We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandalfoot Condominium

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandalfoot Condominium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandalfoot Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Was so happy with the condo we stayed in. The kitchen was fully stocked and new as well as the bathrooms were recently redone. We had a partial view of the beach which was nice . Would have liked a washer and dryer in the room but that was the only thing that the condo lacked. It was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

Summer is all about fabulous vacations, and we are happy to hear that yours was a great one. We are glad that you were able to enjoy both a renovated kitchen and bathrooms. The staff here at Sandalfoot is always happy to help and make sure that your stay is a good one. We hope that you will come visit...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Sandalfoot is located directly on the ocean and is simply a beautiful place . The units are good in size and equipped with just about every thing you will need including a cooler beach chairs shell digger snorkeling equipment. Plenty of room for up to 6 in a two bedroom. The pool is heated and in the center of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey511
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at Sandalfoot and that your unit was well equipped. Unit 5C2 does indeed have a beautiful view and it sounds like you were able to enjoy shelling right here on our beach. So glad that you found your unit spacious and comfortable and that your surroundings were quiet. You have described...

Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2016

1C2 was the best unit. Ocean front room with wonderful views. Washer and dryer is a community set but is right outside the door of this unit. Kitchen has everything you need. There are beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and buckets for shelling. The staff was very accommodating. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tcassidy1414
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are very happy to welcome you to Sanibel for the first time and thank you for your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in 1C2. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It sounds like you had everything you needed for a great vacation. So glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we hope...

Macomb, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in unit 1B2 for seven days. I hated it. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and worn out. There were two chairs in the living room which were also worn out. Opening the sliding doors onto the lanai was nearly impossible. The blinds covering the sliding glass doors never operated correctly. The shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn T
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience at Sandalfoot was not the excellent one we always try to provide. As you know, we have communicated directly, and we are already working on making improvements to 1B2. Because August and September are slower months on Sanibel, we are just now able to get in to units to do renovations and make improvements. Already...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in unit 4A2 (second floor, end unit) and we highly recommend! Cleanest condo I've ever stayed in. Kitchen and bathrooms were recently updated and you can tell the owners take pride in their property. They even had beach chairs, several board games and tennis rackets for us to use. Grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Beach was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyaw1977
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 4A2. It is a lovely condo and very well supplied with everything you could want. We continue to work with our wireless Internet provider to ensure good reception. Some units at Sandalfoot do have a washer and dryer in the unit. For those that don't, we are happy...

PA
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Sanibel is a great location away from the mainland and we loved the Sandalfoot location at the end of island. Unit was nice, although the smell of floor cleaner took a few days to dissipate upon first opening the door. Short walk to the beach and grounds are very clean. Pool is a nice size and was rarely busy, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pocmts
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sandalfoot and that you especially enjoyed the pool and the beach. We do include the WIFI password in the welcome letter, but perhaps it didn't get inserted in your package. Thank-you for your suggestion that we include it in the Guest Directory; we will certainly do that. We have also...

Darien, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I have been to Sanibel a number of times and have stayed at the same location. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE!! The island is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! The condominium that we stayed in was the bomb!! It had everything you need for a vacation, heated pool, water sports equipment, bikes to ride, tennis court...in the condo there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheaTony
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We will be waiting to welcome you back - same time, same place!! We are thrilled that you had a good girls trip. There is nothing like a nice beach location to enjoy some relaxing time together. We are glad to hear that your condo was comfortable and well-equipped, as well as having a spectacular view. Thank-you for your kind...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is our second year in the same unit. It was great coming back to the same place which gives you a sense of home. The unit we rented is in excellent condition and had seen minor updates since our last stay. Given that it was in good repair with modern amenities and decor the year before you wouldn't expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon H
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback, both in person and in writing. We will certainly consider your suggestions for next year. The 4th of July holiday can be challenging; there are those who want more quiet, and those who want to observe the holiday more vigorously. We want all of our guests to have a good time, especially over the 4th, but...

America
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Let's start at the very beginning, a very good place to start! I searched and searched out places to stay on Sanibel Island. There are numerous places to stay and many which seemed very nice. When I look for a place I am picky and want a great place for a great price. It can be tricky because if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onehotjogger
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

We LOVED your review, and what we particularly enjoyed was that Sandalfoot met your expectations from your first inquiry until you checked out. We are happy to offer our guests the amenities we do, such as the on-site bike rentals and that warm swimming pool! Unit 4B1 is very conveniently located and it is just a short stroll to the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Had a wonderful stay in corner unit 1D3 over the 4th of July weekend. Great view, really clean, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, close to the beach, wi-fi works awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebee88
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this review

So glad to hear that your stay in 1D3 was a good one and that it was comfortable and well-equipped. Isn't the view beautiful from that unit? Also good to know that the wireless reception was strong. We will be happy to welcome you back at any time!

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.4 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,999 reviews
0.4 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#12 of 19 in Sanibel Island
641 reviews
1.8 km away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,532 reviews
0.7 km away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,213 reviews
0.5 km away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: $1,179 - $2,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Sandalfoot Condominium Sanibel Island, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandalfoot Condominium staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Cumberland, West Virginia
Fayetteville, North Carolina
10 days ago
UK
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sandalfoot Condominium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for a beachfront condominium with full kitchen, heated pool, etc. this is an ideal location.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcZ7531OY, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non-beachfront rooms still have a view of the sea, albeit a little more distant”
 of 5 bubbles What, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ideal location for shelling and seeing wildlife”
 of 5 bubbles CathT1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sandalfoot Condos consists of five buildings; 1 and 5 face the beach and the third floor (top floor) offers the most dramatic views.”
 of 5 bubbles jcb3823, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you look at the pictures of the units on the Sandalfoot website. Each unit is individually decorated. No two units are alike.”
 of 5 bubbles GinnyA937, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5