We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (56)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“grand tower”(27 reviews)
“gulf side”(32 reviews)
“bayside pool”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for The Palm Bay Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
209
136
46
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
209
136
46
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand towergulf sidebayside pooltennis courtsthe kitchenthe security guardhot tubspring breakwatch the boatsfishing pieracross the streetbeautiful beachliving roomnext yearplenty of lounge chairsone bedroom unitfamily vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 447 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2015

WORST TRIP EVER! The staff is incredibly rude and not once did they try to assist us. The AC was out in our unit and the front desk responds by "Well what do you want us to do". A friend from up north had heat...More

3  Thank TIFFANYH635
Response from Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay ClubResponded June 17, 2015

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, we all at the front office (myself included) did try to assist as best we could to insure that we could fix the issue as soon as possible. One of our maintenance...More

Reviewed June 7, 2015

We just got back from staying here for the first time after visiting Siesta Key for over 20 years. The condo was lovely and very clean with plenty of towels for everyone. We stayed on the gulf side. I loved the walk down to the...More

3  Thank Saffron R
Response from Jessie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay ClubResponded June 17, 2015

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us at The Palm Bay Club! We like to take pride in our hard work and make sure that we are always doing our best to keep the units and property in the...More

Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I am extremely disappointed with the treatment I received at this resort. The process was horrible from the start we checked in after hours (5pm) and the security guard checked us in he didn't tell the front desk the following day that we had paid...More

6  Thank vettelvr69
Response from Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay ClubResponded May 27, 2015

Being not only the manager who corresponded with you on the cash payment, which was an internal office miss-communication and we again apologize, but also the manager who accompanied security to your unit on the day of your departure, I hear your complaint but would...More

Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Find this unit here: http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446283vb#summary We stayed for 4 nights this past week and had a wonderful stay. Our unit had a beautiful island view and was very clean & well appointed. With the beach just steps from the elevator, it's very convenient. We plan...More

1  Thank Sam J
Response from Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay ClubResponded May 23, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed, wonderful review of your recent stay with us! It is certainly a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We strive to make customer service our top priority....More

Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This was our first visit to Siesta Key as well as Palm Bay Club and it certainly exceeded our expectations! Our view from the room was amazing! The unit we stayed in had everything we could've possibly needed including a professional blow dryer so when...More

2  Thank LisaYoung2107
Response from Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay ClubResponded May 23, 2015

I am so happy to read you enjoyed your first visit to Siesta Key! I am even happier that our resort was a part of, what am I sure, is to be an everlasting memory. I would recommend calling our office soon as you decide...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (56)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
samerga
January 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ryanfamily32016 | Reviewed this property |
We were in unit 173 so I can't answer anything specific about unit 126 - all units are individually owned. As far as the resort goes, it was a convenient location - there is a free shuttle to and from Siesta Key Village... More
1
Vote
cocobeancolleen
November 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jill A | Reviewed this property |
Walk, bike or car are good. You must be able to walk a mile or more so if a stroller is not an option, car would be it
0
Votes
Idilman88
September 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from Idilman88 |
Thank you for your reply. I'll look up the video you are mentioning. So far, I've tried calling them for 2 days and it says out of service or they are not answering. Most likely due to power outage or busy with clean up, I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We enjoy the Grand Tower because of its close proximity to the beach."
Read review
"Beach Front!"
Read review
"We love the tower condo 85"
Read review
"Unit 98, Grand Towel is awesome!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing