We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Surprisingly good hotel given price- as good or better than much higher priced hotels. Room was very quiet even though hotel very close to highway- ask for room away from highway if concerns. Breakfast good and plentiful. Make your own waffles very good. Breads not so good. Lots of fruits and juices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ams44
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Meaford, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

As we had stayed in, and been pleased with another Sleep Inn at Millbrook, Alabama, we did not hesitate to stay in another of this chain. While fairly clean, this location was quite dated. It did have the same pleasant décor but they stopped at the carpet which was old and looked dirty. Not as pleased so I suppose the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen2456
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Hi Travelers, So we stayed at this place because we had a dog show in the area. Saw some good reviews on TripAdvisor prior to our stay. 1st of all, let me say, this was a very expensive room compared to what you can get in the area with same standards. We had dirty bedding, telephone was not working, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We are a completely renovated Design to Dream Sleep Inn as of Dec. 2015; I'm sorry if our new furniture, tvs, beds, etc were not to your liking. We will pass...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Room was small, but clean and comfortable and most importantly quiet for a restful night's sleep. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but was basically okay. Hotel itself is set back off the road and is surrounded by trees, making it all the more peaceful. Would stay here again if I ever get back to Tallahassee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dini O
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I do apologize for any small issues. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Okay, for everyone who has complained and blah blah blah, this is a Sleep Inn in Tallahassee...not the Four Seasons in New York. Pros: It's exceptionally convenient to I-10, dining, and downtown. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. For $70 it was a good bargain. I booked the room through TripAdvisor, and arrived about 10 minutes later, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMurphy89
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 11:30pm exhausted after a long drive. Sharon at the desk greeted us with warmth and friendliness. Quickly she set us up with a room on the 1st floor since we had a lot of luggage... The room was warm and welcoming. Bathroom super small but room was decent size. There are fridge and microwave in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi H
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Tallahassee. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with...

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Very nice, clean hotel. Quiet, and tucked in the woods, thus nice surroundings away from the highway. Staff very polite and helpful, rooms were clean. Shower floor looked a little rough, but overall a nice place. Next time through, we'll stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpabernathy
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you will be through the area again soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The tour book said the rooms were updated in 2015, but this obviously did not include the bathrooms. The toilet did not flush well and the shower was disgusting...I couldn't make myself take a shower!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevknu
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that there were problems with your room. Rooms were indeed updated in 2015, but repair issues can still arise at any time. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

The sleep inn provides a decent value for your money. Rooms are appointed OK for this class of a hotel. Breakfast marginal. I didn't expect much for the rate I paid. I'm really tall, and without my requesting it, the front desk associate gave me a handicapped room which provided extra space. Much appreciated. Join the Choice Hotels club if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danno251
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel where we go out of our way to satisfy every guest. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Ok but spoils by breakfast. Clean room and nicely decorated. A tad on the small side. Perhaps the worst breakfast at a choice hotel ever. What is it with hotel wifi. It requires a user name; an horrendously long and difficult password, complete with easily misread letters in it (is that a 1, l or I); a tick box to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyandWendy12
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are helpful in providing the best service and product to our guests. We provide a Sleep Inn approved Morning Medley Breakfast (hot waffles, sausage, eggs, fruit, pastries, bagels, cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, juices and coffee). If you had a more extensive breakfast in mind, we recommend...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 59 in Tallahassee
31 reviews
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
601 reviews
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
5.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
12.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn, a Tallahassee hotel near Florida State University. Enjoy a variety of amenities in an ideal location when choosing the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Tallahassee, FL. This pet-friendly hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 10 and just minutes from the Florida State Capitol and additional attractions such as Florida State University, Tallahassee Regional Airport, Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Seminole Golf Course and the Museum of Florida History. All guest rooms are beautifully furnished and feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and cable TV with Showtime. Guests of the Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and convenient guest laundry. The Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel offers a wide range of amenities including: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot deluxe breakfast Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee in the lobby The Sleep Inn hotel in Tallahassee looks forward to providing you with a relaxing and convenient stay with our friendly customer representatives, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1695 Capital Cir NW, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3113
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $98 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Tallahassee
Sleep Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 months ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with two beds. More sq feet!”
 of 5 bubbles psblin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is a little more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jsnorth01, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to find out if it has a miniscule bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles Doreen2456, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the shower has been upgraded!”
 of 5 bubbles bevknu, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you can find a hotel coupon book, like at rest stops, it will save you $20 on room.”
 of 5 bubbles georgewL1617HI, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay