We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sawgrass Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawgrass Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow where to begin. First 2 rooms (heavy smoke stench, masked with heavy febreeze) 3rd room-missing one window shade, holes in shower curtain, holes in blanket, stained furniture, microwave broken. Lobby-blasted dance music all day/night Cigarettes littered entire area by back entrance No pride here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debidraper
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're disheartened to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. Your happiness and satisfaction are very important to us and we'll be addressing your concerns with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great Hotel. These reviews are fake or from people that are snobby aholes. This is a very nice hotel with a great, respectful staff. Craig the bartender was incredible. He handled a crowd of 20 by himself and kept everyone laughing and in good spirits. He is a true professional. The front desk staff, especially chanelle, are genuinely caring and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesbond68
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, James! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic experience with us! It's outstanding our team took such great care of you and made you feel so welcome. We endeavor to go above and beyond to accommodate the needs of our guests and ensure a memorable experience. We aim to please and your praise lets...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, don't set your expectations by reading every negative review on here because as we know, they are all based on personal experiences. My experience here has been a good one. Front desk was courteous, my room was booked on Priceline and it was a nice spacious suite that I was upgraded to upon simply asking. This is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom t
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Tom. We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us. It's lovely our team took such great care of you and that you enjoyed your time with us. It's great you found our facilities and accommodations to be acceptable. We're disappointed we couldn't exceed your expectations but that you were comfortable. We'll be sure to address...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When they say check in is at 3pm, they mean it. Our flight was on the early side and we got to the hotel (20 min drive from Fort Lauderdale airport) but they were so strict about waiting till check in or pay an early check in fee we literally sat in the lobby with our suitcase for an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsDanifun
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. It's lovely you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. We're happy you appreciated our convenient amenities and facilities. That's what we like to see. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We regret the challenges you had with your room key. We'll be sure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing bartender Craig, he was extremely attentive and kept a very good conversation. I do highly suggest keeping him close! As he is indeed an asset to your business. He really turned the experience around for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jda J
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're delighted you had such a fantastic experience with us! It's outstanding our team made you feel so welcome and assisted you in any way. Craig is a valued member of our team so it's no surprise he took such great care of you! We aim to please and your praise lets...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful visit here place was clean staff was wonderful my room attendant Marie was FABULOUS!! GREAT SMILE WONDERFUL ATTITUDE.. truly a joy.. She seemed to be happy with her job and it showed.. 2ND major person i dealt with was Shontel the check put person.. i wanted to go to mass and asked for a late check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda K
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Lucinda! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us! It's outstanding our team made you feel so welcome and took such great care of you! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in early March 2017. First impression as you walk to the front door - not good. Cigarette butts and dirt everywhere. Auto doors are not "friendly and inviting". Inside lobby is cold and stark. Marble, glass and chrome everywhere. Not a single plant to soften the atmosphere. And not a trash can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowboynot
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our decor and cleanliness didn't exceed your expectations. We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward, We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place really enjoy great atmosphere and shuttle service,great people great service and great for holding packages. would Definitely take a visit back there sometime later this year for another good time at Sawgrass Grand Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor J
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review, Victor! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing...

Landover, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was nice and allowed my family and I to check in a little earlier than 3 pm. The check-in process moved very slowly and the staff member said it was because of the software. The first room on the second floor had a strange odor and the carpet was really dirty. So, we ended up back at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brie L
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Brie. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We regret that you room wasn't refreshed properly and that our team didn't go above and beyond to assist you. We hold ourselves to a higher standard....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through Priceline and was deeply disappointed. The rooms were very dirty... bed sheets upon arrival had hairs on them. Called front desk and was told house keeping was gone for the day. They sent someone up with new sheets and told us to change it ourselves. The carpet was torn and had stain marks on them. The bathroom tissue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CubanCrew
Amber B, General Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We hold ourselves to a higher standard....

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
7.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
8.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
10.8 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sawgrass Grand Hotel

Address: 3003 N University Dr, Sunrise, FL 33322-1610 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Price Range: $131 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawgrass Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Sawgrass Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Sawgrass Mills
Holiday Inn Sunrise
Sunrise Holiday Inn
Sawgrass Grand Hotel Sunrise, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawgrass Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Sawgrass Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on 2-4th floor main building.”
 of 5 bubbles flanativeson, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles debidraper, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check Expedia for the best rate, it saved $50 and the front desk bumped me up to a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 552nadia, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't any room at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Stacy411, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Pathannn, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5