We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We recently spent two nights at Siesta Beach Resort and Suites.....our room had a several unique "appointments"....broken lamshade, bare bulb ceiling light that flickered before finally providing no illumination and an air conditioner where the front cover would not stay attahced to the unit. The poolside spa had a closed sign posted by the Sarasoata County Health Department. The maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pepperr L
Homer, Alaska
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent one night here recently and would go back. It is right across the street from a public beach entrance and there are numerous restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. There is a nice pool area and a hot tub and the staff was wonderful and very helpful. For this location on this crowded key, the price is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank walter1951
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My husband and I were scheduled to stay at the Siesta Beach Resort the weekend of Feb 8th, 2013 and due to a Blizzard that has hit New York City, we had to cancel our travels to stay home with our children during the storm. Even though our airline tickets were non refundable the airline did the right thing under...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank julissawalker
Carrie C, Front Desk at Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guests, While we here at the Siesta Beach Resort and Suites encourage guest feedback as a way of providing a higher level of guest service, we feel based on the fabrications in this particular review it was necessary for us to respond. The guest who wrote this review were indeed in an area affected by winter weather. However, these...

Oxford, England
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This motel is very over priced even though it's in Siesta Beach. The room was very dark and smaller than most we stayed in during our 3 week stay in Florida. Breakfast consisted of coffee & cake - as I don't drink coffee I had to make do with water. As we were in Florida I would have expected orange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaggieOxford_England
Sparks, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Our 3 day stay couldn't have felt more comfortable. This hotel had a very clean and inviting beach atmosphere! The front desk employees were very accommodating to the needs of my family.Their rates were very affordable.I would stay here again whenever I return to Siesta Key Village. I highly recommend them!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary D
Carrie C, Front Desk at Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, responded to this review

We are so touched that you took the time to say such lovely things about our resort. I am thrilled to hear what a great time you had here, and that we were able to make your vacation a memorable one. Should you return to Siesta Key and stay with us again, we would like to offer you VIP status...

Macedon, New York
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for three nights. The staff were most hospitable. The location is great for getting to the fantastic beach as well as for dinning and adult beverage consumption. As for the room it really needed some serious TLC. The carpet was buckled and unraveling in places. The bathtub was cracked, possibly by some elephant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce B
clearwater, fl
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We just stayed one night as we were having dinner with visiting friends from out of town, and didn't want to drive home to Clearwater after dinner. This place was very nice, our room was small and a bit older, but definitely worth the price. The grounds are well kept, and the pool area is inviting, with several tables which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsdlsd01
Carrie C, Front Desk at Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Next time you come back, mention this post and we will honor 10% off of your next reservation. Just tell us you are a "VIP", and we will take 10% off of your next...

Summit County, Colorado
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This property has the best location in Siesta Key. The hotel is located literally across the street from the beach and within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and bars. We didn't use our car once during our stay. We stayed in a one bedroom unit near the pool. The unit had been recently updated and featured granite countertops, 2 TVs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AWJ3
Carrie C, Front Desk at Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write such a lovely review for us! We are so glad you enjoyed your Jacuzzi Suite, and your time here at our resort! You are absolutely right about our location, we are very fortunate to be in such a wonderful spot right within walking distance of Siesta Village and the beautiful Siesta...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 weeks while my cousin got married. The rooms were bright and cheery and the maid service was outstanding. These are very clean rooms on the greatest beach in the world! Thanks for creating such a wonderful atmosphere and accomodating my family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Carrie C, Front Desk at Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us such a lovely review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. However, our resort does not offer rooms with ocean views, there are a few rooms where you are able to see the water from your balcony if you stayed in the building by the office...

East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I've stayed here twice before. Each time I've loved it. The first time I stayed at the hotel, we had a great end room. The rooms are a little outdated and the bathrooms are small, but the price, location and customer service are great! The second time I stayed, the hotel staff was great at acomodating me and the large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachtraveler06
Carrie C, Front Desk at Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to say such nice things about our resort! We are thrilled to have accommodated you on two separate occasions and were able to make both stays such great memories for you and your loved ones. The next time you come to stay with us, please mention this review and...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
4.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,205 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
635 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
8.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
354 reviews
4.0 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-3327
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: $168 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siesta Beach Resort & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Siesta Beach Resort & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the truly updated rooms not the room that just had the bathroom updated”
  • nice walk in shower ( we had the handicap room)
  • nice kitchen area in room
  • comfy bed
 of 5 bubbles 233betsyb, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suite. You'll appreciate the extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles lmbeebs, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 732kristing, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles craigwI7012MU, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool views are great!”
 of 5 bubbles O8958RCdavids, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5