We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On our way to Miami, we booked online. I was really looking to the Best Western website to book but found out when we arrived that it was booked via Expedia. The room was clean, the bed was good. Breakfast was basic quality: eggs and sausage, toppings were advertised but not there. No cheese or ham. Good choice of cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Els R
Boca Raton, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017

My room was great and in a great location too! The room was clean and quiet. I had not trouble with parking either. The service given was excellent ! I ate in the breakfast area and the women (sorry i forgot her name, but she is always there) Laura, Shelby?? I want the manager John and the general Mgr. Richie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ON3DANCE
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ON3DANCE, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words of my staff, I will pass along the comments. Also, I'm very please to hear you love our breakfast. We have been working hard to offer a great tasting breakfast and to...

Vienna, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice place, friendly staff, bed and bathroom acceptable (I don't like high pillows and a spring mattress), breakfast as usual, clean, not too loud, so not too bad, however the price is a little bit too high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I hope next time you're in this area you will stay with us again. Our mattresses are newer, they are Serta sleeper mattresses. With that said, i'm sorry that it wasn't that comfortable for you. We do offer smaller pillows, just so you know for next time you stay with...

Lake Ronkonkoma, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was dirty and old. There was hair in the shower which probably means that it was never cleaned from the previous guest. There wasn't any body soap. Just 1 bar of hand soap which i also needed to shower with. The TV had bad reception and it was filthy. The desk was dirty and had not been cleaned before...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrag387
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear debrag387, I am so sorry for your room not meeting our standards. This is unacceptable and I will speak with my housekeeping supervisor and find out why this room wasn't done correctly. I will also have maintenance look at the TV in that room and make sure it's working properly. I haven't received any complaints about our TV service...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean and bright...They also give military discount..and they give you free drink vouchers for Captain Hirams. The free breakfast was very good. The choice of food was plentiful and very fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyrn50
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennyrn50, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear how great your experience was while staying with us. I'm also very happy you enjoyed our breakfast. We work very hard to have the best breakfast we can possibly have. I hope you'll came back and see us again soon. Until Next Time,...

orlando florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were a bit aprehensive of booking with best western as our previous experiences were not that great. This turned out to be a winner by all means. The location the cleanliness the breakfast and the parking !!!!!!! all exceptionall. We will write it as it is good or bad. We brought our sea doos and I was worried about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vidlers
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vidlers, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear what a great experience you had while staying with us. We wish for all guests to have the same experience that you had. I hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the near future. Until Next Time, Richie Rego General Manager

Lutz, FL, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel did not offer good value. Rate was far higher than hotels in Vero Beach at a comparable star rating. Breakfast was mediocre at best. I would not recommend staying there for over $100/night. Room was on the small size.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9130IXkennethw
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear J9130IXkennethw, I am very sorry for your displeasure with your stay. I hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity in the future to make you feel differently. We will be renovating all the Hotel rooms starting May 30th. Even though many guests enjoy their stay with us as it is, we are excited to update our rooms...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely furnished and quiet. Second floor hallway and room smelled stale, exhaust fan in bathroom sounded like a B52. If you left the light off I could use the light outside the bathroom door, but that light was not working. These problems should have been addressed, $159 a night in March in Sebastian the room was just not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I can assure you if we were made aware of the problem it would have been fixed right away. I hope you will come back and give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the experience you deserve. Thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I do a lot of research when I travel to find the best hotels and was happy to find good reviews with this hotel as there is not a lot to choose from in this area. This trip was to be with family in a difficult time in our lives and I really needed everything to be just right. From...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia B
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marcia, Thank you so much for this great review. I am so happy to hear what a great experience this was for you to stay at our Hotel. I know you were going through a difficult time and I'm so happy we were able to help take some stress away from the situation and provide you and your family...

Medford, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful BW property I stay exclusively at BW because of places this clean kind employees and great service we are here for a vacation and there are many choices of places to stay we are glad we chose this hotel oh and the pool was perfect

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryj1955
BestwesternSebastian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Henryj1955, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Also, thank you for the kind words. I'm so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon. Until Next Time, Richie Rego General Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
21.1 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
283 reviews
21.0 km away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 27 in Vero Beach
302 reviews
25.0 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
21.3 km away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
355 reviews
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rated in the top 5% of all Best Western Hotels for Customer Service. Stay at this Sebastian hotel located in Indian River County, Florida and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The Best Western Sebastian Hotel & Suites is situated midway between the Melbourne and Vero Beach areas along the east coast of Florida. This Sebastian hotel is minutes away from Sebastian Inlet State Park where guests may enjoy a variety of recreational activities including fishing, jet-skiing and kayaking. Hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby shopping and dining options in the Treasure Coast area. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. A family studio and Jacuzzi suites are also available upon request. The BEST WESTERN Sebastian Hotel & Suites offers a 24-hour workout facility, an outdoor heated swimming pool and a complimentary breakfast. Business travelers will appreciate the well-equipped business center to conduct meetings. A friendly staff is prepared to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Florida. Make a reservation today at this Sebastian hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 US Highway 1, Sebastian, FL 32958-3874
Region: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Price Range: $139 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel Sebastian
Best Western Sebastian
Sebastian Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“loved the middle floor”
vidlers, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms see sunrise.”
K1601TXronalds, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and it was great!”
ON3DANCE, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is now owned by Capt Hiram's across the street and on the water -”
RC287, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this motel, go to the Sportsman Lodge”
A5867YUdavidb, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5