We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Jacksonville
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This Motel 6 is nothing fancy but the rooms are very clean, the pool is great, and the location is very convenient. The staff was excellent! I have allergies and was having a reaction to the room freshener. The staff went out of their way to switch my room. I really appreciated this a lot! Not only did they let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Motel 6 Spring Hill. Where we offer clean, comfortable rooms at the lowest price of any chain. I'm so glad to hear our staff could accommodate you during your stay. We strive to provide a good experience while visiting Weeki Wachee. We appreciate that you shared your experience with future visitors!! We look...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The location is ideal at the intersection of FL 50 and US 19. There is a CVS on the corner (walking distance) and the parking lot for Weeki Watchee (and its water park) is across US 19. Almost anything you could possibly want in terms of shopping/dining is within a few miles on either highway. I used this as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry S
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Motel 6 Spring Hill on Tripadvisor for other guests looking to stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased at what the Motel 6 brand offers. Clean, comfortable rooms at the lowest price of any chain. Although we do not offer some of the free amenities like breakfast, we...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

It's a motel 6 so it's not fancy, but our room was clean and comfortable. It is right across the street from weekiwachee springs and it has a nice pool. The staff was friendly. If your looking for a budget hotel this one is not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikolemiddleton
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Great location and, affordable and clean. A great economy hotel affordable for 1 night or extended stay during a relocation. I'm glad our staff was friendly and you enjoyed your accommodations. Please visit again to see our newly renovated rooms by year end.

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Ok place to stay. We were just needing a place to sleep, then on to our destination. Was bare bones, no hair dryer, microwave, fridge, shampoo, or clock. We didn't need them, so was ok with us. Inexpensive. Had pool, but too cold out to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I am truly sorry the accommodations were not satisfactory or just ok. Motel 6 does not provide some amenities such as coffee makers in the guest rooms. However, we do supply coffee in the lobby from 6:00 am to 10:00 am daily. Motel 6 offers clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms at the lowest price of any chain. Without offering all...

Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stopped at the Motel because it was pet friendly. We were very pleasantly surprised how nice the accommodations were, it appears to be recently refurbished. The bed was great to sleep on. Sandi at the front desk is a jewel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Reviewed 3 February 2016

we had a excellent time and the staff was very helpful as we didn't know the area they have a great pool and the beds was very comfortable they gave us directions to the beach only 7 miles from this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post how your sudden visit to our area. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Motel 6 Spring Hill. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed here for a night with my 60 pound dog. There was nothing that stood out as either outstanding or crazy at this place. So-so: * Cleanish rooms * Beds seemed alright, not too springy * They have a decent outdoor swimming pool Bad: * Dog owners wouldn't pick up after their dogs, and the hotel seemed OK with it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bugyboo
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your resent stay. We're in the process of renovating our property with wood floors, painted accent walls, lighting, case goods and more. Unfortunately not every dog owner feels as you and I do. We ask our guests to pick up after their furry friends. Many do, some do...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed for two nights from Jan 3rd would of happily of stayed longer. The room is a little dated but large clean and comfortable. A great location for exploring this part of Florida. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Pamela at the front desk was wonderful a true asset to the hotel. Loved the area and will definitely be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let our future guests know that about your recent stay with us. We are in the process of renovating the property. We now have rooms painted and installed wood faux flooring. Great location and nearby what nature provides. Pamela truly cares that our guests have a comfortable stay with us, I'm so proud...

Gettysburg
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I am allergic to dogs and cats and was not warned that every room is pet friendly. The smell in the room was unmistakably dog and we checked out within 5 minutes of checking in. The room was dreary as well with a bedspread that needed replaced. There is no breakfast service either. Just awful! The front desk gal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gettysburggal35
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Motel 6 offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms at the lowest rate of any chain. We do not offer free amenities to keep our rates affordable. Motel 6 is a pet friendly brand if you did not know that when booking your reservation at an economy hotel. I'm glad to hear my staff accommodated you with a full refund to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

If you're staying in this part of Florida, calm down with your expectations. The hotel staff was great and printed tickets for me, heated up my food, and was generally very sweet! There are no microwaves in the room. However, the value was very good, in general. One other point: it is not within walking distance of a food place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allgoodthings777
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for addressing a very good point about your recent visit with us. We offer clean comfortable rooms at the lowest rate in town. Those are savings our guests appreciate as we're able to provide without providing extra amenities. True limited restaurants in walking distance,however there are some places that do provide delivery. I'm glad our team could accommodate...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
135 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#2 of 4 in Spring Hill
370 reviews
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
24.3 km away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Price Range: $53 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
St. Augustine, FL
South Australia, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago
Bodfish, California
4 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for NON smoking and NO Pet Smells!!”
 of 5 bubbles mzbh2016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are just "nit picky" this is not the place for you. If you like clean, safe, and very reasonable rates this is the place.”
 of 5 bubbles mwhetstone1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing special, highway noise at nigh, but not too bad. A/C very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles RickThreeBears, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Off Rte 19”
 of 5 bubbles H2103IZgeorges, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the upper floor was very clean”
 of 5 bubbles 851janiceg, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay