We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Legacy Inn - Starke

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Inn - Starke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After spending 21 days here at the Legacy Inn I feel educated enough about the property to say yes it is showing some wear but also yes there is some value here for your money. The staff was very friendly and attentive, while I didn't have any negative experiences throughout the duration of my stay I have to wonder what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktyler4972
nj
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Needs repairs everywhere. TV is old. no alarm clock Free breakfast was a joke :coffee but no sugar available, a toaster but no bread and 2 choices: fruit loops or raisin brand. That 's all. Hotel looks like there are new owners and they have not repaired anything. The pool was drained and showed lots of damage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eldorado16
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

O!M!G!. . I don't know Where to Start when it comes to What was Wrong with this Hotel! Mostly Everything, On their Website to their Signs in Front of The Hotel, to the Room itself, Are All False! The only Items True on their Website that are True is the Address and Telephone number. I don't know What Hotel they're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StillPhill
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

We apologize for your disappointment. Sincerely

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I recommend staying at this hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here at legacy inn. The room was very clean and fully stocked also the staff was really nice, helped me in every way possible. The morning breakfast was very good as well. I have nothing bad to say about this place, I will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We appreciate you taking time to post this and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future.

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

The worst place I ever been!!! There was blood on the sheets and a condom wrapper on the floor. I would never recommend this place to anyone!!! The bathroom/shower was filthy. It smelled like mold and the towels where stained with black stuff. I am so upset. They did end up refunding my money that is the only up part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caradine A
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post this review. I'm truly sorry that your stay was so uncomfortable . We hope to make you happy while you are with us but sometimes we miss the mark. We will try harder and we apologize for your discomfort.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The host who greeted me was extremely friendly and Polite. Had my reservation immediately and we were settled in after a long drive pulling a trailer. The room was neat and tidy and clean. There was a refrigerator and naturally a tv. Pet Friendly, lucky for us as we were moving and had our son of course with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toxictek55
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad your stay here was a pleasant one and I hope you and your "son" will come back to see us again. Again, thank you and hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I just stayed a night at the Legacy Inn. First I was greeted by a very knowlegable, friendly and helpful person. Pulled up my reservation very quickly and had my room keycard lickity split. Then gave me great choices of local restaurants. My room was great. Nice king sized bed with clean sheets. No bugs as mentioned in the negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coyote60
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this complimentary review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to share with this site. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future and , again, thank you.

Reviewed 30 November 2015

May not be bad if you are traveling for work and need an overnight, but not the best place for a family to stay on the trip. A new "Lounge" opened out front where a former restaurant was located on the property that brings it down a few notches on the approval scale with the wife. Room was basic, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post this review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay.

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We stopped at the Legacy inn..price 66 dollars a night...the sheets were clean,the ac worked fine. .we found silverfish bugs..small roaches in the bathroom and small hard shell bugs in the room. After 10 hours on the road we were too tired to move. (We are both 75). No bed bugs..but not happy. Next morning when we mentioned the bug...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

I apologize for your discomfort.

orlando florida
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Where do I begin? I do not write bad reviews only if they deserve it because I am so thankful for all who review on tripadvisor so my family can make a better decision. The room was HOT AND MUSTY, they truly do not A/C the rooms , you must turn the a/c on! And it's Dirty The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vidlers

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.5 km away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites
38.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
77 reviews
33.4 km away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are within easy driving distance of many N. FL attractions. St. Augustine - 45 mi, Silver Spgs - 55 mi, U of FL - 28 mi & Jax Zoo - 45 mi. We have a full-sized swimming pool on site & boating/fishing very nearby. Many rooms include micro-frig combos & all rooms have free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Inn - Starke

Address: 1101 N Temple Ave, PO Box 1090, Starke, FL 32091-2114 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Starke
Price Range: $73 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn - Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Inn - Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Days Inn
Days Inn Starke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Inn - Starke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use Best Western across the street”
 of 5 bubbles eldorado16, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsQ5948LW, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want ease of access get outside room, interior courtyard less convenient if lots of stuff to haul in”
 of 5 bubbles 677sashat, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Would recommend an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles 858janetd, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you don't want the odd Floridian creepy crawly in your room, go for one on the parking side or on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Giusi42, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay