We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Visit hotel website
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (52)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,511Reviews
350Photos
38Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 611
  • 572
  • 219
  • 56
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No stars!!! Absolutely disgusting rooms. Roaches, stained linens, ceiling pieces falling onto the bed! Hotel staff, specifically Nicole, is extremely rude. The most unprofessional customer service I have ever experienced. The worst hotel accommodations I have ever seen. Do not
Read more
Response from SiestaHotelMgr, Owner at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Responded yesterday
AndreaCatSLP - It is amazing that someone like yourself who never stayed with us nor paid for a room or a stay can continue to rant about something you have no knowledge about. Your review is fraudulent and slanderous and says something about your state of mind when you believe you should continue to write these false statements and make accusations when you have had no direct experience on our property. You didn't like being told that we cannot address your accusations because you didn't pay for anything nor did you stay on our property. We will continue to respond in the same manner everywhere you decide to try and address this.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The Hotel is at a great location. Easy access to Sarasota and the beaches. Free shuttle is available to downtown and the beautiful WHITE sand beach. The red tide was gone and the place was returning to normal.The Hotel is good with a free hot breakfast and cookies popcorn and
Read more
Response from Nicole M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
I thank you so much for your wonderful review! I love seeing reviews that mention members of our staff. It shows them that what they are doing is appreciated and seen by our guest. Britney is a new to our staff and she will be so delighted to see that you named her in your review. I know that you have many choices when coming to our area and we appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.
Read more
The room we stayed in was absolutely disgusting! The carpeting was badly stained and filthy I don't think they knew what a vacuum cleaner was. The upholstered chair and bed throw I didn't even want to touch it was that bad. The room smelled and the filter on the air conditioner
Read more
Response from Nicole M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Responded 2 days ago
I'm dismayed and so very sorry to read your comments. Your experience is drastically different than what the vast majority of our guests enjoy while staying with us. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean, fresh and comfortable rooms and I sincerely apologize that your visit was so far from this commitment we make to our guests. I wish you would have reached out to us during your stay so we could have had the opportunity to resolve these issues for you immediately.
Read more
We spent one night. Check in was pleasant and quick. The room was clean and appointed well. Bath and shower were ok but a bit dated. We did not use the large pool but it was inviting with drink area, lounges, and such. The grounds surrounding the pool were attractive with flower
Read more
Response from Nicole M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope we'll have another chance in the future to provide you with an exceptional experience.
Read more
My husband and I spent 4 nights here on our Florida road trip. We were a little concerned reading some of the negative reviews but didn’t experience any problems. Check in was smooth and all members of staff were very helpful throughout our stay. The exterior of the hotel had
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
One Bedroom King Suite with 2 restrooms, 2 tv's, living area, queen sofa sleeper
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
The Standard Double at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
New Pool and Deck
camera
PreviousNext
12345619
Yes! Our pool/bar area opens at 8AM every morning to allow for outside seating for breakfast.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes you schedule at the front desk from 8 am till 5 or 6pm. After that you contact Jonnys directly
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"poolside rooms"
"4th Floor King size Bed."
"Don't go, if you do check room before you had over your card."
"Umbrellas and cold water dispenser in the pool area will be awesome"
"Third floor has a nice outdoor patio"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express sarasota-siesta key area hotel sarasotaholiday inn sarasotaholiday inn express siesta key
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastSarasota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing