We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Expedia.comUS$79*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I picked this hotel, about 20 miles out of my way, because it is "pet friendly", however when I got there they informed me that pets are only allowed on the first floor, and there were no rooms left ground level. The manager "Rick" told me that is what I get for using a booking engine and not booking directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetodineFlorida
Sam B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. There are some inconsistency in your review and I want to point out misunderstanding. 1) Our rates across any booking channels are the same, 2) Your selected booking engine and your reservation did not specify that you were traveling with pet, 3) I did spend 30 minutes or more trying to get...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I discovered this hotel from a Groupon deal. I was not disappointed. It was just what we needed and was close to all that we wanted to see. Our room was clean and comfortable. We traveled with our baby and still had enough room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retro_librarian
Sam B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and we look forward to welcome you back. -Rick Bhula, GM

Tampa Bay
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We haven't stayed in this hotel since December 2013, we used to stay here a lot when our daughter was going to school at FSU. We always enjoyed, but it was hit or miss sometimes with details. This stay - when we checked in they didn't have down that we needed a dog friendly room. I clearly put this on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanette_63
Sam B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for posting a review and I would've love to have a chance to converse with you during your stay not to only welcome you back but to discuss your experience. We have taken care all of your outlined items except for a Coffee Machine which is Brand Standards that we're complying with. Thanks again -Rick Bhula, GM

Clearwater, Fl
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We were so pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and spaciousness of this DOG FRIENDLY motel!! Have stayed in so many that were buggy and/or smelly in doggy rooms...highly recommend this Tallahassee motel...low rates, clean and very pleasant !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazymary99
Sam B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review and looking forward to serve you again soon. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. -Rick Bhula, GM

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 7 p.m. pleasant gal at front desk asked if we would like a free upgrade to a jacuzzi suite, of course we said yes. Third floor room, very quiet, clean, 2 TV's, comfortable bed. Will stay again if we pass through in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance B
Sam B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I knew you were celebrating a special day so I though a free upgrade would put a smile on your face after you had shared you drove long hours. I am the one who checked you in and looking forward to serve you soon !! -Rick Bhula, GM

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 May 2016

After along days drive staff was polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. I also had some difficulties with a booking website and the staff and manager helped work with me through each issue. Very satisfied. PS. Their breakfast was great! It's hard to beat biscuits and gravy with eggs and sausage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turn_Turn_Turn87
Rick B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Hey, thanks for your comments. We try very hard to make sure each guest leaves our property with the same experience as yours. We would love to accomodate you again in future. -Rick Bhula, GM

Reviewed 4 May 2016

The room was small but really nicely remodeled, never had any trouble sleeping. It is centrally located near the mall in Tallahassee. Target is a short walk behind the hotel. You may want to skip the breakfast although free was not that great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
Rick B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Hi, Hope you are doing well. Thanks for the positive comments and allow me to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as to Breakfast. We're following brand standards established by franchise so lot of our guests absolutely love our breakfast arrangements but needless to say that we may have not met your expectations. Regardless, please call me at the...

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We booked thru the choice hotel website. We are diamond members, but had to wait at leatb15 minutes for the check in girl to get off the phone. She was on the phone with another customer but should have put thus person on hold to check us in which in our case took 5 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlstricklin
Rick B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Absolutely. I do agree with you 100% on our staff performance and thank you for being a member of Choice Privileges Program. Please call me with your name so I can research your dates of stay and ultimately reprimand that member of staff who fell short on her duties. Thanks. -Rick Bhula, GM

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I drove from Orlando and just needed a room to spend the night with my family. I booked with TripAdvisor after checking a few options, this one seemed very reasonable and we were not disappointed, clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Yes, I would do it again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergio M
Rick B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Hey, thanks for a positive review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll be thrilled to serve you again in future. -Rick Bhula, GM

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

...and better cleaning! Room seemed clean overall. But we travel with a very small dog, and I can usually tell how clean the room is by how long she sniffs the carpet, and what she drags out from under furniture! She didn't find too much, but definitely was a dog room! What I had an issue with was the definite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah S

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
181 reviews
7.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
648 reviews
12.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#41 of 58 in Tallahassee
34 reviews
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Capital District hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and the state capital. This Tallahassee hotel is near attractions like Florida State University, Florida A & M University, Tallahassee Community College, Governor's Square Mall, Leon County Civic Center and the Koger Center. Guests of this Tallahassee hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free full hot American breakfast buffet, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, free in-room coffee and free safe deposit boxes.The hotel also has an outdoor pool and access to the YMCA activities center across the street. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, full-service business center with copy and fax services and meeting rooms. The Gallery meeting room accommodates up to 50 people and the Solarium accommodates up to 25 people. Audio/visual equipment and refreshments are available through the sales office.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, Serta™ mattresses, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Be sure to ask about the Spa Suites and Family Suites. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested and all guest rooms at this Tallahassee hotel are non-smoking.Whether traveling to Tallahassee for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Capital District hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Address: 2020 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $101 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tallahassee
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Ramón, Alajuela, Costa Rica
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room close to an exit for smoking. Rooms close to elevator can be loud due to staff use.”
C1187VUalexandrac, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smokers should ask to be placed at the end of the hall near the exits as this is a non smoking hotel.”
PamelaD204, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations in driving distance (less than 2 miles)”
shafiqc_13, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 2nd floor away from elevator. Very quiet.”
maryjoanprouty, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor facing the pool”
BillM407, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$84
QualityInnUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates