We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crescent Arms Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crescent Arms Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
The Villages
Reviewed 28 February 2016

This condo was the worst we have ever stayed in! Bad furniture, bed was broken kitchen so small could not fit two people! Too few towels and no housekeeping. All this for a whopping $7200 a month plus $ for cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou F
Management response:

Dear Mary Lou, we're so sorry you were disappointed in the condo you chose. Since all condos here are individually owned, each owner is responsible for furnishings and updating. Hopefully you reported the broken bed right away and we repaired it. We have a very efficient maintenance crew onsite and fix all work orders as they are called in. If...

Ramsey, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Terrible. Where to begin...The office staff is so rude and not friendly or helpful in any way. The room- the electric wiring is all hanging out, it's not in the wall. Looks so cheap, let alone dangerous for small children. I wouldn't be surprised if that's against code. We spent 10 days down there and not one of us got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lewdminnie
Management response:

We're so sorry you were unhappy during your stay at Crescent Arms. Sure wish I knew which condo you had stayed in since we would never allow any electrical wires to be hanging out of the wall. I wonder if you mean that the owner did not run the TV wires behind the wall? Crescent Arms office staff prides itself...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

We have been staying here for many years. Feels like a second home. You are right on the beach and in walking distance to many shops. The grounds are very secure. The screened lanai's are nice since you can sit outside and not worry about bugs. The covered parking really helps too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cbushman
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I would like to begin by saying that the overall experience with not only the staff but also the manger of the property was distasteful. We were provided with written instructions containing codes that were necessary in order to enter the complex, all which were incorrect. We called the property manager to make them aware and immediately the individual we...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank florida-guy93
Management response:

We're so sorry you had a bad beginning to your vacation. I wonder who you really got a hold of when you called? We never email any entry codes out so none of our staff, especially the manager would have said that we did. Our codes are only given out on the rental packet that you pick up when you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying at Crescent Arms, and are being harassed by a realtor who wants to show the condo we're staying in. He calls repeatedly throughout the day and evening and won't take no for an answer. We have tried leaving messages for management but have not heard back. The realtor says he was authorized by the owner, but...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This was our 3rd time visiting Crescent Arms and the first time in this unit (203S). The property has a gated entry and private beach. Chairs are available for use on the beach. There is a pool on the property, but the beach was so nice, we only visited the pool twice. The unit was spacious, clean, and well stocked....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 335AngelaL335
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

How can you beat Siesta Key beaches? Well, you can't. Some friends recently spent a week here and I visited for the day and evening. Nice place. Great beach access. Coolers allowed. Even drinks in glass bottles were allowed. It was nice having our mimosa on the beach. The water was beautiful. The beach clean. The location and proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terri E
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

While visiting siesta key, we decided to check out the crescent arms condo as a potential stay. My husband and i stopped at the condo office, asking to take a quick look at the property (pool, beach access, overall grounds). We didn't expect to see a unit. The rude lady in the office replied "we don't do that." Ummmm... you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BuckeyeMOM3
Management response:

I'm always amazed how the office staff is interpreted as "rude" when we have to give someone an answer that is not the answer they want. It's true that we don't allow people to enter our gated property during peak seasons., especially since we have limited parking. Our clubhouse and pool are able to be viewed without going through the...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 May 2015

You cannot beat the location of these condos. If you stay in one of the 7-story buildings (rather than the villas), you are right on the beach. This is especially convenient right now as the parking lots near the public beach are under construction, and parking is a nightmare. The elevator is really slow and kind of rickety. The accomodations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole M
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 February 2015

This was was beautiful and very well taken care of. Has all updated and new appliances with all the comforts you could ask for. It is close to that amazing Siesta Key Beach which is absolutely the most beautiful I have seen. Loved it and will absolutely return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane W

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.7 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,262 reviews
0.5 km away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#3 of 21 in Sarasota
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#6 of 29 in Siesta Key
406 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Sea Club V Beach Resort
#14 of 21 in Sarasota
6 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#5 of 29 in Siesta Key
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crescent Arms Condominiums

Address: 6308 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2484
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Crescent Arms Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Crescent Arms Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crescent Arms Condominiums staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crescent Arms Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water Views are good option but if not available, the location of this condo complex is ideal for Siesta key trip.”
 of 5 bubbles HensleyCrew5, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My iPad wouldn't connect”
 of 5 bubbles MaryLouF473, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Well stocked”
 of 5 bubbles 335AngelaL335, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“corner unit better value”
 of 5 bubbles alanmX7581JO, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“405N is where we stay each time we visited. The condo is updated, comfortable and very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 483lesliek, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5