We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Tallahassee North\/I-10 Capital Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
 Click to rate
Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was fine. No problems. The service at front desk and bistro were below par for marriotts standards. But If you can, avoid the bistro breakfast. They microwave the eggs to death and serve greasy undercooked bacon that tasted old. Sent the food back because I ordered the eggs lightly cooked and but mainly because they were cold. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wearytraveleratlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While travelling with my daughter we stopped middle of the night to get a room. Had tried booking on my mobile app but couldn't do it as it was just passed midnight. Asked the night manager if he would match the online rate and very obnoxiously said no you have to book it online. Said I couldn't as it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lake e
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear lake e, I'm so sorry for the experience you had at my property. I share your disappointment with the way you were treated and have discussed this with the overnight person. Please don't take this as a reflection of our brand as our goal is to provide you with exceptional service every time you stay with us. I assure...

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

to me I generally stay at this hotel once or twice a year and this stay was pleasant as always. Everything was so clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I used the Marriott app to get an early check-in and room was prepared feather free just as I requested. I was also able to get a late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMavenFlorida
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I recently stayed one night at this hotel for a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located off of the highway. It's about 20 minutes from the airport, and just a short drive from the downtown area. The lobby is nice and updated. Check in was very quick and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The layout of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CMRieck
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thanks for your review! I am so sorry there was confusion about how to enter the property and the weak wi-fi signal. I have given additional training to my front desk staff about giving proper directions to our rooms and have called the company that provides internet service to look into the weak signal. I hope you give...

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Reservation made for 3 adults, 3 kids. Was told room had King bed and King roll out sofa. Turned out to be King Bed and twin roll out sofa. Talked with front desk. Offered adjoining room at $120 for night. Not acceptable. Was told manager would contact me to discuss. Never done. Was also told King Suite was not eligible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcain576
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear mcain576, So sorry your situation did not get passed on to me. I will follow-up with our team to find out where we had the communication breakdown. The Residence Inn is better equipped to accommodate a large family with more of an apartment feel and kitchenette. Our suites are set-up more for business travelers, basically, a living room connecting...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

It's a Courtyard. The good thing about that is you'll never get lost in the dark. They are ALL exactly same. But...the bed was crazy. It was firm. I don't mean a little firm. This was like sleeping on the floor. Not a carpeted floor. Imagine a concrete floor. I've never felt anything like it nor do I hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fireflyfarm
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Fireflyfarm, Thank for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property! Yes, your bed was a bit firmer than usual because we recently replaced the mattress in your room. Appreciate the kind words, and more than anything, we thank you for choosing our property while you were in Tallahassee. We hope to see you again soon. Best...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We only stayed one night. We did not use the indoor pool or purchase the courtyard freshly made breakfasts. The room was clean, no odors comfortable. All Marriotts are non-smoking. This hotel is also no pets. Only ONE CON the tile floor in the bathroom was very very sticky. I am afraid that I forgot to report it on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank empy2013
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Empy2013, Thank you so much for your feedback. In response to the vanity floor, we were cleaning grout in your room prior to your arrival and did not do a good enough job of rinsing off the chemical. We have addressed this issue with our maintenance staff. Thank you again for helping us improve as a team, and we look...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The check-in process was good. The room was average, nothing to write home about. The TV in the room always displayed "low signal or no input". WiFi signal was weak and very slow unless you want to pay an additional $5 a day for high speed access. I could have camped out in my vehicle and saved hundreds of dollars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaska_Traveler01
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Alaska_Traveler01, Thank you for taking the time to help us improve. The issue with your television reception was due to a router issue that has since been repaired. We appreciate the fact that you chose our property during your time in Tallahassee and hope that you will give us a chance in the future to change your perception of...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well managed and very comfortable for business or family travels. There is a bistro, a gym and an indoor pool. The location is handy to almost everything in town. If you try it you will really like the rooms and the whole experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve F
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Good Morning Steve F, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the Tallahassee area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and took the time out to leave your positive feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us the next time you are in the Tallahassee...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were passing thru Tallahassee and decided to stay over a night. We found the Courtyard Tallahassee North to be an excellent choice. The room was the cleanest and most comfortable we stayed in all week, and was very roomy for the 2 of us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mes999
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Mes999, Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback on your most recent stay, and more importantly thank you for staying with us while here in Tallahassee. We are glad that you found your hotel accommodations to be comfortable in addition to the cleanest place you stayed all week. We look forward to you coming back...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
523 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
9.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Address: 1972 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $164 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with lower numbers, like 203, are closest to 1-10 freeway. If you are super sensitive to noise, try a room with higher numbers”
  • desk next to window in king disabled room Room 203
  • King room with sofabed/couch
TravelMavenFlorida, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were very pleased with our 1st floor room and it was only a few doors down from the side entrance.”
mkevin_alford, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms on the opposite side from I-10 are quieter (and renovated). Ask for a room with a balcony.”
StinkyHotelsBeware, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a room that seemed to be newly renovated. Very nice!”
badslug26, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were first floor at the end of the hall and it was very quiet”
Janna64, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$109
PricelineUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates