card to go in and out of parking lot, again not convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeB730
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Morning DianeB730, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of your room. We have some great views on our higher floors and I hope that someday you will try us again. Please reach out to me directly and I will ensure you have a great...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This hotel is a bit of a mixed bag. My room on the 12th floor was in very good shape, looked recently renovated. It had a great view over St. Pete, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small, though manageable, and wifi could also be slow at times. The biggest negative of the room was the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbguy
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Morning melbguy, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the view of St. Pete! We do apologize for the noise from the elevators. We are working on an upgrade for them in the coming months that we are expecting to take the noise level significantly. We hope that...

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for New Year's Eve. Great location, close enough to walk to Jannus and other downtown locations. Hotel is older but room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Super friendly staff who accommodated and early check in and was very helpful. Will definitely stay again when downtown!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjcharron
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our super friendly staff. Hopefully we see you again to ring in 2017!

chiefland, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I love the location easy walk to downtown restaurants and other attractions. Beautiful city and parks and Hilton is very nice and inviting on the inside. The conference rooms are great for a business.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barabara L
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the conference rooms were great! We hope to work with you again in the near future!

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Had wonderful stay there, can't wait to go back. This hotel is located in the heart of everything. Everything was walking distance. I'll definitely book this hotel again on my next trip. The staff were very accommodating, and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley G
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and especially the location! We hope to work with you again in the near future.

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.1 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,253 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
14.0 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
613 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $254 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront St. Petersburg, Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, or stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles RhondaB217, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the "pure" floor, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles familyvisitor09, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 15 floor are very quiet and you have access to the Executive Lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles 190brandib, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsJ5487IX, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the top floors have great views of the marina and St Petes”
 of 5 bubbles Billiejeanne, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5