We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio by Southern

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Adagio by Southern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

3 br 3 bath Million dollar look and feel. Overlooking pool. Clean. We stayed every year. Top of the line appliances. Gas stove. The best beaches. The best staff. All family oriented. Rent chairs, boards and SUP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter b
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 March 2016

ADAGIO 402-D IS TERRIBLE. The furniture in the living area is in disrepair and very dirty, and the rug pictured is not there. There were no bedspreads on any of the beds. (The management company did bring us two bedspreads). The patio does not have any comfortable furniture. The kitchen is not very well equipped. The curtains in both the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdagioStinks
Kerry B, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. While we did have the furniture cleaned, we understand that it may be a matter of needing it replaced. We will share your feedback with the owner and work to get the items replaced. We do not take cleaning issues lightly and ask that we are able to...

Gilbertsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed here a week with our family and cannot wait to go back. The room was top end from granite, stainless, and decor with a beautiful view overlooking the pool and beachfront. Very Clean and just over the top

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylake1944
Valparaiso, Fl
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at a ground floor 3 bedroom unit by the pool. No "looker" furniture in this unit. True high-end, tasteful, superb condition furniture here. High-end appliances. Excellent bed. Spaces are vast, the unit is downright cavernous. Superb insulation from sound. The grounds are great, the AC outlets by the grills don't function but the grills do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValpJ
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here since it was new for several weeks/months in the winter. It saddens me to see the condition deteriorate each year. Why renters are not held accountable for damage and then repairs made is a mystery to me. Typical this year I had to fix a door that would not shut; the dishwasher needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClintTraveler
Kerry B, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We do our best to rectify any maintenance issues and work with the owner to replace appliances as necessary. We do not expect our guests to address any maintenance issues. We have a property manager on site seven days a week. While we do not manage...

Reviewed 4 February 2016

We have stayed at the Adagio the past four years, sometimes twice a year. It is perfect for us. But Southern has taken over many of the rentals in the past 1.5 years and are horrible to deal with. Dealing with the owners was much more pleasant. I cringe every time I have to call Southern, whether for a new...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ashley D
Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Southern vacation rentals has proven themselves to be totally incompetent in two separate dealings. The last one....After paying a deposit, I received nine different balance notifications varying by about $3500 from lowest to highest. When I cancelled the rental they charged me 85.00. I get to pay for their mistakes. In the past, I have used "your friend at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susiemp
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the error that was made regarding your reservation. While mistakes do happen, we try our best to correct them and apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused. Per our conversation on Monday, we have refunded the cancellation fee. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

Lynn Haven, Florida, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

My family has enjoyed the Adagio since it was built. (10-12 times) We typically stay in B105 beside the pool and beach access. We have many good memories at Adagio. The past 3 years 30-35 of us rented 3-5 beach front 4brm condos during the Seaside Red Wine Festival. (November 6-9) The past 2 years we rented several of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David M
Kerry B, Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience while staying with us, however, I feel we made every attempt to ensure that your trip went smoothly. I can also state that I was present during your phone call with Nicki Blankenship, Director of Guest Services, and feel she handled the situation professionally. She relied upon and presented factual information from reports she was...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I have stayed at Southern Vacation Rental properties several times, and have always found them to be as advertised. The Adagio Resort is a gated, upscale condo community which is nicely landscaped and provides easy access to the beach (most beach access on 30A requires steps, and the Adagio is no different). The main pool is fabulous, and as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamaleigh57
Adagio by S, Guest Relations Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay. We will address the maintenance issues immediately and will work with the owner to replace furniture as needed. We appreciate that you took the time to make us aware of these issues. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again soon!...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Adagio was a lovely resort. Beautiful condos, pool, and beach. Beach access was close -- but burdensome down a long, steep flight of steps. No chance of rolling a beach cart, cooler or stroller down those steps. We had a large group staying in several different condos over the course of a week. Our biggest issue is that children under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momofthree300
Adagio by S, Guest Relations Manager at Adagio by Southern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed condo, pool and beach. We will share your feedback regarding the age restrictions for the hot tub with the appropriate party. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused but hope that you will stay with us again in the future....

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
6.1 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
80 reviews
15.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
19.5 km away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.3 km away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa Beach
472 reviews
2.5 km away
Gulf Place
Gulf Place
#2 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adagio by Southern is a luxurious resort overlooking the stunning white, sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. This resort offers spacious accommodations for any kind of group getaway as well as some incredible amenities, including a beachfront pool, a grand community pool with a fountain, a hot tub, a fitness facility and community grills. Enjoy your stay on popular Scenic 30A! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio by Southern

Address: 2421 W County Highway 30a, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-0154 (Formerly Adagio Gulf Rentals)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Adagio Gulf Rentals Hotel Santa Rosa Beach
Adagio By Southern Florida/Santa Rosa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio by Southern staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio by Southern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not rent a unit managed by southern , like C203 . not a good group to work with”
paulhM8150LI, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“only rent from VBRO at Adagio. Pools are wonderful Not S.Rental management”
IllinoisLinda, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great with view of ocean or pool.”
198MikeS198, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all face either the pool or the gulf. Gulf fronts are 4 bedroom/pricier but probably great view. Pool view was fine from the 2nd floor...”
rocco21, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I personally enjoyed the ground floor”
ValpJ, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5