We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge North

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Traveled for over 16 hours on the road to visit friends and this was the most decent hotel nearby. Nice king size bed, flat screen tv, microwave/fridge combo, and the kind of breakfast they have is to be expected for the price. The staff is exceptional with taking care of anything I asked (within reason), and the best part, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAManito
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear MAManito, We are happy that you were able to enjoy a great night stay at our hotel. Our rooms were recently renovated, and the flat screen TV and microwave/refrigerator combo is standard. Although we do have a pet fee, we try to keep it to a reasonable amount. I am happy that our staff were able to accommodate your...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Our every need was taken care of. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The clerk recommended a restaurant that turned out to be excellent. The coffee and light breakfast was great. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff! Anna and Brad Racca

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Anna M, We are happy that you found the rooms comfortable and satisfactory. I am also happy to hear that our front desk clerk was able to go that extra mile and recommend an excellent establishment for you to enjoy dinner. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in town. Happy travels to you!

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Bathtub had dried snot in it , floors were dirty, bed was harder than a rock and what they call a breakfast is really pathetic. The coffee is undrinkable so is the juice, we were theater first thing and there was nothing to eat except old cheap white bread or stale bagel. No fruit, no yogurt, no waffles, no nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli C
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Kelli C, I apologize that the room did not meet your standards. We strive to maintain clean rooms for our guests. I will be addressing this issue with our housekeeping staff. We apologize that we cannot offer a larger choice of breakfast items. Unfortunately, our breakfast area is not large, but we try to offer something for our guests. Hopefully...

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Everyone know Tallahassee is busy on the average day. Try being there for a weekend when 2 universities are graduating 1500 students each AND all the remaining students are moving out of thier Dorms for the summer break. Complete insanity. I stayed at the Econolodge North on N MOnroe and I couldn't have been happier. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dianne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. Our staff works hard to make sure that the rooms are clean and that your stay is pleasant. Tallahassee is definitely hectic during graduation. FSU has 7 different graduation ceremonies throughout the weekend, along with FAMU and TCC. Reserving a room...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I have never written a negative review before I feel that my experience at this Econolodge warranted some honest feedback. I felt very uncomfortable and unsafe due to the lack of security and the shady characters hanging out on the premises. There were homeless people drinking in the stairwell and we noticed that the police were doing slow drives through...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jayne M
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Jayne M, I am glad to hear that you found the rooms clean. Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure the rooms are comfortable for our guests. I am, however, sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable during your stay at our location. Our premises do have 24 hour camera coverage and we do have various procedures in place...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Roaches crawling about!!!! Advertised newly renovated but some sloppy paint and stick on laminate didn't dress this place up at all. Guy at the front desk admitted knowledge of pest and apologized. He said he was refunding me but he charged me again. Upon calling Choice Hotels, they said since I booked through TripAdvisor that they couldn't help me. Called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brineroberts
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear brineroberts, I am sincerely sorry to hear about your problem with pests at our location. Unfortunately, given the cold weather, sometimes pests do come into the rooms. I assure you that the issue has been resolved immediately. Normally we are happy to refund a guest when there is an issue such as this. However, bookings through TripAdvisor are subject...

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I stay here just about once a week, every week. Never had a problem that couldn't be taken care of immediately. Not only is it convienent to I10 but also restaurants that i enjoy such as Cracker Barrel, whataburger, Sonnys and a Chinese buffet just to name a few. There is also a sports bar, all with in walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo M
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Bo M, We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant! We strive to keep our guests happy and our services operating at the highest quality. We are conveniently located to several restaurants, as you have mentioned. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, such as our flat screen TV's and available cable. I will be sure...

Reviewed 26 November 2015

Rooms was very nice. King size bed,everything new and very clean. Highly recommended for a reasonable price. They have recently been remodeled and I was really impressed with the results. Front desk is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
EconoNManager, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant! We strive to keep our guests happy and our services operating at the highest quality. I will be sure to pass along your positive comment to motivate the staff. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 October 2015

I called myself looking up the reviews of this hotel on my Tripadvisor app on my phone. It was a 4 , and the price was in my company guideline. I was was tried and i'm only here for one night. This hotel is nasty outside , the breakfast is not worth eating, I just got coffee. On my door...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Scott W
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

When I pulled up I was a little bit uneasy but once I entered the room and seen that it was newly remodeled I got comfortable...went to dinner at the Chinese restaurant across the street and after dinner went down to pockets to play pool...and at midnight we enjoyed a movie at the movie theater which is I few feet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammie M

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#43 of 58 in Tallahassee
126 reviews
7.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 2681 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4027
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $61 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Tallahassee Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back and not facing side road is quieter”
irmarosef, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms 216 & 218, facing a mattress store rather than the parking lot. These rooms were very quiet.”
travelwithRoger, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for non-smoking!”
PandieSue_Hedlund, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking king second floor front building "back" side (SE side)”
capitals424, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A little noisy at times as the hotel is next to a Fire Station”
NickfromOz, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5