We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lisbeth\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed at Lisbeth's consecutive nights in June. But I wouldn't really describe the establishment as a true bed and breakfast. Part of the fun of a bed and breakfast is, most people would agree, the breakfast. But, here we were served the same meal everyday: hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, some fruit & Publix pastries out of a plastic container. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JM S
Lisbeth L, Owner at Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We do value the suggestions and concerns of all our guests. We have found, after many years, the majority of our guests visiting South Walton and staying on 30A, is simply because of it's beautiful white sandy beaches. Lisbeth's has been and will continue to offer the most economical prices on 30A. Our home...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three nights. The location is perfect; right near the beach and convenient to restaurants. Lisbeth and Tom had useful recommendations for dining and we tried as many as we could. The Hanama Bay room was nice. As another review mentioned there is some road noise, but it did not bother is. We enjoyed sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My husband and I wanted to go somewhere we hadn't been for our anniversary and to get as far away from the city (Atlanta) and our demanding jobs as possible - without leaving the U.S., and within my window of tolerance for driving in the car. Highway 30A along the Gulf, with it's white sands, and clear water (as close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katharine R
Tyler, Texas, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Hearing so many good things from friends about the Destin, FL, my wife and I wanted to find a Bed & Breakfast in the area. Unfortunately, the only B&B in Destin was Henderson Park Inn and B&B, which was full. Doing some research, I discovered Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast. Then, I zero-ed in the recommendations others made in Trip Advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jerold B
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We love B&Bs and have stayed in many. Lisbeth's is our new favorite. We stayed 5 nights and everything exceeded our expectations. We stayed in "Little Tokyo" and although small it was well-appointed and immaculate! The decor was elegant and relaxing. Each breakfast was wonderful and we had a hard time deciding which was our favorite but finally decided the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
Reviewed 22 March 2015

this was our first time staying at Lisbeths and I chose it based on the good reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was a bit small with only one chair to sit and read, although the balcony was just outside the door and offered several seats to relax and people watch. The chairs were wooden and after about 15...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bijemore
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Amazing. Tom and Lizbeth were so accommodating. Very close to ocean and incredible view from balcony. We did not experience any road noise from front bedroom. Totally Totally recommend. Awesome breakfast every day. Wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carma6
Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 15 February 2015

First, the good: great location across the street from the beach with good view from upper balcony, owners very accommodating and helpful and they served a terrific breakfast. They were helpful with local restaurants and events and got us bikes delivered to the inn. Easy beach access and area had bike path. Room was clean and nicely decorated. A few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6mojo
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We have stayed here twice and we are getting ready to book our third stay and absolutely find it the best place to stay on the beach. Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts and fabulous owner hosts. A great adult beach getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GayleMacIntyre
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Our second NYE's getaway at Lisbeth's. We absolutely love staying here. Had the Honeymoon suite this time and it was fabulous and roomy. Liz and Tom are precious. Conversations at the wonderfully delicious breakfast are like conversations with friends... very relaxed and not pretentious in any way. We will definitely return again! No wonder they won the Excellence award in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaWiz

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
15.0 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
80 reviews
10.5 km away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
329 reviews
20.8 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
213 reviews
2.7 km away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#2 of 5 in Santa Rosa Beach
465 reviews
21.0 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful Victorian home located just steps from the emerald green waters and pristine sugar white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. There are five guest rooms, (4) with queen size beds and (1) King, full baths and cable television. Lisbeths Bed and Breakfast by the Sea is located one mile east of the town of Seaside. There are plenty of shops and antique stores in the area to arouse ones curiosity. Some of the finest restaurants in the state of Florida are located within five miles of the Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea

Address: 3501 E County Highway 30a, Intersection of Montigo and 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-7433
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range: $199 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By The Sea Florida/Santa Rosa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front rooms have a nice view to the ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles E4883FUdawnb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs, south side, have balcony view.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyLucerne, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to bet a balcony room with access and ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles morrisc782, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are the two in the front upstairs with the walk out to the balcony. But there is access for the other rooms as well.”
 of 5 bubbles MomCamps, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem good.”
 of 5 bubbles GolfersIndiana, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5