Tropical Breeze Resort

Tropical Breeze Resort

Living area of Key Lime Cabana Resort Room #257
Traveller (611)
Living Room Space with Large HDTV
Room & Suite (272)
Check out our new Resort entrance!
Pool & Beach (36)

View prices for your travel dates

C$482
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#8 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #1 in the USA and #3 in the World by TripAdvisor, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, studio suites (with bunk beds or kitchens, one bedrooms and one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites, and our new three bedroom suites! We're also "pet friendly!" We now have single family home rentals as well!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Bradenton Airport
13.3 km
See all flights
Charlotte County Airport
69.4 km
See all flights
1,031Review33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 527
  • 246
  • 105
  • 76
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anina D wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I took a last minute solo trip to Siesta Key (where I've never been before) and it was the best experience ever. This was mainly because of the ease and comfort of where I stayed. From the moment I walked in to Tropical Breeze Resort reception, I was treated like the most respected guest. Brianna checked me in and explained everything I would need for my stay. The key less entry, pool & laundry locations, beach access and even recommended a few places to eat after my long day of traveling. I stayed in The Linesider #103 and it was perfect for my stay. One bedroom with a spacious kitchen and bathroom (w/ standing shower). It was insanely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The cleaning staff is very thorough in making sure you feel as if you just walked in to your room on the first day. The kitchen had everything I needed and being a 4 cup a day coffee drinker, the coffee pot was a nice touch. After 1 week, I decided to extend my stay and the staff was so helpful and made the process seamless. I could go on and on about how Billy, Stephanie, Lauren, Mario and Brianna went above and beyond for me. They definitely have left a great impression and I will never forget how sincere they were. I want to highlight that I have stayed many places around the world and no hospitality business has ever treated me this well, like family! I won't bother to shop around for a resort on my next visit to Siesta Key - Tropical Breeze Resort is truly my home away from home!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBResortSiestaKey, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Anina, Wow, what a wonderful review! Our team is thrilled that we were able to accommodate you and make you feel like family:) Being that we are a smaller boutique resort, our staff enjoys taking the opportunity to build a relationship with each of of our guests. It's always great to hear when individuals on our team do a great job accommodating our guests, but knowing that our entire team played a part in making your stay go seamless, makes us know that our priorities are in the right spots. Thank you again for such a heartfelt review with incredible feedback. Our team looks forward to your return! Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert H wrote a review Jan 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this fabulous accomodation 2 minutes from the gorgeous Siesta Key beach and 2 minutes from the village.
Lauren was our host at reception, who was amazing with all our needs. She is perfect and we wish everyone was so happy to make sure we are happy.
Casey Key was our suite from 1st January 2020 for 6 nights, which is self contained and looked after by housekeeping daily with excellent attention to detail.
We will definately be staying here again in the future.
Thank you so much for making this a pleasure to savour.
Robert and Nicola Hall
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Location perfect, parking, space, lovely interiors, big beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBResortSiestaKey, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Robert and Nicola, Thank for choosing the Tropical Breeze Resort as your vacation destination. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your Suite the Casey Key and that you our team was helpful and accommodating. As you mentioned we are located in the heart of Siesta Key Village. Our property is within walking distance to 3 beach access points as well as the Village's shops and restaurants. Thanks again for the great review and feedback, we look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim S wrote a review Jan 2020
13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiance and I were looking to come down to Siesta Key on Sunday the 5th of January 2020 to visit the resort for just a few days of vacation. It came highly recommended so we took a chance on it. It was that day as we were crossing the bridge onto the Key that we decided to get married that same week on Thursday the 9th. Lets just say when you try and plan a wedding in 3 shorts days, it can be quite stressful!!! I merely mention this story because I wanted the perfect beach wedding and was worried that we might not be able to have all that we wanted in this area/resort, especially in such a short timeframe. From the courteous staff, the beachy room decor, proximity from the whitest beach sand you will see (literally less than 200 steps), tropical plant life, adorable court yards, tiki huts and Siesta Key Village with all sorts of live music and great food, it was just perfect. This is not a pampered type of place like those expensive hotels. This is a chill place, super laid back, and just the spot to be if you are looking to unwind and enjoy what Siesta Key has to offer.

It is hard to meeting expectations when you go somewhere other than your house because you want that homey feel, but much to my surprise, I was more than delighted with the entire process and how the staff made us feel when we were there. I want to personally recommend this resort as well as personally thank Billy (front desk manager), Stephanie, Lauren & Brianna as they all took care of our needs with a smile and a welcoming feeling every time we came into the office as well as when we requested additional things. This location and this resort will be forever ingrained in our minds and we cant wait to come back often and for our anniversary each year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBResortSiestaKey, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Wow! What an incredible story and review:) Congratulations, we are honored that we were able to accommodate you during such an important and life changing event! Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, accommodations, and location. As you mentioned we are a smaller boutique style resort with only 56 units, which allows our team to build these types of relationships with our guests. Our team's goal is to give guest the same experience, whether it's at the time of check-in, or the quality of your room. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you back on your 1st anniversary. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BBBR66 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dallas, Texas2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I decided to take last minute mini vacation to Siesta Key, Florida. I made a reservation at Tropical Breeze (the only hotel I could find with vacancies) and was told by the front desk to get there early and that they would clean our room first so we would be able to check in before 4:00. The reservationist told me that the hotel offers beach chairs and bikes for our convenience. We arrived at 1:00 and was told that they would do their best to get us in the room by 4:00. Since it was a last-minute reservation we ended up paying MORE than Four Season prices. After walking around the cute village and eating lunch we went back around 3:30 to see if the room was ready and the front desk seemed very put out by us asking. They said that they would call us. So we waited around until 4:00 and did not receive a phone call...went back to the office and they said “oh yes, your room is ready.” She explained that the former occupants had dogs and the cleaners were having to do a thorough clean to get the room ready. We went to the room and it was a cute one bedroom with a kitchen, but not great for the price we were paying!! We found hair ties that was left in the shower from the previous occupant. You could not fully open the bathroom door because it would hit the bathroom sink. We could not control the thermostat...it would only turn down to 72. We were unable to control the volume on the TV in the bedroom. You could not turn the TV volume down. You were unable to hang your clothes in the closet because it contained a water heater. Since we had wasted the day getting there early we decided to go to the office for beach chairs and head to the beach. We were told they were out of beach chairs. The next morning we got up early and decided to go ride bikes. We went to the office and there was only one bike sitting there. Luckily the front desk worker was bringing up two bikes that had been parked in front of someone’s bungalow. They weren’t the best bikes but they were rideable. The hotel location was great, it only took few minutes to walk to beach and to the village. The beach was gorgeous. I definitely recommend Siesta Key and would recommend Tropical Breeze ONLY if you pay around $200 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBResortSiestaKey, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Tropical Breeze Resort. As always, we appreciate our guests’ feedback and we are constantly looking for ways to better serve them. A member of our team would love the opportunity to talk to you more, but with the information given we are unable to find your reservation. Please feel free to contact a member of Management directly @941-349-1125. We do apologize about the miscommunication from our reservationist. In most cases we can have our guest’s rooms ready for an earlier check in then 4pm. Unfortunately, when our team told you this, they were unaware that the prior guests would have a dog with them and that would require the unit to be deep cleaned and deodorized, and as a result would more than likely not be ready for check in until 4pm. Our check in time is 4pm, and guests are only notified that their room is ready if it happens to be available earlier. We do provide 2 complimentary beach chairs per unit. At the time of your arrival our team was still in process of retrieving chairs left behind from our departing guests. Regardless, we do apologize that you were turned away and that we did not promptly deliver the chairs to your room as soon as they were picked up. Checking the rooms overall appearance and functionality is part of our team’s inspection process and according to your findings of hair ties and nonfunctional TV equipment, we fell short of completing it thoroughly. We will take corrective action to review our process and see how we can improve. As you mentioned we do have our thermostats set with both a cooling and heating range. This process has been put into place to help preserve the lifespan of our HVAC system. We work regularly with licensed HVAC companies and this process was recommended to not only help the system but to also better serve our guests. These preventative measures help us keep our units running longer and lower the risk of a guest experiencing an HVAC issue. We have agents available 24 hours a day to help our guests and accommodate special requests. Had we been notified that you prefer the temperature to be lower our team would have been more than happy to accommodate you. Our team works extremely hard to accommodate our guests needs and we would have loved to have the opportunity to do so while you were still on property, but unfortunately none of these items were brought to our attention until reading this review. We appreciate the constructive criticism and will work to make the necessary changes to better serve our future guests. Thanks again, we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara H wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon first glance this place seemed great. The staff were very nice and accommodating & kept our luggage safe until we could Check in. Their policy is that they are not picking up towels or having housecleaning, which I appreciate due to Covid. However when we did not have sheets for our pull out bed we called and asked for sheets and also towels, they said they would bring them but they did not. We called the next morning they told us they would bring a bag for us to put our used towels in and replace them with new towels. We left for the day & came back no towels were here. We had been at the beach all day and were wet and just wanted a warm shower so I walked to the front desk to ask for clean towels. Keep in mind our cottage is nowhere near the front desk and it’s about a 10 minute walk away. They told me they would not give me fresh towels until I handed in the used towels. So I had to walk all the way back and then back again to the front desk with an arm full of used wet towels, this seems so silly to hold towels hostage.

The instructions tell us to leave your trash outside your door and they will pick it up, we did just this… And our trash sat for three days. On our last night we walked home to have a wild dog rummaging through our trash. We then could not use our patio to sit because there was trash everywhere.

The duct vents are just disgusting (photo attached) and there is dirt in crevices all over the rooms.

The last complaint is that I’m convinced a mosquito nest is somewhere in our room. Our son woke up with over 10 bites on him. We killed at least 12 mosquitos in our short time there and no windows or doors were open. This was just another disappointing part of this place and one more reason we will not be coming back and encourage others to shop around.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tropical Breeze, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Mar 18, 2021
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review and valued feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your recent experience. Every day, in every experience, our team is continuously looking to grow and better ourselves whether that be from a great guest experience or through construction feedback or critiques. As you mentioned our linen exchange program is in place due to COVID, but there is no excuse for the lack of service you were provided during your stay. We did look into your comments regarding mosquitos, and found that the neighboring property is the root of the problem and we are working with that property owner to fix the issue. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience, we look forward to reviewing our practices and making the necessary changes to better serve our future guests. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J Wats wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with my family of 4 from Sun- Thursday in a 2 bedroom suite. The property is nice and the landscaping is well maintained, but that level of service does not translate to the rooms. I stayed in room 181, so this response will be related to that unit.

The king bed was incredibly uncomfortable and it felt like we were sleeping on an ironing board. There is no headboard and a wall of windows behind the bed. Unfortunately, there is a flood light directly behind that window that shines in both bedrooms all night until about 5am. Even with the blinds and curtains, it’s extremely bright.

The kitchen was stocked with some cooking items and dishes, however the dishwasher and garbage disposal are broken so you have to wash everything by hand. There is no house keeping right now due to Covid.

The resort had an ongoing towel shortage and we had to walk over to the main office to request towels, sometimes with no success. Everyone that works here is extremely friendly and helpful but it seemed like they could have used more staff.

The lock on our room broke the second day, so they gave us one hard key to access from then on.

The biggest issue is that despite this being a private resort, the pool was accessed most of our stay by large groups of teenagers. On the last evening, they were being very rowdy (smoking and cursing) and we asked them to leave. The manager came to apologize and said he was aware of the problem and that these local teens do this all the time. This definitely made social distancing harder and interrupted an otherwise peaceful stay at a cute property close to the beach. Seems like a keycard or security of some sort would keep non paying guests out of the resort. The pool has a rock wall and is only 4 ft deep so teenagers flipping off of that seems extremely dangerous.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tropical Breeze, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property located and the grounds landscaping. Our team is sorry to hear that your stay was not up your standards and that you experienced a variety of issues. Our team apologizes that you found the dishwasher and garbage disposal to be out of service and your mattresses to be uncomfortable. We are are also saddened to hear that we were unable to provide you with clean towels in a timely manner. As you know, our stay over cleaning procedures for in-house guests have been modified due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. While it is our goal to ensure these adjustments are as seamless as possible for our guests, and that they do not impact our guests negatively, these are new procedures and processes for our team and they are a work in progress. The issue described was temporary, and the necessary changes have been made to prevent something like this from happening again in the future. Although we have addressed the issue, we acknowledge that it was an inconvenience to your stay and for that we apologize. A member of our management team has tried reaching you to further discuss your stay and how we could have better accommodated you. Unfortunately we are not made aware the above mentioned issues, therefor we were unable to resolve them while you were here on property. Thank you again for choosing our resort and we hope to hear back from you soon. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim O wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved our weekend there. Front desk gals, Lauren and Amanda were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Corona took great care of us and made sure our room was clean and available for early check-in, without us asking for it, we just wanted to know where we could our truck so that we could ride our bikes till check-in. Can't wait to go back, great rooms, employees and location. Thank you all !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBResortSiestaKey, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our Resort for your vacation destination. We appreciate you taking the time to rate and share your experience. Our team will be thrilled to know they made such a great impression on you during your recent stay. Being that we are a smaller boutique resort, guest interactions are a huge part of what we do. We enjoy making a connection with our guests and really making them feel like family. Getting guests in early is always something our team strives and we are glad we were able to do that for you. Thanks again for amazing feedback, we look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim M wrote a review Jun 2020
Orlando, Florida43 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Not quite sure if it really justifies having a "resort fee" but I guess that is the trendy thing to do these days. Rooms were remolded and clean. The restaurants and shops were all within walking distance and most were open. The system they have in place for asking for towels etc. was a bit odd as you have to text what is needed to a number by a certain time to have new towels etc. The pool and spa were closed really early which was upsetting but I think they were understaffed and trying to deal with a lot of things at once. The bed was not very comfortable and we asked someone to come look at the pull out couch as it was not pulling all the way out. They did come to see it when we were out and left the room unlocked when they left. Luckily, the area seems pretty safe. Overall not a bad couple of nights there, location is close to the downtown area and beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBResortSiestaKey, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Jun 17, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and terrific feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. As you mentioned we are located in the heart of the Siesta Village which allows our guests to be within walking distance to 3 beach access points as well as the entertainment of the Village itself. We are sorry to hear that you found our daily stay over service to be difficult. Due to COVID-19 we adopted these procedure to limit the contact between our staff and guests. We found this would be beneficial for both parties. The texting system is used to exchange the dirty or used linens in your unit with new. For example is you needed 2 beach towels you would text your room number and 2 beach towels. At this time our housekeeping team would pack a bag with these towels exchange them with the bad you placed outside with the mentioned dirty towels we are replacing. We would also like to thank you for bringing the bed and couch issue to our attention. Our maintenance team will be sure to look further into these issues so that we can make the necessary changes for our future guests. As for the door being locked, we apologize as this is something that should never happen. As you know our lock are all e-locks and because of that if the door is not properly closed the deadbolt will unfortunately not force itself into the locking position which would result in your door not locking properly even if a code was properly used. Again thank you for bringing this to our attention so that out team can evaluate the cause of the issue. Thank you for the wonderful feedback, our team will use it to make any necessary changes so that we can better serve our future guests. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily W wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and eleven year old son just stayed for 4 nights and had an AMAZING experience. We stayed in one of the two bedrooms suites which overlooked a shared courtyard and right next to one of the pools. The staff went above and beyond making sure we had what we needed. When I asked for a baking sheet one of the housekeeping staff instructed me to ask at front desk or call, but within just a couple minutes the housekeeping manager was bringing me one. The housekeeping staff was attentive (asking me if I had trash to put out or needed towels) All the staff were beyond friendly and helpful. The condo was clean and the exterior areas super well maintained. We used the free bikes everyday and it was such a great benefit. I can't wait to go back and will certainly stay there again. I can't say enough about how great Tropical Breeze Resort was!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We like the blue condos with shared courtyard overlooking the pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tropical Breeze, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Mar 18, 2021
Dear Emily, Thank you for incredible review and feedback! We are elated to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay:) Our team couldn't be happier to hear that they played such a big part in making your stay go off without a hitch. Our housekeeping team has been working hard to accommodate our guests as much as possible while still practicing appropriate social distancing. Thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination, we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Acald71 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second time staying here, we were here spring break 2018 and loved it!!

So we came back, but this time not as impressed. I give the staff kindness 5 stars and location is great as it’s right by all the stores and restaurants, we can walk everywhere. And a 5 for decor, the decor is very tastefully done in beach theme.

There has been a LOT of wear and tear in the last couple of years. Our unit was very dirty and needs a really good scrub down and a big new re-paint! The walls were dirty and the doors were dirty. I tried scrub it clean, but it just needs new paint. It smelled like a stinky dog and musty. Garbage disposal broken. Went to store buy air freshener to try to help the stink. We kept our shoes on because the floors were dirty. It didn’t seem like it was cleaned with a good squeaky Mop before we checked in. The walls behind stove had splattered grease and cob Webb’s on the chandelier above the kitchen table. There was no toilet paper or paper towel in the room, no hand soap, no sponge, no dish soap. We had to go to Walgreens at 10pm when we came into town to buy tp because the front desk was closed. There was a spilled ant trap goo right next to our plates. The cupboards had crumbs and were bare, no bowls to mix a salad or pasta.

The bug man needs to visit too. I don’t remember mosquitoes chewing my ankles last time I was here.

The beds are terrible!! I didn’t sleep all week, I understand the mattress pads are to protect the mattresses, but we had toddler proof plastic, and it was so hot and uncomfortable, and the sheets are polyester, no cotton so the slid and bunched up, The worst!! Sad to say we will not be coming back unless there is a huge remodel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tropical Breeze, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded Jan 4, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to return to our resort! We are always happy to hear from return guests as it gives us the opportunity to evaluate ourselves from past guest experiences. Our team is thrilled to hear that you would give our décor, location, and staffs kindliness 5 stars as these areas were highlights of your recent stay. We are however disappointed that your rooms cleanliness and supplies were not up to par. We have looked through our system and unfortunately, we are unable to find your reservation based off your TA screen name. A member from our management team would love the opportunity to further discuss the details of your stay as this type of customer service and overall level of accommodations is not consistent with our brand. Please feel free to call us at anytime so that we can gain the necessary information to better our processes and procedures so that we can better serve our future guests. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from curnonsky92
Paris, France31 contributions41 helpful votes
Don’t think so
Stacy F asked a question Apr 2021
Is there a bar?
Sarasota, Florida15 contributions
Good morning Stacy, No, we do not have our own bar but we are within walking distance to the Siesta Key Village that is full of them!
heather jones asked a question Mar 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
What time is checkout time
Erica B wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay in the 180s rooms or suites area Noisy"
Read full review
Ericka wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kissimmee, Florida35 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Broken egg is great for breakfast and next door. Opens at 7am and gets crowded fast."
Read full review
CJM525 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Beaufort, South Carolina57 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 154"
Read full review
Stephanie Goldman wrote a tip Jan 2024
Cape Coral, Florida62 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"• Front Office closes 10:30pm. Alert staff of needs/requests before then. • Order bike rental in advance. Upon arrival, forget your car!"
Read full review
Geno19 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat early. Everything closes around 10 pm"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Siesta Key area.
PRICE RANGE
C$332 - C$568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tropical breeze hotel siesta key, tropical breeze siesta key, tropical breeze resort siesta key
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSiesta Key
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Tropical Breeze Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Tropical Breeze Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tropical Breeze Resort?
Nearby attractions include Siesta Key Wine Bar (0.1 km), Gilligan's Island Bar & Grill (0.2 km), and Beach Bazaar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tropical Breeze Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tropical Breeze Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Tropical Breeze Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tropical Breeze Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Made in Rome Organic Gelato, Meaney's Mini Donuts, and The Cottage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tropical Breeze Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tropical Breeze Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tropical Breeze Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tropical Breeze Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Phillippi Estate Park (3.3 km) and Burns Court Neighborhood (6.8 km).
Is Tropical Breeze Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Siesta Key HotelsSiesta Key Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Siesta KeyHotels near Tropical Breeze Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars