We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Solara Surfside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Solara Surfside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Solara Surfside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Second time here. Same great beach and location. The umbrellas and chairs are a great plus. NOTE: for a two bedroom u get 6 chairs and an umbrella, $10 go a second umbrella, great deal. They have added new grills and new walkway pavers around the grills. Great hammocks and volleyball court. Not sure why they took away the washers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brian K, Thank you for returning to Solara Surfside Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and beach accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and have noted your concerns. We hope you will consider returning!

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Still needs a few upgrades but somewhere I will revisit over and over again. Valet service on site. You get 4 chairs, umbrella and table when you visit the beach. Bike rental across the street and there's a great walking path for those who want to exercise. On the beach, great views and awesome staff!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tim C, Thank you for staying at Solara Surfside Resort. We are glad you found the views great. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We hope you will join us again soon!

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This was our first stay at the Solara Surfside and it was by far the nicest Bluegreen resort we've stayed at. The front desk staff (Morris & Junior) were so pleasant, helpful, professional and truly customer-focused. The Vallet parking made things very easy and the guys were there at a moments notice whether we were leaving or coming back. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunkzst
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sunkzst. Thank you for staying at Solara Surfside! We are thrilled you found our resort to be the nicest Bluegreen property that you have visited thus far! We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our staff, resort grounds, and accommodations. The information you have shared will certainly benefit those planning a visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

A time share owned and managed by BlueGreen that has that aura of a time share. The pool is small but the beach is steps away. The rooms are dated but for those seeking that 80's retro as I was that is a plus . The staff is solid and helpful but they will try to get a time share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nosbigs
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello nosbigs. Thank you for staying at Solara Surfside Resort! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, and we appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We hope you will join us again soon!

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Nice Resort and had wonderful stay for a day.... Short trip but nice.. Nice place..nice rooms and maintainance... Housekeeping and front desk staff is very good. Suites are very good in condition..........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizsparkinc
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello bizsparkinc. Thank you for staying at Solara Surfside Resort! We are pleased you enjoyed our accommodations and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We hope you will join us again soon!

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I have been there three times in the past eight years. I have rented from owners via varous services/managers. Staff: - top notch & very responsive to any needs I had including electronically unlocking for me on our Sabath, when we are not permitted to use such devices. - kudos to Junior who is like a family member, not that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyoung2016
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello lyoung2016, Thank you for returning to Solara Surfside Resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed the studio and facilities. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff, and will be sure to share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Here through Bluegreen and could not be happier! Staff is so friendly, valet is on top of things, clean and spacious rooms - everything I expect it to be! Pool, hot tub and steps from the beach! Not to mention the balcony I sit on to watch the water ❤ We would definitely recommend this resort!! 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danielle L
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Danielle L, Thank you for staying at Solara Surfside Resort. We are thrilled you could not have been happier and that everything was as you expected it to be. We appreciate your recommendation. We hope you will return soon!

Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The staff ,everyone treats you special, from the valet to the housekeepers and front desk. They will do just about anything for you while you are there. The beech is out the back pool deck, and the sunrises are great. You can sit by the ocean all day in a chaise lounge the resort provides. But soon you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parker693
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello parker693, We are delighted to learn of your amazing two week stay at Solara Surfside Resort. We are pleased you received special service from our staff and that you enjoyed beautiful sunrises from the pool deck. We hope you will return soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I booked this hotel through Choice Privileges on awards points. The building is old but outside appearance ok although the blue-green lighting a little dated. The lobby smells like cheap perfume and therefore the room expectation was not great. Reality was the room was clean and nicely furnished and the balcony did offer a nice view of the ocean. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john g
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello john g, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Solara Surfside Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations clean and well-furnished, featuring a nice ocean view. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will consider returning!

Clinton, Illinois
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Enjoyed our 5 night stay. Facility is fine - pool, hot tub, volleyball, grills. Beach 100 feet from the back of the property. Collins avenue provides some traffic noise, but that's par for the big city. Nice location, between north and south beach. Restaurants and Publix grocery about 5 blocks away. We'll stay here again, but we'll never again buy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank arewethereyetarewe
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello arewethereyetarewe, We are happy you enjoyed your five night stay at Solara Surfside Resort. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations and location. However, we regret to learn of your concerns with Bluegreen Vacations. We would like to learn more at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
1.2 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
1.5 km away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
3.3 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Solara Surfside Resort

Address: 8801 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-3501
Region: United States > Florida > Surfside
Price Range: $266 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solara Surfside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Solara Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Surfside Hotel Surfside
Solara Hotel Surfside
Solara Surfside Resort Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solara Surfside Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
10 days ago
over a year ago
Hudson, Kentucky
2 months ago
New York City, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Solara Surfside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms will be great but 2 bedrooms will have corner balconies”
 of 5 bubbles a2triptoo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles carolkU7212YX, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own food, unless you plan on traveling to the beach for dining.”
 of 5 bubbles MissSoro, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ocean view room if available.”
 of 5 bubbles lovs2fish, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great area to go for walks. Beach, shopping and food are all worth the walk”
 of 5 bubbles wallymaks, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay