We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
 Click to rate
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3085KAbarbaras
Management response:

Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Needed a dog friendly hotel for my visit to Sarasota. Baymont Inn & Suites did not disappoint! Booked on Hotels.com Very reasonable rates. Nice pool, Fridge,microwave in room. Mattress on bed was amazing.🌟 So comfortable(could not find the make?) Needs a little updating for sure but was very clean. We were only in the room for short time. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarefootBlonde5
About Hotel's Favourite Review
InfoBaymontSarasota, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota, responded to this review

We are super thrilled we could accommodate your needs. We welcome you back for the Holiday Season. We just LOVE to hear when we exceed guest expectations. We care about the guest experience and health. We are very glad you enjoyed it, and you felt taken care. Safe Travels...and we hope to see you soon!

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Management response:

New Ashford Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were looking for a reasonably priced, brand named hotel in the Sarasota-Lido Beach area. We chose this Baymont. It was clean and provided a good nights sleep although the air conditioner was one of those old rectangular wall units that was quite noisy. The furnishings were quite date along with the decor and layout of the room. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank Y
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review our property! We did have an unexpected towel shortage this weekend, but our supply has been replenished! We hope to see you again soon!

Lighthouse Point, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an old hotel that is not taken care of. Our first room smelled of air freshener covering up the smell of smoke. Then we discovered that the air conditioner was broken. They moved us to another room but the walkways are cracked and dangerous and landscaping is in sad shape. We stayed two nights and the cleaning crew...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2679
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at all. I am interested in speaking directly with you. Perhaps you could call the hotel and we could chat. Justin Claudio 941.955.9841

Miami Shores, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

in a nutshell we had to switch rooms three times within the first 15 minutes of our stay. Fisrtbroom reeked of cigarette residue, even though it claimed to be a non-smoking room. In the second room, the bathroom lightbulb was out and we were told that there were no maintenance paersonnel available to change it. We offered to change it...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you experienced a less than stellar stay with us. We do strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible and would like to make it up to you if ever you come to our area again.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is not the Taj Mahal, but it is clean and affordable. The front desk staff are kind and welcoming. The pool is clean. The breakfast is bacon, sausage, waffles, eggs, fruit n juice plus bagels and toast. The rooms are updated and clean. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilstargazer77
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we can't wait to have you again!

Lantana, FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Listen2thebirdz
Management response:

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were wonderful. The outdoor pool is not heated as I understood in the description. It was clean & fine for a nice outdoor, unheated pool. The breakfast was good, fresh fruit as well as waffles, cereal and juices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing great service, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast for our guests. Our pool is, indeed, heated. We keep it at 72 degrees year round. We look forward to having you here again!

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Baymont is across a very busy street from Sarasota Memorial Hospital and across a non-busy street from Winn Dixie (supermarket) and a very short walk to Wendy's, Tijuana Flats, and Chipotle. From the Hospital to the bay is a splendid vintage residential area with one or two Modern houses thrown in. I needed an affordable hotel for a meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to provide a good sleep, a yummy breakfast and friendly, hospitable staff. I do thank you for your positive and descriptive review. It will be very helpful to prospective guests to hear this from another guest.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
6.1 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
209 reviews
11.1 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
116 reviews
9.4 km away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
7.0 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
11.4 km away
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
#36 of 49 in Sarasota
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239-2902 (Formerly The Inn at Midtown)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $107 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for it, very clean and affordable”
Lilstargazer77, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was happy on the 3rd floor.”
davidmR4183QL, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at rear of hotel in residential neighborhood area, very quiet”
williambN839ZJ, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
  • Ceiling at Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
bebesmom, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a microwave or refrigerator, ask for it. It doesn't cost extra but you do have to ask.”
JessicaM504, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5