We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lido Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lido Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,340: English reviews
Start your review of Lido Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Crowded in pool area. Very loud. Beach has eroded not much room. Friendly front desk. Rooms are updated in modern decor. Prefer Longboat area. Easy access to St. Armand's circle. Hotel has its own shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen N
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank for your comments. We are working diligently with the county on a much needed renourishment of our beach and hope to have this issue resolved soon. Glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, our friendly staff and convenient shuttle to St. Armand's circle. Hope to see you again soon.

Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fabulous room with kitchenette. Clean rooms and grounds. Fun Tiki Bar and separate pools for adults. Easy walk or shuttle available to St Armand's Circle. Beach access and resort parking. Sunday brunch in the Lido Grille offered an extensive menu and fabulous views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustLynn68
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, the resort and our Sunday brunch. Hope to see you again soon, we are always here for you.

Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really liked the rooms in this resort. They were modern, well decorated, comfortable, practical and most had a view. The beach access was great. I was on a short 2 day vacation with my husband after a conference in Tampa. I am vegetarian and found the poolside restaurant overpriced and the food of poor quality. There was not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We will share your vegetarian needs with our culinary team to insure we have healthy alternatives and choices. Our landscape renovations have been completed. Hope to see you all again soon. We're always here for you.

Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok this hotel was chose due to location. I considered others but this location is excellent if you want beach access in a few steps. They have refreshed all the rooms and ours was only stayed in by two other couples since the refreshments were completed. The room and our ocean front balcony was excellent. I only had breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1977DougT
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review both the positive and negative aspects of your recent stay. We will work to eliminate the negative and thank you for recognizing those who make our resort one of the top destination resorts on the gulf coast. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was nice but only one tiny trash can in the bathroom. I'm surprised this place doesn't put a coin slot in the bathroom so you can use it. They charge for EVERYTHING! Morning coffee ( two cups ) $7.50. They never tell you at booking that to use the pool area which includes towels, two bottles of water, popcorn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill S
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review your stay. I assure you that we will review your comments regarding the resort fee and especially apologize for the poor service you received at Lido Beach Grille.

Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the tiki bar for a drink and lunch the waitress advised us to sit at the bar as there was a storm on the way -- good advice as it poured with thunder and lightning but they can pull an enclosure around the bar and it was quite cozy!! The mudslide is the very best I've had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

While we never hope for rain we're glad that we were able to help you make the best of it! Tiki Bar dinner and drinks, who could ask for more! Hope to see you again soon, we're always here for you!

Alabama, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We liked this hotel. Right on beach. Pool, beach bar, rooms were decent size and clean. Property was older but still nice. We had a great time. Took free shuttle to St. Armand's Circle to shop and have dinner. Stayed 2 nights. Will be back. 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilflvegalfl
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed both the beach, bar and accommodations. our shuttle to St. Armand's Circle is a very popular alternative to the beach with all our guests. We look forward to your return.

Lakeshore, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a view of the city would have preferred the beach,and i always write in caps so this was an inconvenience to write so you need to allow this. they were renovating the pool area so we should have got a discount for the noise and detours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennyz2017
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay both positive and negative. We only have so many beachfront rooms and tier pricing to allow for choices by our guests. Please contact me next time your travels bring you back to Lido Beach and I'll work on arranging for a complimentary upgrade for the inconvenience of the landscape...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Lido Beach Resort in mid-February with the family. We stayed in a newly renovated 1 bedroom, 2 bath suite on the 3rd floor. Pros - the pool staff at the towel hut were amazing! Check-in and check-out was quick and efficient. Parking was super secure, multi-level parking garage - basically our car was right outside our door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kburt1975
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Glad you enjoyed the front office services, parking, kitchenette and direct beach access. We're working diligently to expedite a beach renourishment and hope to have something definitive soon. Look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing stay at the Lido Beach Resort. The accommodations were great! We stayed in the older building, but the rooms had been updated and were beautiful. I only wish we had a view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and accommodating and it was a great trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
John H, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Glad you had an opportunity to experience our newly renovated Main Building rooms. The hardwood flooring, plush bedding, lighted mirrors and kitchenettes make staying on the beach almost perfect, our staff is here to insure it is just that. Hope to see you again soon.

875 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (722)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,208 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
878 reviews
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront location on Lido Key, an island in the Gulf of Mexico with easy access to downtown Sarasota. Featuring 222 suites, kitchenettes and deluxe guest rooms. Short stroll from the renowned shops and cafes of St. Armand's Circle. Beachfront pools - one for families and one for adults 18+ - hot tubs and oceanfront Tiki bar. Two restaurants - one on top of the hotel with panoramic views of Sarasota and the ocean - fitness room and 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-2011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $348 - $1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the beach view”
 of 5 bubbles kennyz2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in a large suite with 3 sided views of the ocean on the 12th floor...the room had two very large bedroomswith their own full baths”
  • First Bedroom with Doubles and Beach Views
  • Living room Suite w/ Kitchen Dining Area
  • Second Bedroom with King Bed and Beach Views
 of 5 bubbles Okan214, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The newer tower is quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles foldzy123, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms for us: one bedroom corner rooms with balcony facing the Gulf and a second view north or south.”
 of 5 bubbles SylviaR805, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get an oven view room on an upper floor for a super view.”
 of 5 bubbles V5582SDpauls, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5