We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start off, we tried to use a coupon but was told we couldn't use it in a wheelchair accessible room. (Discrimination?) The bathroom faucet did not work, T.V. remote didn't work and the shower temperature regulator didn't work properly. (Cold shower!) Jasmine at the front desk tried to help but told us that there was no one there to...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for Graduation Weekend for FSU. I'm generally pretty forgiving with most hotels, but this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The interiors of the rooms are clearly worn past their normal life. The carpets had obvious stains, there were screws in the walls, but nothing hanging from them, closet doors missing in the rooms. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outlawin51
alabama
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

It was a ok place to stay, if all you needed was a bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was large and clean. The fitness room was in disrepair and the front desk could care less. Breakfast was at best edible. The WiFi was nonexistent. The furniture was in desperate need of an upgrade and/or remodel. In don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamrock84
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Tallahassee
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8926SPangelop
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

SWFL
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9161IQdonaldc
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321latinab
Tampa, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64noelh
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My first impression of this hotel was the extremely dirty carpet that I saw upon entering the lobby. I was reluctant about the cleanliness of the rooms, since the lobby furniture was in tattered shape and the carpet was dirty. It was 2am when we arrived, so after driving for 7 hours we decided to keep the room. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klynnjacobs
CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and that the carpet in the lobby was dirty. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Service was very friendly when the reservation was made, but the room was standard. The bathroom was disgusting. There was something like mold in the shower and bugs in the pictures on the wall. Breakfast was ok. Will not be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie W
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We like stopping at Country Inn and Suites because they are typically "predictable" and provide clean and comfortable rooms. Traveling from Minneapolis to SE Florida we stopped in Bloomington, IL, Nashville, TN and Tallahassee, FL. The first two nights were great but the last was a shock. The facility is desperately need of updating. Lights on the hotel sign were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
rvemuri, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
14.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
8.2 km away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 59 in Tallahassee
156 reviews
8.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
14.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel,Several Amenities, Hot Breakfast,Great Staff, Conveniently located on Interstate 10 and Minutes from Florida State University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East

Address: 3080 Walden Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7905
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $117 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tallahassee East Hotel Tallahassee
Country Inn And Suites Tallahassee East
Tallahassee Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee I-10 East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor was basically empty.”
 of 5 bubbles 485PaulS, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not go near this place. You have no options for satisfaction for any substandard condition of your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinco195, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If lobby is clean,and neat, there is apleasant air in the lobby they are proud of their hotel and the guest that stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles WilsonB803, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make your reservation on line to get the best price!”
 of 5 bubbles geniah2013, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“always choose the second floor. more quitter than first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Susie14145, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay