Quality Inn Sarasota I-75

Quality Inn Sarasota I-75

Traveller (56)
stained chairs in king room
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Breakfast included
C$103
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$103
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#40 of 58 hotels in Sarasota
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

5778 Clark Rd I-75 Exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Bradenton Airport
17.2 km
See all flights
Charlotte County Airport
60.1 km
See all flights
221Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 54
  • 40
  • 21
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
leroys73 wrote a review Jan 2022
Dallas599 contributions195 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, Friendly, my GPS was confused also of directions. No freezer in the refrigerator.
Four sets of towels, often places have only two or three for a four person room.
Good lights, many have poor lighting.
Plenty of electrical outlets which is nice with two CPAPs and all of the electronics needing charged.
2 Desk chair and a desk but it would have been better to have had one desk chair and one nice chair to sit in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Jan 21, 2022
Hi leroys73, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat P wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed is one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. The mattress is perfect, the sheets are soft, and the down filled pillows are fluffy. The kiosk for check-in is simple to use and the way of the future. The hotel is old and the breakfast is nothing to write home about. However, the location was perfect for my stay to visit with nearby relatives and the room was procured with my points.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Jun 8, 2023
Hi patpK5190JQ, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We take pride in our location, and great to hear how you have loved our comfortable bed as well, though your impression of our hotel is in need of a fresh update. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cordyroy wrote a review Nov 2020
Mobile, Alabama2,338 contributions720 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well maintained, older property. Clean, Large rooms, comfortable bed. Nice pool area.
But in todays world, the staff should ALWAYS have a mask over both nose and mouth while inside, not just pull it up when a guest approaches the desk. Not just for the guest's sake but for their own too. This time its the difference between 3 and 4 spots rating.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Nov 10, 2020
cordyroy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We understand your sentiments regarding our staff for not wearing properly with their mask and we take it very highly. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this one next meeting. Rest assured that we are doing the best we can to provide you a safe space for your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rlross wrote a review Jul 2023
Le Roy61 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean nice rooms. I would stay there again. Waffles for breakfast. Not far from the beach. the check in was a little different, you have to use a monitor but very easy to use. great value for the location. Maid service every day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Jul 3, 2023
Hi rlross, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location and breakfast were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OnMyWay1984 wrote a review Apr 2020
Boston, Massachusetts44 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 2 rooms for a weekend in March for my husband, my mother and I to come down for MLB Spring Training. A week before we were scheduled to come down, the MLB canceled spring training due to COVID-19. Though my reservations were pre-paid non-refundable rooms through Southwest Hotels, the Quality Inn granted a full refund of both rooms. We come to spring training every year and always visit the Sarasota area on our trip as my husband is an Orioles fan so I will definitely be booking with this hotel the next time we are down there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Apr 7, 2020
Hi OnMyWay1984, Thank you for rating our hotel so highly! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our staff courtesy and glad that you has a great experience. We look forward to serving you very soon when everything settles down! Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin W wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel room and areas were clean and comfortable. Very easy check in and out at kiosk in lobby. Grab and go breakfast each morning. The bed was comfortable and plenty of pillows. Housekeeping comes every third day but can be requested earlier or can request towels or other amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Mar 16, 2022
Hi B7523BLkristinw, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a good time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are dirty, staff is very unpleasant, you have to speak to a small kiosk screen instead of a live in person meet and greet. Desk person muted the conversation to talk to others in his office while talking to me. Will NEVER , EVER, rent a room in this dump. I am ashamed to have this hotel in my home town as I will never have one of my family members attempt to stay there again. TOTALLY A 1 star dive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Hi michaelmR3227JC, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. Please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, we hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coastal575037 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time staying at your hotel and I am very disappointed.

Our first room smiled liked cat urine that we walked in and out in seconds.

Then the lady at the desk was rude about it but moved us to another room.

The rooms are old, dirty, noisy (I had no idea people live in this hotel) for we got no sleep.

I asked for an additional bath towel and was told no until my other 3 were dirty. Really?

My husband's new expensive dress shorts for Easter brunch were destroyed by the iron in your room which had bleech in it.

The property is old and outdated and nothing like the pictures or descriptions
show. With how much I spent for two days, I expected much more.

DO NOT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Apr 4, 2021
Coastal575037, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We are also apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike M wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Please save yourself the hassle. There is a reason this hotel is only $70 a night. Megan is the rudest person I've ever met and possible the worst customer service on the planet. This place is garbage and corporate does very little to rectify the horrible situation caused by the hotel employees
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Feb 1, 2021
Hi S4864URmikem, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hospitality, breakfast, and cleanliness of rooms were outstanding. It was my first time using a kiosk even though there was a front desk employee who was busy assisting other guests. The kiosk employee was very nice and the kiosk itself was so easy to use. The staff were very helpful and even gave us recommendations for food and outing in Sarasota! If you’re coming to Sarasota, 100% recommend this hotel for you to stay at!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Responded Dec 5, 2022
Hi travelbud1999, Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and breakfast service. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We will forward your review of our hospitable and helpful staff to the management. We want you to feel at home, welcomed, and safe within a clean environment and we are glad that you indeed have experienced them all. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria Zamora asked a question Aug 2020
Is ne’er your the beach
Answer from Quality Inn
Sarasota, Florida1 contribution
We are approximately 5.6 miles away from the beach.
Judie S asked a question May 2015
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you have gift cards available
Answer from Quality Inn
Sarasota, Florida1 contribution
We do not offer Gift Cards at hotel.
mary c wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do yourself a favor if you don't want to be stressed don't stay here!!! "
Read full review
Tim D wrote a tip Mar 2023
Hampstead, Maryland9 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book. Find a Hampton Inn or better."
Read full review
Andy D wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just the service is just trash "
Read full review
jeffsdunaway wrote a tip Jun 2021
Santa Cruz, Bolivia127 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save some money and stay here..its close to siesta key..4 to 5 miles..."
Read full review
moneylab wrote a tip May 2019
Sarasota, Florida117 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"3-story hotel; ice machines are on ground and 2nd floors."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sarasota area.
PRICE RANGE
C$109 - C$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn sarasota hotel sarasota, sarasota comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastSarasota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn Sarasota I-75 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Nearby attractions include Painting With a Twist (0.6 km), Escapology (0.6 km), and Tap 72 (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rendez-vous French Bakery, Gecko's Grill & Pub Clark Road, and Pho 99.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Sarasota I-75?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Phillippi Estate Park (7.6 km).
All Sarasota HotelsSarasota Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SarasotaHotels near Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars