Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West, Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL 32550-7226
Westwinds had beautiful views and access to fun amenities plus direct to beach
Traveller (1244)
Main living area
Room & Suite (749)
Westwinds had beautiful views and access to fun amenities plus direct to beach
Pool & Beach (201)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Sandestin
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is an award-winning Northwest Florida Golf and Beach Resort. The 2,400-acre resort has become THE destination for memorable vacations on the Emerald Coast. With nearly 1300 vacation rentals ranging from studios to 4-bedroom units, condos, homes, villas and penthouses, there's truly something for everyone. In addition the south side of the property fortunately situated on the sugar-white sands and emerald-green waters of Northwest Florida's Emerald Coast, guests may enjoy beach-to-bay onsite dining, retail, entertainment, golf, tennis and other activities without leaving the gates of the resort. Guests staying with Sandestin enjoy complimentary use of bicycles, boogie boards, kayaks, tennis, access to the fitness center and a resort-wide tram service. Distinct experiential areas of the resort include Beachside, Bayside, Lakeside and the Village stretching from our postcard-perfect sugar-white sandy beaches of Northwest Florida's Emerald Coast to the tranquil shorelines of the Choctawhatchee Bay and a lively 226-slip marina.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Bicycles available
Boating
Game room
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:BOOK EARLY - SAVE 30% OFF 2+ NIGHTS

Location

9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West, Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL 32550-7226
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport
51.4 km
See all flights
Destin Airport
16.3 km
See all flights
2,819Reviews111Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,630
  • 445
  • 250
  • 226
  • 268
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
FKRower wrote a review Mar 2023
Roswell, United States7 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can't say enough about Sandestin Resort and their lodging and facilities. First, the accommodations were clean and well maintained. I stayed at a hotel style room with fridge and microwave. It was at the Baytown Wharf area and walking distance to the tennis courts, restaurants and pool. There's great shopping and dining just a five minute drive away. The tennis facilities were fantastic and the pros put together a phenomenal 4 days of drills and round robin tennis. I am looking forward to heading to Sandestin next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There are one bedrooms with washer/Dryer and sitting room. I would recommend one of them.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Mar 24, 2023
We are delighted to hear you had another great stay during your 3rd tennis trip to the resort. Thank you for letting us know of the wonderful training provide by our Pros and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaR wrote a review Aug 2020
Houston, Texas1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So just to clarify, this resort is more like a timeshare/rental place, it’s not really a hotel resort. There are various rooms and areas of the resort to choose from. My husband and I stayed on Beachside Tower II which is right on the gulf. It seems like all the rooms have oceanfront views, and it was beautiful. Our room was up to date and appeared to be clean. The room had the essentials we needed for the weekend although we brought most of our own things. There is private beach access from this tower and the beach was beautiful. The water was clean and clear, the sand super white and soft. Checking in took about 30 minutes. There was a long line to check in. They had stickers on the floor to maintain 6ft from each guest and they encouraged only 1 person to go in to the office. There is a tram that takes you around the resort if needed but honestly you’re better off driving your own car. We dined in the Baytown area, there was a decent selection of restaurants and bars to choose from from all price ranges. At the beach, we brought our own beach equipment, but you can rent the chairs and umbrella for $60 all day. Check out was easy, as all we had to do was text our email address to a number that was provided to us, so we didn’t have to actually go in to the registration office. The staff members were friendly and approachable. Now my disappointment comes in due to the lack of covid safety enforced by the resort. The majority of the guests are not wearing masks and are not practicing social distancing. While I understand that a resort can’t necessarily control what people do, I noticed that some staff members themselves were not wearing masks, and most that were had it on wrong (nose sticking out, etc). At the beach, the chairs were not distanced from one another. We had to use some of our beach equipment to create a 6 ft distancing between us and others because people just don’t understand social distancing. The beach got pretty packed on a Saturday during 12-5pm. At the Baytown shopping area, restaurants were also not spacing out their tables. We were sat right next to other tables on both occasions. We were handed paper menus and tablets to view the menu. The elevators are small, yet people were getting in them without masks and with 4+ people in it at a time. I just felt like the resort as a whole could’ve taken some extra measures to maintain safety. I know it’s not 100% up to them to prevent spread and infection, but there were certainly minimal things they could’ve done to make me (personally) feel safer. I think it’s only fair that anyone looking to stay here knows the good, the bad, and the ugly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Aug 31, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the beautiful view that the beachside of property provides. Our 2,400 acres has much to do and we are happy to see you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer. Thank you for letting us know that some COVID protocols were not being followed and we will look into this. As a resort, we do have COVID protocols in place and enforce them to the best of our ability. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, June Gibson Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria Bonilla wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I and our 2 toddlers had a fantastic stay this past weekend

 

Cleanliness - very clean! Housekeeping did a phenomenal job in our unit. I saw employees cleaning all of the time from the pool to public areas and always wearing a mask which made us felt safe. Thankfully they are taking masks seriously.

Room - very spacious and with the most amazing view of the Emerald Coast.

The Village Baytowne Wharf – it is literally like a little Disney and it was perfect for the kids. With a carousel,  zipline and tower climb was more than enough for the little ones to take a nap.

 

Marina Bar and Grill – It is an amazing set up where you can enjoy a nice local cold beer while the little ones get a free ice cream! We even met Mary Ann the Macaw. The bikes and watersport are part of your stay so take advantage of those perks.

Beach – the beach is so crystal clear that you can see the dolphins on the distance. The beach attendants were wearing masks and cleaning chairs at all times to make all the guests feel safe during these times.

We would for sure go back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and that your accommodations met your expectations with space and cleanliness. Our 2,400 acres offers so much to do, from the beach to the bay, and we are glad you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer. We hope we can welcome you back very soon! Regards, June Gibson Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony B wrote a review Aug 2020
Cedar Hill, Missouri10 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall this unit was adequate. Townhome had a curry smell that you could literally smell from the outside. We had to go buy candles to try and mask the smell. You need to bring things like paper towels and scrubby pads as none of that is provided. Carpets and living room rug were stained. Master bedroom shower drained horribly slow. The grounds are well kept and the beach is beautiful. It is just a 1 minute drive from this unit. We took advantage of the free tennis which was fun. There was a watersport company on the beach that offered jet skis, banana boats, Paddleboards,etc. we did take advantage of this. Bring your own chairs and umbrella unless you want to pay another $50 a day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. We appreciate you letting us know of the challenges you experienced and we have shared this information with our team so corrective action may be taken. There is much to do across our 2,400 acres from the beach to the bay and we hope you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The guest services entrance to the hotel is nice however the bayside hotel (condominium is what they want to call them) but they are hotels was not. I, at first wanted to blame my travel agent for not providing me with what I asked for on the vacation but I believe after visiting with other guest that weekend, the site might be misleading because there was other unsatisfied guest. There was no room service to empty the trash, sweep the sand from the tile or even vacuum the carpet…much less bring fresh towels on a regular basis. Who wants to use the same towel for a six night stay. There was no room service and no housekeeping. You could however get towels, toilet paper, trash bags (to take your own out) and other things brought to your room if you called the number and spoke to someone or text them using the text message you received from them when you arrived providing you all the information for your room number, etc. If you choose to not text (because you weren’t told about that option and I only overheard another guest saying they could text them) and decided to call the main line and you still have to go through all the prompts to actually speak to someone. If you don’t rent a car or a golf cart you can use the continuous shuttle system (which was ok) but guest services doesn’t tell you exactly where all it will go. I paid for an Uber to the grocery store to later find out the shuttle takes you near a grocery store that you could walk to and shuttle back. It would have been nice to know that. Because like someone mentioned finding an Uber, Lyft or taxi is super hard (we almost missed our flight because there wasn’t any available). When I asked about my room overlooking the parking lot when I wanted beach side they said my travel agent provided me wrong information and that’s the room she ordered. Which may have been true but I also could have been provided an option to switch rooms at this much more or even switch to a bayside view instead of a PARKING lot. The Baytown wharf village was nice.
NOT ON THE BEACH, some condominiums are located on the beachside. The beach was super crowded and there was no way to even get a spot near the front because there are too many other vendors or personal umbrellas, chairs, etc that come and plop themselves right in front of you. So if you aren’t sitting in the water be prepared for someone to come set up tent right in front of you. The beach was pretty but way too crowded and it seems like there is several hotels that are using the same access point to the beach where is not strictly for the resort, which is not something I’m used to visiting Florida in the past. Overall I enjoyed my vacation. But I will NOT be back to that resort ever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. This year has been unprecedented as it relates to occupancy and staffing shortages. We are sorry if this effected your quality of stay. We would love the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to enjoy all we have to offer. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenn Cloninger wrote a review Aug 2020
Lake Jackson, Texas67 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second trip to SanDestin Golf & Beach Resort. Both times we opted to stay in the West Wind condo verses the hotel, rentals on the golf course or bayside. Reasons being are, we get the awesome views of the Gulf, no over crowding of elevator or people in general, as to the hotel. Also, this building not only has a pool and hot tub like the other units/hotel but not all of the others have a little area next to the pool to buy cocktails or food. The salads and hamburgers are great! We always drive across the road and walk around Baytowne Wharf and have dinner. We’re a family of 4 and this time brought 2 others with us. We stayed in room #4840 and I will request this condo from here on out. Super spacious for all 6 adults. Every bed which consist of 2 Kings and 2 twins were extremely comfortable. There are 3 full bathrooms. The balcony is a wrap around with new, comfortable seating for everyone. This unit is a MUST. TV’s in all rooms, up to date decor and the unit stays plenty cool. There is a washer/dryer, drying rack for wet clothes to sit on the balcony to dry, dishwasher, old school coffee pot with plenty of dishes. You can’t go wrong booking at the West Winds in this particle unit. Beautiful!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2020
We are thrilled how much you enjoyed your time at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Westwinds does provide some spectacular views of our emerald green waters and sugar white sands. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, June Gibson Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlobetrotterBella wrote a review Aug 2020
San Antonio, Texas2,193 contributions249 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Grand Sandestin area of the resort
Room 2204

Pros:
Spacious room
Comfortable beds
AC worked well
Refrigerator
Microwave
Free garage parking
Nice balcony
Nice pool
Well equipped fitness center
Free shuttle that takes you to different parts of the resort
Free beach parking

Cons:
Registration is so far
You can’t get a hold of anyone Via phone without a wait
You definitely need a car. The tram is available, but try getting here late and then trying to find your room without a car
Far from conference center (If you’re here for a conference)
AC loud. Every time it turned on, it would make a loud noise similar to a door being opened
The beach in front of the resort is too small for the amount of people in the resort. Don’t expect to able to social distance at this beach.

I arrived at 9pm. It was dark. It was confusing. When I checked in, they couldn’t find my reservation. They had given it away to someone else. I was tired and agreed to be moved to another part of the resort which only moved me further away from my conference. When I arrived to the room, the door was open. It was scary since I was alone and it was nighttime. When I called the front desk, they said housekeeping sometimes forgets to close the doors because they are busy.

The resort is huge. There’s different properties on site and private homes. They do have a few restaurants and shopping on site. They have properties on the bay side and on the beach side. Do your research before you book. The beach is definitely not walking distance if you book on the bayside.

Don’t expect housekeeping. This isnt a hotel. It’s more of a condo type rental. Take your own toiletries, beach towels, etc. My room had a kitchenette, but I did have to go buy dish detergent.

The beach area is small. To rent two chairs and an umbrella for the day, you will pay $45.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of recent stay. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the pros of your stay as well of the challenges you experienced. We are sorry to hear of the challenges expressed and have shared your comments with our Operations Team. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you a quality stay. Regards, June Gibson Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kero A wrote a review May 2021
Jacksonville, Florida54 contributions72 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. I want to start with the misinformation and the misleading advertisement. When you book this place you will think that you will be on the water but it is not actually looking on the beach and you have to drive to reach the beach.

The check in process start at 4:00 pm but you will get the room at 6:00 pm if you are lucky and this because they only have one person cleaning the whole place.

The furniture in the room is outdated and at mattress in uncomfortable. No room service. No one cleans the room. The most absurd thing is that you need to take your own trash out. What kind of a resort is this? SMH

There are a lot of gardens and green space around that are well maintained but the overpowering smell is the smell of weed that people are constantly smoking outside. We had to call the security but no help was provided

In a nutshell, I would never stay here again I don’t recommend this place to stay. I am very disappointed and frustrated. And I am sure they will reply by asking for feedback and thanking me for this review. What a JOKE!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Jun 12, 2021
We are saddened to hear we did not meet your expectations and that your booking company did not provide accurate information to you regrading the location you would be staying. It is always best to book direct with the resort with our reservation professionals so they may provide you with accurate details on the resort. We are a vacation rental property and are presently offering limited services due to the staffing shortage that the hospitality industry is experiencing. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrice E wrote a review Aug 2020
Camilla, Georgia7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The properties views were breathtaking, the common areas were very clean but the housekeeping department needs major improvements. Living in a world of COVID-19 you would think they would have made sanitizing and cleaning guest rooms at checkout better. My bed reeked of mildew and when I was brought clean linen to change myself I discovered lipstick, coffee and God knows what other stains were on the blanket that was covered by the mildewed sheets. In all honesty the sheets smelled like they had been left in the wash overnight. The replacement sheets were better but the fact that they didn’t change the blanket I felt had to be a joke. I did enjoy the contactless text service and app, where you can communicate with the property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced as this is not our level of service and we have shared your comments with our Operations Team. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the resort property and our texting platform. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent service experience. Regards, June Gibson Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelli B wrote a review Mar 2022
Frisco, Texas8 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were under the assumption that we'd be in a hotel resort based on the main picture of the resort and met about 10 others that thought the same thing. This is a condominium community with renters and residents. Check-in process is ridiculous. The community is huge, but they don't offer golf carts or rentals. Only residents are allowed to drive their carts on the property or golfers. The resort fees are ridiculous. There are trams that come every 30 minutes to get you around the property, but if you're at a restaurant on the resort and ready to go back to your room, you must wait for the tram that goes to your section of the resort. There's a cleaning fee that applies to cleaning after checkout, no daily service, and you have to take out your own garbage. If you come here for some crazy reason, drive or rent a car, and NEVER stay on the Bayside. We found out from a few of the residents that it's the oldest and most outdated section of the entire property. I could tell once we got here as well. It's definitely more of a timeshare feel than a resort. I spent our first 2 days trying to moved to the Wharf or Beach side and they never answer the phone and I didn't want to wait 30 minutes for a tram to get over to the office and the same to get back to my room. I don't recommend this place at all. They should be ashamed to call this place a resort and stop using the photo online to make people believe you're paying for a resort on the beach. I met some cool people offsite, but I can't wait to go home!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June Gibson, Other at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Thank you for your recent review and we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are a vacation rental property across 2,400 acres from the beach to the bay. It is unfortunate you were confused on the type of accommodations we provide. Our website does provide a wealth of information which include our different types of accommodations, some of which that do include golf carts for an additional fee. Our reservation specialist are always available to assist with any questions regarding our offerings. It is specified on our website that the pictures are a depiction of what we offer. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ana S
6 contributions
The beach is over the street so it is less then 0.4 miles . There is a shuttle that take you to the beach , or you can rent the cart . I did not rent the cart to go , I used my car to cross the street and yo gave all the stuff that I needed.
Gayla asked a question Jun 2022
Birmingham, Alabama25 contributions12 helpful votes
Can anyone tell me the cost of Beach Chair rental in 2022? Thanks!
Answer from joseph_fossella
Fort Myers, Florida13 contributions4 helpful votes
$58.00 for the chairs and umbrella for the day. Multi day discounts available.
Nicholas K asked a question Sep 2021
2 contributions
Do you allow pets?
Answer from Mark S
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure. I don't think so unless your an owner.
Answer from baker635
St. Louis, MO111 contributions49 helpful votes
Yes. There are basketball courts on the Gulf side near the mini golf.
Julie M wrote a tip Jun 9
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own ice $20 for three bags"
Read full review
Katerina B wrote a tip Jun 2
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The luau is pretty close to the beach (short walk) and the Beach House restaurant (near luau) has pretty good food."
Read full review
Wes M wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms(Pilot House) are small and under construction. Amenities, pools, beaches and SERVICE make up for it. "
Read full review
Franciele T wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I thought I threw my money in the trash! It was a terrible experience I don't usually stay in places like this"
Read full review
Caleb M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great destination "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sandestin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$326 - C$514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandestin golf and beach hotel sandestin, sandestin hotel and beach, sandestin resort and beach, sandestin golf beach resort, sandestin resort florida
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDestinMiramar BeachSandestin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,277
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escapology Destin (0.3 km), Jolee Island Nature Park (0.04 km), and Raw and Juicy Farmers Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bijoux, SunQuest Cruises, and Tuscany Italian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.03 km away from the centre of Sandestin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Sandestin HotelsSandestin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SandestinHotels near Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars