We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Sarasota

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Sarasota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 951: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Sarasota
 Click to rate
Hager City, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in Sarasota, our air conditioner leaked water all night and so in the morning, anything left in the floor was soaked. We should have gotten a free night stay, instead they took $50 off. The pool was nice and the view was beautiful however there was a dead raccoon floating just off the dock near the pool and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84bethk
Columbia City
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. There was ample storage in the room and they even brought in an extra chair for us to use. We enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eagle32765
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hopefully meeting you in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938abdic
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 698cliffordb
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jolyn H
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

No hot water. Loud sound in pipes when you turn on the water. There were people drunk from the attached restaurant at the pool. Breakfast was horrible. I checked out after 2 days! Never again!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 99jeannettei
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Jeannettei, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize again about the hot water issue. As mentioned, we have our boiler go down out of nowhere and we were left in a difficult situation. We did offer every guest in the affected building an option to move to another room in the unaffected area or...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel because of the price. We booked through Priceline under the impression that it was a 3 star hotel. We requested to stay in an "updated" room, which that alone was a hassle with the front desk. Once we finally got our room we were shocked that it was considered updated. The carpet was old and worn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank psautea
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Psautea, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. I will be sure to have maintenance check your fridge and also call our pest control company to address your room. I will also find out who checked you in and find out why the interaction was...

West Babylon, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

been gone a week now still waiting on my refund..i paid cash but yet they still charged my credit card.the same guy dean says it was refunded and you a email...never got nothing..dean is a liar

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phil B
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Phil B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry you are frustrated, but there is no reason for my desk staff to lie to you about the refund. Debit card refunds can sometimes take up to 5 business days so please be patient. We have 2 large platinum signs at the front desk...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location several times and had a Fantastic Stay. Never had an issue. The rooms are always very cleaned and the outside area well maintained. Each time coming to this location the hotel is always busy which tells me they are doing something right. I am sure other guests might have had an issue that could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan K
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Allan, Thank you again for your continued business. Always great to see you here at the Ramada Sarasota. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon are arrivel the gentleman at customer service desk was rude in told me in my husband that are room wasn't ready to come back when i asked why he rolled his eyes in said they weren't cleaned yet so we went to tiki bar where the bartender was not so friendly never gave us her name went back to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa O

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.3 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
116 reviews
5.2 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
207 reviews
11.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
323 reviews
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
240 reviews
7.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $104 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sarasota staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sarasota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless there are newly renovated rooms they are all going to be old and nasty.”
US_Expat91364, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the water front may be quieter”
459Jan, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a marina view”
jefferyh453, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor facing marina”
sspmsj2, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators, so ask for ground level if you can't do stairs.”
S8573NIstevenb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5