We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My company uses Corporate Lodging Consultants (CLC) that provides lists of hotels that accept CLC. This is one of them. I called to ask if they had a room available at the CLC rate I was told I had to come in to find out. So after I had finished my business for the day I went there. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridamullet
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights in the 1 queen standard room. The shower was nice and spacious with a powerful shower head. The rooms came with a fridge and microwave. The rooms are kind of compact but overall enough space. I didn't make it to the continental breakfast and the pool was nice as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again despite a few small things that weren’t to your liking, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Sandy was awesome at check in. We sat and talked to her for quite some time. Has outside doors. Room was clean. Microwave and fridge. Beds were comfy. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula M
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff! I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant...

Reviewed 26 May 2015

We were excited about staying at this hotel because we were told it had been recently renovated. When we arrived and saw our room we were quite disappointed. It was VERY small. We had to put our suitcases in front of the door because there was no other place. The bathroom was very small also. The bright spot of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Tallahassee. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you found your room to be too small for you needs. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways....

Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This is on the NW outskirts of Tallahassee,near I-10 on the west side of town. I overnighted on a cross-country trip, had already had dinner. It's somewhat out-of-the-way with respect to restuarants and stores, but I didn't need them. Staff friendly, room great, no worries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollingstoneman
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a road trip. It has been years since my last Sleep Inn stay. Have been staying at Quality's, Comforts, and Country's. The level of comfort at this Sleep Inn was on par with a newer Inn from a higher grade hotel. Furnishing were nice and comfy, shower was GREAT, and curtains made the room so dark, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fortreuss
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We have indeed improved recently and are always working to make the experience here even better. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

I work mostly out of town therefore I stay more nights in hotels that at my house. Working 8 months per year out of town and having to stay at different hotels every other month this hotel is where I feel most comfortable, the quietness of this place is the best part. The staff is very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mzzapata
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay at our comfortable and quiet hotel even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be great. Sincerely,...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I had to tow my car there because it was the closet thing from the road side rest area. I lost my remote key. The tow truck driver ( Danny B's, very efficient) said he had taken folks there before. I didn't have a lot of options. Had never stayed in a Sleep Inn but felt rather comfortable before going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulaJ2
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that some things did not meet your expectations. As a frequent traveler I'm sure you are aware that hotel room rates vary by location, hotel quality, and season. Our hotel is very competitive with other hotels...

Reviewed 8 April 2015

I was tired of driving, looking for a decent place to stay for night with breakfast included for morning. It is a nice quiet place, tucked away from main road in trees. Very comfortable room with coffee, microwave, and frig. Decent breakfast with fresh fruit, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice, and sausage plus more, would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George W
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with during your travels.

Hephzibah, Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Our stay was nice! Staff was friendly and the housekeeping was marvelous. We originally booked two days.. but then we didnt want to leave so we added another night. The one thing I hate is the sliding bathroom door..it takes away from the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexiz30
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We have indeed improved recently and are always working to make the experience here even better. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallahassee
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
6.2 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
5.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
5.5 km away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn, a Tallahassee hotel near Florida State University. Enjoy a variety of amenities in an ideal location when choosing the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Tallahassee, FL. This pet-friendly hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 10 and just minutes from the Florida State Capitol and additional attractions such as Florida State University, Tallahassee Regional Airport, Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Seminole Golf Course and the Museum of Florida History. All guest rooms are beautifully furnished and feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and cable TV with Showtime. Guests of the Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and convenient guest laundry. The Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel offers a wide range of amenities including: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot deluxe breakfast Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee in the lobby The Sleep Inn hotel in Tallahassee looks forward to providing you with a relaxing and convenient stay with our friendly customer representatives, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1695 Capital Cir NW, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3113
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $118 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Tallahassee
Sleep Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida, United States
7 months ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with two beds. More sq feet!”
psblin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is a little more quiet.”
jsnorth01, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to find out if it has a miniscule bathroom!”
Doreen2456, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the shower has been upgraded!”
bevknu, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you can find a hotel coupon book, like at rest stops, it will save you $20 on room.”
georgewL1617HI, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5