We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

PricelineUS$106*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$245*
US$106*
Great Deal
US$110*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Typical Hampton Inn offers the usual combination of pleasant rooms, comfortable beds and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is either fairly new or recently renovated, which makes it one of the nicer properties in a town with few upscale hotels. Free breakfast was decent enough. As always, I lament the absence of a lounge or an onsite restaurant, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1morefoodie
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear 1morefoodie, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your compliments. Sorry we don't have a lounge. That would definitely be a nice addition! Regards, Krista Alfaro, GM

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Hampton Inns are always nice. They could improve their breakfast (oatmeal requires salt when it is being cooked). This hotel is located right off I-10 and close to great restaurants and shopping. It's easy to get to Doak Campbell from here also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal4408
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Hi, Hal4408, Thank you for posting a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a new breakfast hostess, so I will definitely ask if she is aware of the oatmeal! Thank you for the feedback and we hope we see you next time! regards, Krista Alfaro, GM

Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is a part of the U.S. that was almost entirely new to me. Even at 49 years old, still places to see. I loved this hotel--especially its location. From the hotel, I could be anywhere I needed in the area within minutes. And, though the hotel is close to a high-traffic area, it's far enough from the main roads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birzer67
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Good morning, birze67, Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you got to spend your new experience with us! Thank you for sharing and we hope that you will get this way, again! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

monticello, ga
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I have stayed all over this southeast in hampton inns and this is one of the nicer ones, probably stayed here 10-12 nights earlier this year, the only negative is the location can be a bit tricky to find for your first stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kubotaorange76
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Hi, kubotaorange76, Thank you for your review! We are a little off the beaten path; close enough to the Interstate without experiencing all the sound effects! We are glad that you chose us and that you have come back! We can't wait to see you, again! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Naples, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Rooms smelled musty (was in two different rooms). The carpet was sticky. I made sure I wore shoes at all times. There was hair in the sink drain, which I had to clean out. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. I was disappointed to find out that there was not a hot tub but the hotel did...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany W, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and have addressed the opportunities in your room. We do have very high occupancy, which keeps us from getting in every room, everyday, with our maintenance team. If it were not for guests who let us know when we fall short, we would not have the opportunity to...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I had just driven from Seattle to South Fl, and was now on my way back to Seattle. I was very tired from driving my car + small U-haul trailer (actually very exhausted). Well, it was homecoming weekend in Tallahassee that weekend and they were completely booked, and the pricing was "special event/ holiday" pricing. After receiving the desk clerk's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoupa2014
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear Stoupa2014, Thank you for your review! We are definitely in the "hospitality" industry here! Safety first, and you would not have made it another mile! I am so glad that you stopped in with us and that we were able to assist. Please give us a shout if you are this way again. We would love to have you!...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I Would not recommend stay at this property. Room was in poor condition. The carpet in room was torn in several places. The room, hallways and lobby had unpleasant odor. I was offered another room on a different floor but I declined because the condition of that room was the same. The room rate of $211.00 per night was to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malicia J
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Hi, Malicia J, Thank you for your review! We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations, although we were able to issue you a refund for your stay, as guaranteed by our brand 100% guarantee. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to wow you when our renovations are complete in 2017. Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located near I-10 and overall a good value. The front desk staff was very welcoming as I would expect from Hilton. I gave the property a low rating because it really needs to be remodeled. The hotel is an older property and desperately needs a face-lift. The thing that caught my eye immediately was the worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Hi, Todd C, Thank you for your review! We are coming on 13 years young, and we are working on our face-lift for 2017. We will begin in June and are very excited. We strive to provide the most excellent of customer service, which definitely set us apart from the competition! So, we do hope that you hang with us...

Benbrook, Texas
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Hampton Inn in Tallahassee Florida is an excellent place to stay. The staff is friendly and very professional. Our stay there was excellent. It was peaceful and quiet during our stay. It is a little on the pricey side, but still worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Hi, Gary G, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you, again! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Booked room through Hilton Honors who is always very accommodating to their clients? Tried canceling this room for football game two weeks in advance. They had a 30 day policy but said if it was booked they would refund me the $400 cancellation fee (seems excessive). Have called multiple times where they stated they were sold out only to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a_murray71
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear a_murray71 We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We completely understand that no one wants to be subject to a cancellation penalty; however, due to the high demand during special event weekends in Tallahassee, particularly football games, we must ensure that we guarantee rooms for individuals who truly intend on visiting during the respective time frame....

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#11 of 58 in Tallahassee
535 reviews
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4626
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $175 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bozeman, MT
5 months ago
China, United States
TALLAHASSEE
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from elevators and ice machine locations”
taghwy252, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 102”
davidbQ3413HN, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor are great”
houstongriggs917, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At another hotel.”
bjg207, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“5th floor on the end of the hallway”
floridagramma2015, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$106* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
Booking.comUS$110
AMOMAUS$245
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates