We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn On The Lakes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn On The Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn On The Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This hotel is in a beautiful position, its very near the main road at the front of the hotel but that was not a problem. Plenty of parking. The hotel reception was lovely and the staff were very helpful - the resident cat was lovely too. We were put into a room on the wing of the hotel which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOODHANDBAG
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear GoodHandBag, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to hear that you were impressed with our terrific and accommodating staff and that you enjoyed the ambiance of our lovely hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another fun visit.

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

So peaceful and lovely. Rooms are clean and sweet. We had a balcony overlooking the lake and it was wonderful! Staff are kindly and accommodating. We ate at Chicanos for dinner and breakfast. It was delicious! We will certainly cone again and recommend it to our friends and family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladybug4JESUS
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Ladybug4Jesus, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your Serene Mothers Day and truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Golf outing with eleven others. Coordinator asked for premium courses. Two were excellent and one did not even come close. Golf Hammack should not be considered by other groups! No hot water in room, was told by front desk to run until hot. What a waste! Free breakfast included frozen hash browns, frozen sauces links, and toast was one piece...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awayfromhome6805
IOTLGuestServices, General Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear AwayFromHome6805, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. At Inn on the Lakes, we take a great deal of pride in ensuring that all of our golf package guests are extremely satisfied with their entire experience. Complaints of this nature are very uncommon which is why we were so disappointed to hear about your experience with...

Casselberry, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a golf weekend April 22-24. Our group was hanging out in one of the suites on Saturday night. We were being a bit loud, I'll admit to that. The hotel sent a guy up to our room to tell us to quiet down. This guy was wearing a Call of Duty shirt and proceeded to tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie H
IOTLGuestServices, General Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Billie H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to discuss it with you further. Please reach out to me directly at guestservices@innonthelakes.com. Phil Hatfield General Manager

Reviewed 27 April 2016

I stayed here randomly while driving through Florida and it was a great find! The hotel is quirky and unusual for an American hotel. I had dinner in the bar and I felt that for what I paid the food was unfortunately disappointing. Hopefully I ate on an off day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to hear that you were impressed with our terrific and accommodating staff and that you enjoyed the ambiance of our lovely hotel. We are however, disappointed to hear about your experience at our bar and would like to discuss it with you further as it through...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I have been going to Inn on the Lakes for their golf package for the last 9 years and just returned from a great 3 day outing with 11 other guys. Very well organized by Phil and his staff-golfing is great-restaurant is excellent-my friends and I keep coming back-look forward to next year already

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom b
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Tom B, Thank you for sharing your experience about your 9th annual golf getaway. We are so glad to hear that Phil took such great care of you and that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to hosting you again next time.

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great view over looking a lake in the back of the Inn. Enjoy cocktails and more. Rooms are large and many restaurants in the area. Anyone that stays at the Inn will enjoy themselves. Rates were reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Dijon, France
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I hate to have a downer on a whole town but Sebring does not inspire, sorry Sebring! But this hotel is not bad at all. It's a reasonable place to rest your head while on the way to somewhere else. Friendly staff, decent rooms and restaurant with bar in the hotel. Overall pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171,959
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our lovely Inn and hope to welcome you back next time you are passing through.

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great service, good dining, decent rooms, but above all, the colorful flowers blooming everywhere around the hotel. The upkeep of maintaining such a profusion of flowers of all kinds is notable. Perhaps we were there at just the right time of year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our lovely flowers, we take so much pride in our gardens and the flowers change seasonally. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hope to welcome you back again soon.

florida
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Another great experience at the Inn on the Lakes. The rooms, staff and service were top notch. They make it easy to have a Golf trip. All golf details are taken care of by the hotel. I almost forgot the restaurant and all day happy hour, very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjwebcj
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review

Dear JJWebc, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed another wonderful golf getaway and truly appreciate your kind words and repeat business. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sebring hotels
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
10.8 km away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 12 in Sebring
236 reviews
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
3.1 km away
Kenilworth Lodge
Kenilworth Lodge
#7 of 12 in Sebring
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Price Range: $149 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn On The Lakes staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Watchung, New Jersey
over a year ago
villa grove illinois
10 months ago
Indio, CA
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inn On The Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have some sort of lake view but if you really want one book the lake view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Shineola, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We most enjoy the rooms with balconies overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 620JudyS, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the lake have wonderful views.”
 of 5 bubbles lbwidrick, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 695joang, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room on the lake. It was pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorw547, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay