We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio by Southern

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Adagio by Southern
 Click to rate
Whitsett, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for the first time with a friend who owned a condo there. It was very family friendly, quiet with an awesome view and great beach! We were looking forward to returning this year but the condo was sold. Maybe we can rent in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmatherly
Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We loved our week at Adagio. It could not have been better. Beautiful condo with a spectacular beach and several pool options. Relax and enjoy the beach or discover the town around you. The condo had everything we needed and more! Fantastic unit. Perfect first floor location!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pvbmom
Adagio by S, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Adagio by Southern! Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to have you back soon! ~The Southern Team

Simpsonville, Ky
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Adagio is a great place. It is a gated community of 3-4 bedroom condos. We've stayed there two years in a row and each time very satisfied with the accommodations. There are three adjoining pools in the center of six buildings and another pool facing the beach. A staircase leads down to a beach area of clean white sand and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviasnana
Albany, New York
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I stayed at Adagio Condos over Christmas and the experience was wonderful. I booked a different unit for Spring Break and what a difference! Unit 402 D while appearing clean on the surface, left me to wonder how this condo continued to be rented. First the living room curtains were torn and dirty. All the furniture in the living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granp67
Adagio by S, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. While we do have the property cleaned after each stay, we understand that it may be a matter of needing items replaced. We have shared your feedback with the owner of the property and will work to get the items replaced. We are sorry that you had issues...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 March 2017

C203 is the unit we stayed in . all of the showers/tubs had slow drains and you were standing in a few inches of water by the end of the shower. the dryer didn't work on half the settings, the agitator didn't work in the washing machine , the dish washer was leaning forward and the trays would almost fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Adagio by S, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We do our best to rectify any maintenance issues and work with the owner to replace appliances as necessary. We tried to assist you in regards to the inconveniences you experienced by discounting your stay. We regret we were not able to come to a mutually...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Well maintained property in a good location. We stayed with friends in a 4 bdrm unit. Very large, nicely equipped with comfortable furniture. The beach is great here, and the property includes 2 pools. There is not a lot of places you can walk to. You need a car to get to most restaurants and stores.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whiskywizard
EB, TX
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The 4 bedroom oceanfront condo we stayed in at Adagio was absolutely gorgeous and the beach was breathtaking! The sand was like a combination of white powder and sugar :) The swimming pool was beautiful and the condo we stayed in was top of the line!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLWeak
Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I really hate to tell you how much I enjoyed this property! The beach and community are both beautiful and the fact it is a private beach makes it even better. Our condo was F105, ground floor by the pool not gulf view. It was about a 2 minute walk to the beach. The condo itself and all the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanvanoak
Denver, CO
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have been coming to Adagio for our annual sorority girls trip since it opened. We are now in our mid-40s and just returned from our 10 day trip. It used to be a quiet destination for adults and families. Each year our experience has diminished but particularly this year. The groups were larger and louder than we have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kittybob
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great family vacation to the Adagio in Santa Rosa Beach over Memorial Day. The condo unit was beautiful and fit our group of 6 perfectly. The pool and beach area were well maintained and very pretty. All in all, I would recommended this complex for sure. It's within walking distance to quite a few local food joints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
6.1 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
80 reviews
15.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
19.5 km away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.3 km away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
475 reviews
2.5 km away
Gulf Place
Gulf Place
#2 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adagio by Southern is a luxurious resort overlooking the stunning white, sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. This resort offers spacious accommodations for any kind of group getaway as well as some incredible amenities, including a beachfront pool, a grand community pool with a fountain, a hot tub, a fitness facility and community grills. Enjoy your stay on popular Scenic 30A! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio by Southern

Address: 2421 W County Highway 30a, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-0154 (Formerly Adagio Gulf Rentals)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Adagio Gulf Rentals Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Adagio By Southern Florida/Santa Rosa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio by Southern staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio by Southern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not rent a unit managed by southern , like C203 . not a good group to work with”
paulhM8150LI, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“only rent from VBRO at Adagio. Pools are wonderful Not S.Rental management”
IllinoisLinda, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great with view of ocean or pool.”
198MikeS198, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all face either the pool or the gulf. Gulf fronts are 4 bedroom/pricier but probably great view. Pool view was fine from the 2nd floor...”
rocco21, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I personally enjoyed the ground floor”
ValpJ, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5