Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa

Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa

Traveller (1480)
View of the beach
Room & Suite (425)
Exterior
Pool & Beach (260)

View prices for your travel dates

C$545
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 8 hotels in Sandestin
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Daily Resort Charge includes: Wi-Fi: self-parking: fitness center: yoga classes at Serenity by the Sea Spa: transportation throughout resort & to Silver Sands: board & beach games: discounted resort activities: kids 12 and under eat free breakfast: shopping pass. Check in to Northwest Florida's largest full-service beachfront resort, and get away from it all. The Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa combines oversized accommodations, world-class amenities and excellence in service against a sparkling backdrop of sugar-white sand and emerald-green water. The Hilton Sandestin Beach features 509 guest rooms, some featuring private bunk-bed alcoves for children, five on site dining venues including a distinguished AAA Four-Diamond steakhouse, an 14,500 sq. ft. state-of-the-art spa and fitness center, endless recreation options, and access to championship golf courses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast Included Offer

Location

4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL 32550-4214
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport
Destin Airport
16.6 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,816 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa comes highly recommended for its ample amenities, including inviting beaches and multiple dining options, though guests should be mindful of potential noise and additional fees. The resort's cleanliness is often celebrated, with sparkling rooms and well-kept premises. Nestled in a prime location, the resort offers easy access to the beach and local attractions, complemented by breathtaking views. While the ambiance impresses with its stylishness and modern touches, guests' experiences with service and room quality show variability, with some facing issues that mar their stay. Despite the array of facilities, several guests feel the costs outweigh the benefits, questioning the overall value.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,816Reviews164Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,882
  • 951
  • 452
  • 288
  • 244
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
brafool wrote a review Mar 2024
Peoria, Illinois22 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just had the most incredible stay at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa!!! There is a great deal of security getting back to the hotel, but our parking pass was ready for us and we got right through. William, the front desk agent who checked us in, went above and beyond to help get us an amazing room with a beautiful view. Thank you so much for so nicely answering all of my questions-you are absolutely the nicest front desk agent I have ever dealt with! Thanks again William! Our room was a junior suite with a perfect view of the gorgeous ocean and pool area. There were two bunk beds, which we didn't use, but were so cute. They even had a television for children in the beds. I spent so much time sitting on our balcony watching the ocean and what was going on at the pools.

Our room and the entire resort was spotless! Indoors and outdoors there were members of the hotel staff always cleaning. The lobby and restaurants were beautiful, and every employee I encountered from the coffee bar staff to the bartenders were very nice and helpful. The beach bar is amazing-great food and drinks! The pool area is so clean and has more than enough chairs for everyone.

The housekeepers were there each day to take care of our room, and even being there on spring break, we never waited for an elevator. There are so many fun places to go around the area of the hotel. We never even ventured back to Destin since there so many fun close places to go. There is also a mini putt and fun beach bar right there by the resort.

I honestly could go on and on about this beautiful resort, but you need to try it for yourselves. It is one of the best ever with the most beautiful beach and water right outside your door. Love, love, loved it!! I can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vanos954 wrote a review Jul 2020
Pelham, Alabama190 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed here for work before but stayed with my family recently for a little beach trip.
The location is great, whether you want to stay on property the whole time (which we did) or go off-site to other places for dining which is very close, especially Baytowne Wharf (across the street).
Check-in was a breeze, the app said our room was ready early (around 1pm) and it was indeed ready when we arrived around 2:30. The check-in procedure with COVID is a bit onerous now, have to go to the front desk and sign a bunch of stuff but that's to be expected I suppose.
We upgraded to a family parlor suite which was nice with a separate living room, bedroom, and bunk room area for the kids along with 2 bathrooms. It's not ocean front but it is ocean view and right near the main elevators which is both convenient but noisy at times as well.
The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfy (but not like at high end properties), and everything was in good working order. It's not luxurious but it's nice for a family.
The restaurant situation right now is less than ideal. Breakfast is served in the conference area instead of the normal restaurant and the Picnix grab'n'go market has no grab'n'go or sandwiches, just chicken fingers, little pizzas, and mac and cheese (and ice cream). I'm not sure why they can't have the sandwiches but once again, COVID I guess. The food I did have was good, on the better side of hotel food I guess, but nothing to write home about.
The pool area is large, and there are two of them. The bar between the pools is very large, tons of seating, and never felt crowded although they didn't have nearly enough staff walking around taking orders so you had to go to the bar which is a minor inconvenience I suppose.
The walk to the beach is very short, and the beach is clean and beautiful like most of this area. No complaints really here other than if you want a front row chair/umbrella you have to reserve a day or two in advance apparently which is not something I've experience before (typically it's first come, first served).
That being said the $30 resort charge is a pet peeve of mine, especially when it doesn't even include the beach chair/umbrella. you basically get the pleasure of an added on fee to use the same stuff they always had (pool, etc). I hope Hilton as a general rule gets rid of this soon.
There are a lot of choices at the beach and while this one is a good choice for many I'm not sure we'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear vanos954, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent visit and thank you for the feedback regarding areas of opportunity for our team. We hope you will consider joining us in the future at the beach. Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Konst L wrote a review Jul 2020
Hoover, Alabama18 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in an excellent place, out of all local beaches this was less crowded and helps to keep the distance between people. Prices in restaurants were comparable to what you find outside.

I did not find this Hotel very clean, no more room service and rooms got only cleaned between guests. I was expecting to have a very clean room at check in while it was an average. Basically used COVID as an excuse to save money by not providing daily housekeeping.

Restaurants' tables do not get properly disinfected, salt and pepper shakers never cleaned.

During check in they ask to sign a release waiver that states that “Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa bears no responsibility if you get sick with COVID -19 during and after the stay”. This holds no legal value in court if something were to go wrong, but more importantly it makes you feel unwelcome.

Due to those issues I will give this hotel 3 stars, but would return mostly as it seems that this is the best hotel in that area and expect others to be worse.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear Konstantin L, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. While we understand your concerns we can assure you our level of cleanliness holds up to the Hilton CleanStay standards. The lack of housekeeping services during your visit is to ensure the safety of both our staff and our guests. This change in policy is clearly stated on our website and reiterated at check in. Our food and beverage team takes cleanliness very seriously and has staff dedicated to sanitizing our tables and all restaurant items throughout food service. The release waiver provided at check in is not to make guests feel unwelcome but to ensure everyone understands that an inherent risk of exposure to COVID19 exists in any public place. We thank you for your feedback and wish you the best in your travels. Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KSM wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to travel for work purposes and decided to stay here because I had several people tell me Hilton Hotels were following guidelines and having all guests and staff wear masks. The first issue we noticed was at the Sushi Bar. We saw a ew guests go up to the bar and order food/ drinks without a mask where other drinks were waiting to be taken to other guests. No one asked him to wear a mask during this interaction. On Staurday, we arrived back at the resort only find a swarm of 20-30 (maybe more) people in the sushi restaurant standing and crowding the hallway and tables without masks. These guests were obviously from a wedding party but were crowded all together in the public area that you had to walk through in order to get to your room. We did not see any staff member say anything to them and they were being served drinks. It clearly put the restaurant at way over capacity requirements and no social distancing was being enforced.
Now for the Pool Restaurant. The first time we ate there, the staff were wearing masks but they handed me a laminated menu that I watched them pickup from a nearby table sit down at my table without wiping it down. The second time we ate at the Pool Restaurant, no servers had masks on. Our food was even brought to us by someone without a mask. Even if you "aren't required to wear one outside" whoever is running the food out needs to have a face covering. When we tried to get a beach umbrella, they stated they were spaced out 6' apart. That is true for the actual umbrellas poles, but it makes the chairs way to close together. I had to request to have our umbrella moved because they came and sat somebody no more than 3' away from where we were sitting. All in all, it was so upsetting to see all of this considering Florida is having such a surge in cases. I will be trying to contact someone to get this establishment to follow better safety measures. I noticed before writing this review that another guest had the exact same complaints and Hilton responded with saying "it's not a requirement to wear a face covering in Florida". You're a private business and you can enforce safety standards. It's up to you to make sure all guests are safe and can relax and enjoy their vacation/ trip. I hope this particular resort can fall in line with other Hilton's that are creating a better environment at this time.
The Main Lobby/ Check-In desk area and the Coffee Shop were the only two areas where I saw people being asked to wear masks. The staff here also followed appropriate safety measures and we were very appreciative of those people!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear KSM0618, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We’re sorry to learn you were unhappy with your visit and that you felt our facility was not “COVID safe” during your stay. All of our onsite dining options abide by the regulations put in place by the Florida DBPR – this includes the lobby lounge through which you had to walk to get to your guest room. We apologize if the bridal party enjoying themselves inconvenienced your evening however current guidelines from the CDC state groups can congregate if under 50 people in an area that allows for social distancing. In accordance with the CDC’s guidelines our outdoor staff are not required to wear facemasks, as they are required to work in triple-digit heat indexes daily. We apologize if this made you uncomfortable during your dining experience and will share your feedback with our team. Face coverings are not a requirement in the state of Florida that is correct however they are required indoors at all Hilton properties including ours. Our team does their best to enforce this new standard with our guests however forcing our outdoor staff to wear a mask while guests enjoy the pool/beach without one on is a bit counterintuitive to the issue at hand. Our beach umbrellas are set a minimum of 8 feet apart unless specifically requested otherwise by a family with multiple people in their party. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us and wish you the best in your future travels. Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MDR718 wrote a review Jul 2020
Newnan, Georgia136 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There isn’t enough good things I can say about our first stay here. But that it definitely won’t be our last. We are all aware of the new process or housekeeping no longer servicing the rooms. My family has it down to a science on how to keep things tidy and when we need of toiletries or towels we just use the HiltonApp to chat and advise what’s needed and they gladly send the items up pretty quickly. With access to 3 pools (1 which is heated) beachfront access steps away and several
On-site restaurants, bars, snacks ice cream, food all within this resort. Breakfast buffet was a nice option to have and hotel staff serves ur plate so guest isn’t contaminating anything. Sit back relax and enjoy your stay; we are all trying to get thru this Covid thing together and the Hilton staff is definitely doing there part.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear MDR718, We are overjoyed to know how much you enjoyed your visit with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We are so pleased you were able to enjoy your visit during these unprecedented times. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the efforts we’re making to ensure a safe experience for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another five star beach vacation at Hilton Sandestin! Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie L wrote a review Jul 2020
San Antonio, Texas21 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled with frienda and rented vehicles. Security COVID ready and staff cleaning once during stay.
Elevators crowded during busy times and limit one family at a time or two people makes for challenge and wait to go downstairs. Beach team and drink service on beach was very good. We had several meals and the family was not impressed with food except the pizza, thus we traveled outside the resort to eat. Problem is the wait in outside restaurants was 2+ hours. Hotel was clean and pool was over crowded and hot tub too small for such a large resort. Spa prices are quite high. Housekeeping crew was very attentive when asked for items. Meals for main restaurant was in the conference center lobby for social distancing but waiting line to get into the area was crowded with people not social distancing. Beach is close but not impressed with the fact you have to pay for a beach setup ~$40 per day if you want a decent area to sit in. If you bring your own beach items you are forced to sit on edge of property with crowded folks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear Marie L, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We’re sorry to learn you were unimpressed with our food and beverage options and will share your feedback with our executive chef. We are so pleased our attentive housekeeping staff made your visit memorable and that our beach team provided you with good service. We can assure you our hostess stand has proper signage showing guests how to socially distance themselves from other guests. We apologize if guests were not following these cues during your stay. We thank you for choosing to visit us during these uncertain times and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunofthebeach wrote a review Oct 2020
Omaha, Nebraska493 contributions213 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of 5 had a great time during our 3 nights here. We have diamond status and were provided an upgrade to a beach view room on the 15th floor. Loved the beautiful views of the pool and beach from the balcony. The kids also really enjoyed the bunk beds, although they felt the top bunk was closer to the ceiling than they would have liked.
Gold and Diamond members are given 2 free vouchers for continental breakfast. An upgrade to hot breakfast is available for roughly $15 total on both. Children 10 and under get vouchers for free breakfast, including the hot items. We also have a teenager and had to pay full price for her. With that, the upgrade and a tip, the "free" breakfast quickly turned into $50. It was good though and with friendly service.
Pools were nice as was the multiple beach access points. Like that they have little cubbies for your flip flops by the beach access.
Guest laundry is available in the lower level. Charge is $3 wash, $3 dry via credit card. 4 washers and 4 dryers are available in a nice clean room. Bring your own detergent and dryer sheets. Otherwise, those are also available for an additional $3 detergent, $3 dryer sheet (i.e. $12 per load for all).
Our room (1525) had a seemingly constant noise that woke us up at night. The room is near elevators so we presume it was the elevator making the noise. Not sure what the hotel could have done about it.
One disappointment was the hot tub. We used it Thursday night and really enjoyed it so were looking forward to returning Friday night. However, on Friday the temperature was lukewarm (i.e. similar to the pool). We tried the indoor one too, which was hot but the jets didn't work.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would love to return some day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Dear Sunofthebeach, We are so pleased to know your entire family enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly service and are delighted that your kids enjoyed the bunk beds in your guest room. We hope you all will join us again in the future for another fun beach getaway. Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen E. wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good: beautiful location, spacious rooms (we had a junior suite for my husband, me, and my daughter - she loved the bunk beds). Convenient on-site restaurants.

The bad: We were shocked at the lack of Covid precautions. They were listed, but not enforced. In fact, the only time Covid seemed to matter was when it benefited the resort. (I.e. no daily housekeeping or fresh towels, no Kids Krew, no lobby coffee or refreshments, etc.)

The unacceptable: We had trouble securing an Uber or Lyft to take us to the airport. I discussed this with both the concierge and bell captain and both feigned empathy, but did nothing to help me. (The bell captain said he would call a taxi company, called one and said they didn't answer. That was the extent of his "help".) This went on for forty minutes: my husband and I in the lobby constantly retrying Lyft, Uber, and taxi companies, when finally we got ahold of a shuttle company that arrived in two minutes and saved the day. I am so grateful to them, but shocked that Hilton did absolutely nothing to help one of their guests secure airport transportation. I've never stayed at a hotel that couldn't secure a taxi for me, almost instantly.

The awful: We booked a breakfast package, which meant we prepaid for breakfast and upon check-in, we received these cheesy "vouchers" to present each morning. The first two mornings were a smooth process with good servers. However, our third morning we had a server that seemed to be new and a little overwhelmed. She took our vouchers and asked our room number. It wasn't until we checked out that we realized she took the vouchers but also billed our room $30 for the breakfast. So as my husband and I are trying to deal with the aforementioned taxi nightmare, he also stops at the front desk to explain this situation. We figured they would pull up our reservation, see that we booked the breakfast package and refund the charge. Instead, they told him they would have to contact the manager who would have to locate the vouchers and it would be a bit. He explained we were currently stranded in their lobby so they could notify him there. About twenty minutes later, he checked with them again. Still no update and no refund. At this point, my husband is asking why they can't just look at our reservation and see that we booked the breakfast package. They said yes, but "maybe he didn't give the server the vouchers". (So we don't know if they were accusing us of selling the $30 vouchers on the Hilton black market or keeping them as souvenirs or what exactly, but it was not appreciated.) Finally, they located said vouchers and gave us our refund, just as our shuttle had arrived. Nevertheless, I think when a customer pays $400 a night for a hotel room and disputes a $30 charge for breakfast that you can clearly see they prepaid, you respectfully take their word for it and don't make them chase down a refund for thirty minutes while they are trying to avoid missing a flight.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Dear Jenreallyno, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We’re sorry to learn you did not have the 5 star stay we strive to provide our guests and will share your feedback with our team. We can assure you our team is taking the current global health crisis very seriously, the COVID-19 policies we have in place are rather extensive and go beyond simply the closure of Kids Krew and no daily housekeeping services. We continue to strongly encourage our guests to follow the recommendations we’ve shared while enforcing the precautionary measures within our control. We apologize that our bellman and concierge did not go above and beyond to assist you with getting an airport shuttle and will speak with our Director of Guest Services regarding their behavior. Our daily breakfast vouchers are provided by Hilton Hotels & Resorts and are only valid for our continental breakfast buffet. Your server may have charged you additionally if you chose to upgrade from the continental buffet to the full breakfast buffet. We apologize for how our front office team handled the situation and can assure you they were following protocols to verify the details of the purchase. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and wish you the best in your future travels. Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George125978847 wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas6 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As a diamond member I expect the same level of service I get traveling the United States. Not here! Diamond and gold get the identical benefits besides access to the sauna in 100 degree Florida weather, not sure I would call that a benefit. I was told on the phone upon check in there was a room available for 25 dollars a night with bunk beds for my kids which I accepted, however when I get to the resort to gather my keys at the front desk the front desk tells me that is strange we do not have any upgrades. First, diamonds should never pay any upgrades per benefits and secondly not promised a room on phone an act surprised when they show up. Another major problem is housekeeping, you cannot charge the same money or points with reduced service. This hotel is making me move to Marriott which accepted my status from Hilton. Bye bye Hilton!

As far the hotel is concerned it is okay. Holiday inn beds, microwave and off brand mini fridge with basic roadside bathroom and extra vanity. Nothing fancy just a basic run of the mill hotel room. The outdoor restaurant and bar close a 8 pm. Unheard of anywhere in the world. It’s not because of staff shortage or laziness since the bartender was telling me he wished he could work at least until 10 to make extra money. The beach is nice just be mindful there are hundreds of people shuttled in from behind the hotel that come to the beach on the side of the hotel and move to the beach in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Brielmayer, Other at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Dear george125978847, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. While we understand your frustrations our resort still provides every amenity it did in years past with the exception of daily maid services. There is still great value in our beachfront location, seven on-site dining options, award-winning spa, three crystal blue pools, 20,000 square feet of deck space, private beach and more. Our upgrade policy is clearly listed on our website and we apologize if you were unaware prior to arrival. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best in your travels. Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L K wrote a review May 2020
Alabama609 contributions195 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed to get away after being in lock down. This Resort has so many good things to offer. We never left in our car and were here for 4 days. I’m a really bad OCD person, but never ever had a problem. Employees were constantly wiping tables, chairs, railings, salt & pepper shakers & etc.. We were on the 4th floor and all rooms have a Sanitized sign on the door to let you know that no one has been in the room since it was cleaned. The Elevators have a sign telling you no more than 2 people if not with the same family. Also, there is a hand sanitizer machine in the elevator right next to the buttons. We ate at 3 of the restaurants & used the coffee shop everyday. I need to mention that there was no housekeeping due to the COVID-19 restrictions. We did have to make our bed & put dirty towels & garbage out in the hall. They replaced everything really quick. I do understand why they didn’t enter the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 17, 2020
Dear LeighKelley17, We thank you for trusting us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa with your family vacation during these uncertain times. We are so pleased our efforts to keep our guests safe and healthy during their stay was felt by your family and we will share your kind words with our team. We are so pleased to be welcoming visitors back each day and look forward to your next return visit! Kind Regards, Gary Brielmayer — General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
6 contributions4 helpful votes
The pool water was very warm when we went at the end of October. Yes, there is a very large hot tub. Also, a warm indoor pool.
Answer from RedfishDave
Montgomery, Alabama223 contributions97 helpful votes
I have been there several times and have never seen a roach. It is a well maintained and very clean resort.
HungryTraveler wrote a tip May 22
10 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Families should get the deluxe junior suite with bunk beds for the kids"
Read full review
mkjmom13 wrote a tip Apr 2024
los angeles1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re traveling alone with your spouse you should avoid this place over spring break. Not at all a place for couples at this time of yr"
Read full review
Mathew P wrote a tip Apr 2024
Cumming, Georgia10 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast is unappetizing and boring, same thing every day"
Read full review
Cj B wrote a tip Dec 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some ammmenities are closed for the season, no biggie really since there are a lot to choose from."
Read full review
Tim F wrote a tip Dec 2023
Portland, Oregon241 contributions120 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check when the reno will be done.."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sandestin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$578 - C$892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton sandestin beach, golf hotel destin, hilton sandestin beach, golf resort and spa, hilton hotel destin, hilton destin, hilton sandestin beach resort, sandestin resort hilton, hilton sandestin beach golf resort & spa, destin hilton
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDestinMiramar BeachSandestin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
590
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Escapology Destin (0.9 km), Jolee Island Nature Park (1.1 km), and Raw and Juicy Farmers Market (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bijoux, SunQuest Cruises, and Tuscany Italian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Sandestin HotelsSandestin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SandestinHotels near Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars