We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Anchor Inn & Cottages

    1245 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-4720
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    US$146
    US$142
    SAVE US$4
    US$146
    US$142
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (70)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good35%
    • Average9%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Suites
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Anchor Inn & Cottages
    Deals (9)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$146US$142
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$146
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed
      US$146US$142
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$142
    Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
    2,342 reviews
    #7 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
     
    Sanibel Moorings
    753 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
     
    Kona Kai Motel
    389 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
     
    Sunshine Island Inn
    115 reviews
    #19 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (209)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 185 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    It was just a lucky pick as the Anchor Inn had a cancellation! Can't beat the rates...the setting...proximity to the beach access...restaurants...and not to mention the couple who manages the Inn. My vehicle broke down and they were very accommodating and did what they could...More

    Thank zenin2010
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    So pleasantly surprised with this super clean,quaint one room efficiency. The staff (Pat) and I think Mikayla, were so friendly and nice and accommodating to myself and my family. Also gained private beach access and beach/pool amenities to their sister hotel (Tropical Winds Motel and...More

    Thank Glgiles1
    Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & CottagesResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us you review!! It looks like you had a lovely time during your stay with us. We are pleased that the staff was able to accommodate your needs for you during the stay, and you were able...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Had a great stay here. Everyone was so nice and the rooms were very clean. They gave us beach chairs and beach towels to use at the beach. Bed and bathroom door very squeaky. Other than that, no complaints!!More

    Thank Jennifer D
    Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for leaving us your review!! We will be sure to oil the doors to our rooms so the squeaky goes away!! Please give us a call next time you come to the island and we would love to have you back!! The Staff...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    To start off, Anchor Inn is NOT a luxurious hotel, so don't come here expecting luxury. Anchor Inn is a mom-and-pop hotel, and for a mom-and-pop hotel, I give it 5 stars. My husband, 14 year old daughter, 5 month old Pit Bull puppy, and...More

    1  Thank TravelinMadame
    Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & CottagesResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to see that over the years we have made regular "family" guests out of you and your family. Our pride ourselves in being very pet friendly. For the most part, the size limitations are for...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

    We never made it to our cottage. My husband was in a serious accident Saturday before leaving to go on vacation, which required him to be hospitalized. I called the Anchor Inn to cancel the reservations and explained to them in detail what was going...More

    Thank Irene M
    Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & CottagesResponded 10 July 2017

    I'm sorry to see that your husband was in an accident. However, we do have policies in place for cancellations. That fact that you were refunded a portion of your stay is actually better then what you should of been refunded. Our cancellation policy is...More

    Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
    2,342 reviews
    #7 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
     
    Sanibel Moorings
    753 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
     
    Kona Kai Motel
    389 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
     
    Sunshine Island Inn
    115 reviews
    #19 of 19 hotels in Sanibel Island
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$123 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Anchor Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Southwest Gulf Coast >
    • Sanibel Island
    • Also Known As
    • Anchor Inn & Cottages Hotel Sanibel Island ,
    • Anchor Inn And Cottages ,
    • Anchor Inn & Cottages Sanibel Island, Florida
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (70)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (108)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
    2,342 reviews
    1.51 km away
     
    Sunshine Island Inn
    115 reviews
    1.59 km away
     
    Kona Kai Motel
    389 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Sanibel Moorings
    753 reviews
    1.17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Love Boat
    264 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Blue Coyote Supper Club
    640 reviews
    .89 km away
    Il Cielo
    925 reviews
    .08 km away
    Sweet Melissa's Cafe
    1,197 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Center
    762 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Sanibel Causeway
    1,062 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Periwinkle Way
    583 reviews
    .07 km away
    Sanibel Moorings Botanical Gardens
    214 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kmerce
    9 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GuestSvsMgmt | Property representative |
    We typically charge 20 per night per pet. We will sometimes make exceptions based on your length of stay- you can call and speak to someone directly and see if there would be any sort of discount based on your length of... More
    0
    Votes
    FortMyersRecycler
    3 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GuestSvsMgmt | Property representative |
    We do not have any rooms on property that offer bathtubs. The reason we don't put rates on here as they change on a regular basis. So the rate is really based on when you want to stay. Anything other then that is just a... More
    0
    Votes
    NHYankees
    31 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GuestSvsMgmt | Property representative |
    The only "private" outside areas we have are if you are booked into an A-Frame cottage. Our rooms are laid out differently from a hotel. We are located on one level over 2 buildings. If you are looking a end unit only you... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Reserve early."
    Read review
    "No tips except keep away"
    Read review
    "our A frame number 22 was really cute and quirky but in need of a bathroom and bedroom update"
    Read review
    "OK if you can rough it and don't mind an old motel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing