We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sanibel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanibel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Start your review of Sanibel Inn
 Click to rate
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dated 2 bedroom condo with beautiful screened in porch. Adequate rooms, but don't forget to bring all of your own food, because the restaurant was closed due to "changing hands drama", as I was told. Good family place, but I didn't bring them, so there was a lot of screaming kids at the pool who could be heard clearly all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afraidt0fly
NYC
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got here at 1pm Admittedly early. But the couple in front of us got a room right away. We were told that check in isn't until4 pm and literally, that was true. We sat there while another couple got their room but the front desk reminded us that check in wasn't until 4 pm I will never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggievan
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maggievan, I'm so sorry we let you down and were unable to get you into your room when you arrived early. It's important to me that our teams does everything they can to get our guests' visits off to a great start but at times, due to the multiple rooms types we have available, the condition of our rooms...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my wife and daughters and all had a great time. The location is perfect. They provide kayaks and long board. The sea shelling is world class. Recommended. There is a good place for breakfast, and they rent bicycles which is perfect for cruising the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylan10101
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dylan, I'm glad to hear you had such a great stay! We appreciate your recommending the Sanibel Inn to other travelers, and your very kind comments regarding the service our staff provided is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Bill Wellman General Manager bwellman@theinnsofsanibel.com 239-472-3181

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sanibel Inn room that we had was fine. The facilities on offer are good, things such as kayaks, paddle boards, sun beds and parasols, bikes and reduced cost access to the local golf course which has a driving range. But there is an obligatory daily resort charge of around $25 levied whether or not you use the facilities. That's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymail1080
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best vacation Ever😉we enjoyed a very plesant stay at Sanibal Inn Great service all over, the Beach is Great, the sonrise i beautiful, the Nature is stunning, rent a bike for free, and see the Great Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jan, We always seek to provide a very memorable experience but it's great to hear we exceeded your expectations and provided your best vacation ever! Your nice review is sincerely appreciated and I will be sure to pass your compliments to our staff for the service they provided during your stay. We hope you'll make the Sanibel Inn your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Sanibel Inn for 6 years. Including this year. However, we are very disappointed in the new cleaning staff as to previous years. We either did not get packets of regular coffee or if we did it was for 4 cups not a full pot. Had to go to front desk for more paper towel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate the very positive experiences you had with our "happy employees" and the other improvements you mentioned and I'm glad you had a great experience, overall. Please accept my apologies for the extra effort you had to go to in order to replenish some...

upstate New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room at this little resort for two nights hoping that it would be easier than having to find a restaurant for lunch or breakfast as there was one on site. We were a little disappointed that the onsite restaurant was closed for some reason (and in the middle of the season too) but we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathomer19
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear patomer19, Thank you for sharing your impressions. I'm glad you had a good visit overall, and apologize that you may not have been informed of the temporary closing of our full-service restaurant upon your arrival but I do hope you had an opportunity to enjoy our new Island Time poolside bar and grill during your stay. We appreciate all...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is where you would go for relaxation island style. The Inn was cozy. It was a cottage just steps from the beach with a kitchenette. So you can go and get food on the other side of the bridge at, Walmart, and bring it in to cook. If not the island has many unique dining but be prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marie, You have described the essence of a perfect stay on Sanibel Island! We're honored to have had the opportunity to host your visit and appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit with us even more memorable! Sincerely, Bill Wellman General...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 3-4 years. Awesome place right on the beach. Great for that quick getaway weekend or just stay a week. Clean comfortable updated rooms with lots of space for the whole family. My last trip I had a little problem checking in, they left me sitting outside for over an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Antoinette, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest and I'm very glad you found most aspects of your stay to your liking. Please accept my apologies for the delay in getting you to your room on your previous visit; we work hard to make sure...

Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was everything we had hoped for. Very relaxing, riding bicycles, enjoying sunsets and easy access from airport. The beach was right there to enjoy with chairs and umbrellas provided. The staff was excellent in every way. Answered my questions and gave suggestions in what to enjoy in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandrews6
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear tandrews6, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for passing along your nice comments regarding our staff - they love taking great care of our guests and I'm glad they helped you have a memorable visit to Sanibel Island. I hope we will always have the opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you...

981 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Condo (135)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.7 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,990 reviews
1.1 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#12 of 19 in Sanibel Island
641 reviews
0.1 km away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,202 reviews
6.6 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,529 reviews
6.5 km away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in nature at Sanibel Inn. The Inn offers a wide variety of accommodations and amenities surrounded by beautiful gardens and tropical palms. Come to Sanibel Inn to discover why Sanibel Island was just ranked #1 Favorite Worldwide Destination by Arthur Frommer and #5 Top US Beach by Trip Advisor. Just like the tropical flowers in the gardens, Sanibel Inn reflects the colors of the island. From the brightly painted exteriors to the warm soothing interiors of the guestrooms and suites, Sanibel Inn provides a relaxing and comfortable beach hideaway in one of the newly renovated guestrooms and one bedroom suites. Sanibel Inn also offers two-bedroom condominiums that are perfect for families or larger group of friends who wish to stay together. The Sea Star Café is located at the Inn and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with traditional café fare with an island twist. Sanibel Island is all about nature. Discover nature up close by bike via the 22 miles of paved bike and walking trails. Visit J. N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to see a variety of migratory birds and explore an undeveloped mangrove ecosystem. Take a walk on the beaches and find rare shells such as the Junonia or 200 other species of shells. Take to the waters of the Gulf by kayak for a different point of view. Feel like a friendly tennis match, Sanibel Inn has a newly refurbished court on the grounds of the Inn or visit The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. Sanibel Inn guests are also invited to golf at The Dunes where the greens wind through 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands. After a morning of exploration, unwind by the pool and bathe in the warm Florida sun. Just steps away, the Beach Bar offers cool libations and poolside snacks. Sanibel Inn offers a gateway to the various activities on Sanibel and the perfect spot for a relaxing day in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanibel Inn

Address: 937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6994
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: $276 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sanibel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Hotel
Sanibel Island Resort
Sanibel Inn Beach Resort
Sanibel Bed Breakfast
Sanibel Inn Sanibel Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanibel Inn staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, Connecticut
3 months ago
Louisville, Kentucky
Saint Louis, Missouri
6 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Sanibel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“water facing rooms....if you want less noise, away from the pool...”
 of 5 bubbles Afraidt0fly, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles pathomer19, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on upper floor are great for viewing sunrises”
 of 5 bubbles tandrews6, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a gulf front room, you won't be disappointed!”
 of 5 bubbles eday37, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are from the 2nd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mkjbs, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5