We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota \/ Siesta Key
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I booked a room that I thought was two double beds for two adults and two children. When we arrived and went to the room there was only 1 bed. I went to the office and in order to get another room with two beds it would be an additional 154.00. Thank god we were only there for a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rigsby3
marketingtrvl, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We're sorry that there was some confusion with the reservation you made. We do try to accommodate all reservations we receive. Calling us direct when travelling with a family will allow us to confirm the exact room type you need. Thanks for the good review you gave us for the rest of the accommodations and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. You can't beat the price and location. Rooms range from $85/night to around $250/night. We have always stayed in the cheaper room. Ya know, it's just a bed to sleep in. The location is key. Only about a 5 min drive to #1 Beach in USA, Siesta Beach. I would recommend this to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgher47
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves in being able to offer a variety of accommodations depending on your specific needs as you aptly pointed out. Our larger suites are ideal for families or longer stays. Our smaller accommodation are great for couples looking for an affordable beach getaway. We hope to see you gain soon.

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

My son (9 years) and I spent the week before Easter in Sarasota. The Hibiscus Suites was an excellent place to stay. Very helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, and a fine heated pool - a great Fla experience! If you stay there be sure to ask about the private access to Siesta Key.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Great Florida experiences are what we hope for and we're glad you had a great time staying with us. Please keep us in mind the next time you are visiting Siesta Key.

southfield MI
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed here last week for a short stay and really enjoyed our visit. Our room was extremely large and comfortable for four adults. There was plenty of space to spread out. The location was very close to the beach and easy to walk across the bridge to access the beach and shopping. The pool was nice- salt water but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mediagirl25
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel. Our close proximity to everything from the beach to shopping makes us the ideal. We're just a short walk over the bridge to beach at a significant bargain versus the beach properties.

Yorktown
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We truly enjoyed staying here. It was a very nice, comfortable place to stay. Very nice room, heated pool, free breakfast, and even had BBQ grills at the pool. The location was great, and was close to some very nice beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madeluca5
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to make sure we create an environment that your getaway or vacation can be the best it can be. Thanks for staying with us.

NY
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Stayed just one night here. It was one of the more reasonable places to stay in the area, and, with that in mind, it was fine. It was a bit dreary......dark and well worn. The room was clean, though. The beds were fine. For the price, it was what I expected.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jiria
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do have some of the best prices in the area and are located minutes away from Siesta Key Beach. Thanks for you comments on our cleanliness and comfort of our beds as well.

Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The good thing about this hotel is that we were able to get reservations for two nights at the end of February. The bad thing about this hotel is its location, and its lack of upgrades. The hotel describes itself as "0.4 of a mile from the beach." What it does not say is that the walk to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ARNNIE67
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Many of our guests like the fact that we are walking distance to the beach with no need to find a parking space at one of the beach access areas. We're glad you enjoyed the bedding. We are working to improve our TV reception and Wi-Fi reception as well and hope you stay with us again...

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We decided to come back and stay with hibiscus suites because we had a great experience with this hotel last time we were there 3 years ago. This visit didnt start off as great. My family and I arrived late so we were ready to check in and get some rest. Instead we were given keys to a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise D
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we're glad to have you as repeat guest. Please accept our apologies for the room mix-up. We will address this situation with all of our staff.We're glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and will be staying with us again in the future.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We saw three rooms. The first was dark and dingy, so we asked for another one on the second floor. It smelled bad so we requested another. The third had carpets with stains and my feet were dirty (after I showered) just from the floors. Turned on ceiling fan in bedroom, and dust and dirt came flying off. Kitchen not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie P
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We very obviously did not meet your expectations and hope that you were able to find suitable accommodations.

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel about 2 weeks ago. We would have stayed longer but they were booked. The room was quite large, with a living room, kitchen, bedroom and bath. It looked newly renovated except for the couch and chair in the living room. When we went in to the room, there was a leak in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrskramden
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Sorry about the confusion with your coupon and the leak in your room. We're glad that both of these issues were rectified during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (102)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
1.3 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,205 reviews
0.1 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#7 of 49 in Sarasota
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
453 reviews
6.8 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $167 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Estes Park, Colorado
2 months ago
9 days ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor facing side lot was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dinaw283, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Personally, I love the convenience of the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jcaldwell539, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“close to major street, so not a quiet area. book in rear”
 of 5 bubbles Dee7373, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for updated room as a few of the rooms are the older style”
 of 5 bubbles dianefkeith01, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back of the hotel are quieter and away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles ratkins3, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5