30-A Inn & Suites

30-A Inn & Suites

6904 W County Highway 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (535)
The pool area was a nice open area, with a pretty tranquil setting to it, nice and quiet.
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Santa Rosa Beach
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Just minutes away from the pristine white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, 30-A Inn & Suites is a boutique hotel featuring 36 rooms & suites. This hotel, a part of TopSail Village, is located on the west side of Scenic Highway 30A. 30-A Inn & Suites is less than a mile from TopSail Hill Preserve State Park which offers over 3 miles of secluded white beaches, coastal dune lakes, and sand dunes towering over 25 feet tall. Additionally, 30-A Inn & Suites is just minutes away from SilverSands, Grand Boulevard, Baytowne Wharf, Destin Commons, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, and Seaside. Public Beach access is less than a mile away. Offering fully-furnished accommodations, wood floors, full-size kitchens, granite counter tops, a variety of different floor plans, and private balconies, 30-A Inn & Suites provides you with upscale lodging making it the ideal place to spend a few nights or even a few weeks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
110Reviews10Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 16
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lynda B wrote a review Feb 2020
Westfield, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a month here and were treated to a quiet beach a five-minute bike ride away, a gracious, helpful staff and superb bike trails. Highly recommended for a short or long stay. We also recommend a ride through nearby Topsail State Park.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M wrote a review Feb 2020
Fort Worth, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Much cheaper but with the same amenities. Across the street from a great nature park (hiking, sand dunes, beach and critters), a little too far from the public beach. But nearly half the price os similar accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teryn_LLGT wrote a review Jun 2021
United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my stay at the 30A inn and suites. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had an issue with check-in but they were able to help us in no time. Our room was clean and we felt safe our entire trip. The location was great as well, not too far from beach access areas and stores. It was also not far from Destin but less crowded. The pool was nice. I liked the instruction/information sheet provided to us at checkin. It was a handy way to know common things that came up. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to arrive before 5:30pm or call ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Y wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice staff at checkin. Clean room, plenty towels and supplies, tall ceilings roomy. Located "off 30A. too far to walk to the beach areas, no views at all except parking lots. Decor is pretty much no theme, neutral totally, blah. Limited one small window. Large shower and double sink fine. Not much room lighting without opening the room door to the outside world. Beds slept fine. Pillows not so hot but ok. Pool on site, but little else. The up on the wall heating system had a bright temperature that was way to bright to deem it a room nite light. Was there 4 nights no automatic room service provided to me but check in sheet said available upon request but if less than 3 days, then like a $25 charge for towels (not too good of deal). If you want a true 30A, true beach access location to the Gulf then this is not your place, but if you like off season prices under $150/night and a big room with desk, giant tv and a frig, this is just fine. I think kids would be bored to death this far from the beach or bikes etc. It is like a mile from the interstate type HWY98, not amid the true beachy world just a mile a so on down 30A eastward of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You can pay extra for a kitchen, or ask for ground floor if desired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laurena916 wrote a review Aug 2023
FL
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nothing like having your reservation CANCELLED as you are on the way to stay there. There was nothing in the online booking saying that kids were not allowed and it wasn’t until your staff had an oversight via phone conversation and forgot to ask if we had kids that we were told they were unwelcome to use the pool. Unprofessional and rude staff. Thanks for ruining our family weekend getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol Pauls, General Manager at 30-A Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 28, 2023
Normally, as the saying goes the customer is always right, but in this situation what you are saying is simply not true. We were very professional and kind to you. It would be really not smart on our part to have policies that are hidden and are a "surprise" when guests arrive. We would have everyone mad if that was the case, but that isnt the case as we state our policies on every platform we can. You found out before you arrived our policy on younger children and were issued a full refund. The area is not sold out and almost every hotel in the area caters to families with small children. That's unfortunate you let that ruin your weekend. Hotels vary a lot on their policies on check in ages, check out times, max occupancy etc and so its always good to read that before booking.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AtypicalTexan wrote a review Sep 2010
Houston, TX
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Found 30-A Suites on the web. Had been looking for a stop-over location halfway between Houston, TX and Cape Canaveral, FL. 30-A Suites. Made a reservation and got the following response:

"Thank you for booking the reservation BUT UNFORTUNATELY WE HAVE DECIDED TO ONLY ALLOW CHILDREN 12+ of age because of the amount of breakable things inside the Suites. The hotel was not designed for small children and so we are currently in the process changing the age limit on our website. We are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. No payment has been charged to your credit card."

I'm neither a lawyer nor a resident of FL, but it strikes me that discriminating against a person/family based on who they are is probably illegal, just as it would be illegal to deny restaurant seating to a person based on the color of their skin. Don't expect these guys will be around long turning away business like this.

BTW my kids have been welcome at the Four Seasons and dozens of top (27-29) Zagat rated restaurants in cities all over North America. Drunken adults are a far greater damage risk than my kids.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClaudiaA2013 wrote a review Jun 2013
Plano, Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a large family of 10. We have 8 people who are over the age of 10 and 2 younger kids who are 5 years old, twins. Most of you know that if you have small children are aware that when traveling to a new place most children do not feel safe enough to sleep in a strange environment. We booked our room with the intention of have the twins sleep with their parents in a king size bed. Upon check in, Carol was friendly, however another woman proceeded to follow us to our room and proceeded to count the number of guests in our party. This woman did not introduce herself to us and made it perfectly clear to us that we exceeded their max number of guests per room. Shen then told us that we would need to pay a $100 per person per night for each additional guests. She then walked us to the check in office and told Carol that we need to pay additional money. I then agreed to pay the extra money; but proceeded to inquire if any family has a child under the age of 1; would they get charged the extra $100.00 a night per person and she said yes. Once I agreed to pay the extra money she then wanted to charge me to rent another suite. In hopes to get more money out of me. I agreed to pay the extra money for our room because there was no need to seperate our family. She then walked out of the office and left us there in the office with Carol the manager. Her attitude said it all. Who ever this lady was, did not offer any hospitality and was clearly after money. Please re-consider staying at this place if you have a large family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 30-ASuites15, Manager at 30-A Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 27, 2013
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your experience but this could have been avoided if you would have been upfront with the number of guests staying in the unit. The maximum occupancy was 8, not 10 or 12. Rentals have a max occupancy for a reason and one of the reasons is the extra wear and tear on a unit with too many people in it. We could have rented 2 condos to you that were side by side, that would have had ample room for the larger group. People like to slip more people into units to save money, but if caught in person or by the security cameras, they should not be surprised if they are asked to rent an additional unit or be charged more money.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nmatkin wrote a review Jun 2013
Farmersville, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel as a result of the rave reviews on tripadvisor and, all in all, we had a great stay. A couple of notes though as to the "feel" we got from the in room instructions. There was a document entitled something like How to Avoid Additional Charges. It was extensive including extra charges if the room was left in too much disorganization. It gave instructions on some things that were clearly to avoid the beach crowd mentality (e.g., wet towels, sitting on furniture in bathing suits, keeping the furniture inside, etc.) but other points seemed extraordinarily picky (e.g., fold back the comforter to avoid stains lest we be charged). Wow! Made me wonder how often if ever the comforter was cleaned.

When I made the reservation I did not receive an e-mail receipt so I called and the lady who answered was friendly, prompt, and courteous. I asked how far the establishment was from a public beach, however, and the half mile answer was in reality a little over a mile. The entire time we stayed we interfaced with no staff. There was coffee for one day of our two day stay -- no refresh of the coffee, room, or anything. We stayed in the brightly decorated suite which, for all of my commentary, was amazingly comfortable (although the TV in the bedroom would never turn on despite multiple attempts). We went out on the porch only to find banks of air conditioners on each side...not conducive to use. Instructions included setting the thermostat to 78 degrees, starting the dishwasher, and emptying the trash.

For nearly $350 per night, I somehow expected more. All said, best bed in a hotel room I've EVER slept on and the complimentary water and wine were a nice touch. The tone of the warning messages and minimalist service seemed out of character with what was otherwise a warm and comfortable environment. Do people who can afford $350/night often mistreat and trash hotel rooms? Maybe so.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Loved the facility, felt like we were staying with overly protective parents.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 30-ASuites15, Owner at 30-A Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. It gives us a chance to explain more of who we are and why we have done things a certain way. We wanted to answer your last question first about, do people who pay $350 for a room trash the room? Unfortunately, the answer is yes and if you are not specific in your polices as to what causes damage, you have no way of recovery with a credit card company. People like you would most likely not need any rules but it seems that rules and laws are always made because of transgressions or something undesirable happening. Many people do not think about what causes damage to furniture and other things so we in part were trying to help with that information so we would not have to charge anybody for damages. We are a different type of rental that is between a boutique hotel, a condo hotel, an apartment, and an extended stay without a reception area in the hotel so that makes it different again. It was hard to know sometimes under what category we should place ourselves, which brings us to the question of how do we handle cleaning and damages. Most condos charge an upfront cleaning deposit and also a damage deposit as well as have a minimum stay that is 3 to 6 nights. We decided that we would not charge these upfront fees but instead give a more extensive list of what causes damage so upfront fees could be avoided, and no charges made to the guests. We also decided that for the majority of the time, with some exceptions, we would allow guests to stay one night at the Suites, which is unheard of in this area for a condo/suite. We provided a full kitchen and washer and dryer in each unit so we thought that we did not have to provide any food items including coffee. We, however, felt that guests coming in late would not have a chance to go buy their coffee, therefore we provided that first days cup. Had we not gone to the expense of the full kitchen, we can see your point of providing coffee every day. We thought providing the first day's coffee was a nice gesture on our part along with the welcome complimentary water and wine. We would have been happy to give you coffee for the second day, had you asked. You mentioned that you expected more service for the price. We are clear on our website that we do not provide maid service. Again, we are a condo type of rental, which does not provide daily service because we are providing you the amenities to take care of these things yourself, a full kitchen with your own washer and dryer. We went to the further expense in 30a suites of putting in separate a/c units in each suite versus the normal PTAC systems put in most condo/hotels. Unfortunately, you stayed in the room that faced all the compressors. We had thought about not putting in a balcony for that unit but decided to do so anyway because in other seasons the compressors would not be running. All hotels are faced with the same problem of where do you put the compressors. The majority of our balconies have pleasant views, some looking over to the lighted grounds of Celebration Hall. You mentioned that you did not get a confirmation email. We apologize for that. In the last 2 weeks we had a glitch in the reservation systems, but I believe they have it fixed. There are several beach accesses within a mile but the closet one is ½ a mile off of Bishop Ave. We are going to put that map with distances on our website which I think will be helpful. You mentioned that the TV in the bedroom did not work. You should have called the office and we could have told you that there are instructions for the TV in the room. Most people assume that you turn on both TV's the same way, but this is not the case and therefore the instructions. We are always looking for ways to improve what we do and our goal is to have guests be pleased and want to return so thanks again for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tacha1 wrote a review Feb 2014
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just wanted a night away from the kids. The location was just 20 miles from home but within 10 miles of destin and seaside in either direction. I must first say the suite was impeccably designed with modern accouterments.

It is an adult's paradise. We opened the refrigerator only to find two complimentary miniature wine bottles and bottled water. That was an amazing touch. I was impressed.

This is not your typical high end hotel with a concierge and busy lobby. This is more of a placed nestled away from it all and designed for independent vacationing. The kitchen is fully equipped.

I liked every aspect of our stay. A couple of things I noticed but certainly not a big deal were:

Tiny shower hard for my husband to move around without elbow injuries :)
No clock in bedroom
Have to take out your own garbage as to avoid charges. This stressed me out a little bit. When you get away, you kind of want to leave the chores at home too.
They make great efforts to ensure the rooms stay beautiful, but the tone of the in-room notice with instructions to avoid additional costs, makes one a liitle afraid to touch anything.

Overall, a beautiful place for responsible and respectful adults.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom T wrote a review Jan 2014
Hendersonville, Tennessee
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't know the history of 30-A but they really are very nice condos with soaring ceilings, granite kitchens, hardwood floors, a private balcony, and all the amenities of a well build home. Happen to stumble on to this place and thought I would give it a try - it si excellent. If you insist on ocean view. They have 3 and 4 bedroom suites if you have kids.

If you want a luxurious condo with all the trimmings, 5 minutes from everything but out of the hustle and bustle of the beach - you have arrived. You can order from several take-outs if you want to stay in or...cook in the beautiful kitchen. Walking distance to 98 Barbeque, Steamboat, and Stinky's for food and drinks. Very upscale and reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: THere are 15 one bedrooms - like to stay on 2nd floor or above for private balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinny S asked a question Mar 2019
is it pet friendly
Answer from 30-A Inn & Suites
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Yes we do! They are $229/night plus tax.
Answer from 30-A Inn & Suites
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
25
Linda T asked a question Jan 2017
Wernersville, Pennsylvania7 contributions4 helpful votes
How close to the beach are you located?
Answer from 30-A Inn & Suites
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
We are less than a mile from public beach access.
Teryn_LLGT wrote a tip Jun 2021
United States200 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to arrive before 5:30pm or call ahead"
Read full review
Mike Y wrote a tip Jan 2020
29 contributions47 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can pay extra for a kitchen, or ask for ground floor if desired"
Read full review
Cathy M wrote a tip Oct 2019
Jensen Beach, Florida70 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suites on third floor have a view of the Gulf"
Read full review
Jordan L wrote a tip Sep 2017
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The third floor rooms have the best views."
Read full review
gleck wrote a tip Mar 2017
Newburg, Pennsylvania17 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small hotel, but it does have an elevator."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Rosa Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$210 - C$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleSanta Rosa Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

30-A Inn & Suites - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about 30-A Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to 30-A Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Christina D Swim and Resort (4.5 km), Topsail Hill Preserve State Park (2.5 km), and Santa Rosa Beach (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 30-A Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at 30-A Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at 30-A Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 30-A Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar, Bijoux, and Vin’Tij Food & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 30-A Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to 30-A Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eden Gardens State Park (14.1 km).
All Santa Rosa Beach HotelsSanta Rosa Beach Hotel DealsHotels near 30-A Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars