We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Captiva Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Captiva Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captiva Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We spent my birthday at the Captiva Beach Resort and had an extraordinary time! The room was beautiful and spacious-very clean and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and helpful-thank you to Sandy and "The Big Show" for your kindness, generosity and making us feel so welcome. The beach is gorgeous with its powder sand and aqua water-a fantasy land!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irises4
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that your stay was a success! We hope you'll come again, and enjoy more of what Captiva and Sarasota have to offer. ~Sandy Zaccari

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Had a great visit in November. Our only complaint was that the beach wasn't closer, but they offered a free limo ride to 1 of 2 Clay Aiken concerts in the area and for 2 friends. See more at http://ccol4him.blogspot.com/2012/12/excellent-clayventuresi-in-florida.html

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccol4him
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at Captiva Beach Resort! I glad to hear that you received the "Celebrity Treatment" during your visit, because in our eyes every guest is a VIP! Although a short walk from our front door, Crescent Beach is a beautiful site for all to see and enjoy. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This place is a great location. It's literally about a 3 minute walk to one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. We were very happy with our accomodations. We had booked a "queen small" room but when we arrived, we found we'd been upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment-type situation. Very spacious and pleasant. "The Big Show" helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo E
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks Mary Jo E for your very candid (and humorous, I might add) review! We strive for 110% guest satisfaction, and glad to hear that we did not disappoint. I will pass along your kudos to The Big Show for helping you out. Thanks again for your honest feedback, come back anytime to visit your "family" at Captiva Beach...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This place was dirty, small, the curtains were falling off the rod, there was rust in the bathtub, walls were so thin we could here EVERYTHING in the room next door like they were in the same room and it was expensive for what you got. I was quoted 160.00 for a Saturday night Feb. 16th and found out later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam h
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear pam h, I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would like the opportunity to correct this deficiency for you. If you could please email our property manager directly at info@captivabeachresort.com explaining what happened, and I assure you all eyes will look in to this matter for a prompt solution.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My family always spends a week at the beach to celebrate a wedding anniversary. One of our favorite places, of course, is Siesta Key. Looking for accomodations with a good location and a decent price, however, is not always an easy task. After searching through multiple websites, we finally landed on Captiva Beach Resort. We had stayed at an adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAF_12
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

We take great pride in providing timeless moments for our guests in an environment where you can still feel rested and relaxed, and without breaking your bank. I'm thrilled to hear every aspect of our Resort did that for you. Many kudos for taking the time to write a review about your experience at CBR, we take all words to...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This was our second stay at Captiva Beach Resort and loved it both times. Sandy, Deborah (The Big Show), Mark, Rufus, and all the staff are excellent and treat you as they would family and friends. They took extra care of my mom who uses a walker. Anything we needed was provided. We stayed in the two bedroom, one bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oopie414
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear oopie414, as we like to say around here, "your family is our family." I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Captiva Beach Resort. As you had mentioned, our 2 bedroom Suites are VERY SPACIOUS for families, we highly recommend for all guests to upgrade if we have them available, as it makes your beach-side...

Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Made a reservation and arrived to check in. Was told our room was not ready yet and to come back in an hour. Walked around the beach for a while and came back, only to be told the hotel had overbooked and did not, in fact, have a room for us. Which sort of defeats the purpose of having a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Smith D
sandy z, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the problem with your reservation, we would like to invite you back if you are ever visiting this area again and ask for Sandy and I will make sure you are taken care of.Thank you, S Zaccari G.M. Captiva Beach Resort

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed here one night. Price was OK (for Siesta Key) but room was very small. The bed filled 75% of the room. It had a kitchen but the small size rendered it useless. The TV was almost impossible to use so finally gave up on watching the news. Great location, close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
sandy z, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we would like to have the opportunity to invite you back to stay in one of our bigger rooms. We know we can make your stay a great one. Thanks again, Sandy Z G.M. Captiva Beach Resort

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I should have written this sooner...... My stay was 12/26 - 1/4. This was the second time i've stayed at Captiva. First off, it's located on the south side of the Stickney Point bridge (way less congestion). Then the resort is less than 100 yards from the snowy WHITE beach. (100 yards is too far.......tough s**t, get some exercise) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deane2_24
sandy z, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wow, Thanks so much for the wonderful comments we really appreciate them and love having return guest. We cannot wait for you to return a third time. Thanks again, S Zaccari G.M. Captiva Beach Resort

Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

Mgr is not nice... She needs to go! Make promises to get your money they dont keep... The bait and switch show one room then give you another! Keep looking there are other nice places right on this circle!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carmen b
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Showgrl63, this review makes me very concerned. I am not sure what happened or why, but we strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and we're disappointed if we fell short of that. I see that you had previously reviewed our resort in August 2012 and rated us with 5 stars stating we're "the best!!!", so I'm not sure why the change...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,125 reviews
3.4 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
4.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
612 reviews
0.1 km away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Captiva Beach Resort

Address: 6772 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: $145 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captiva Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Captiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captiva Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just see Bigshow when you arrive and she will fix you up with everthing”
 of 5 bubbles 175tommyb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with outdoor private shower”
 of 5 bubbles 847richard, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay on the office side”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis3754, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room at the end..but beware the wifi”
 of 5 bubbles bdog988, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All is first floor and wheelchair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 312patriciao, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay