We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Regency Inn

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of The Regency Inn
 Click to rate
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was friendly but the smell of that lobby was absolutely awful. The ground are well kept instead of some towering anthills that are spilling on to the main light in our room wasn't working and I had to plug in the lamps so they would turn on. The room itself didn't look too bad at first glance but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina A
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room and very friendly staff for a good price. Would definitely stay here again! Not far from downtown Tallahassee/FSU/FAMU and close to a lot of good restaurants (the Melting Pot directly next door)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avahan
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel should be full. This is the old Cabot Lodge where we used to stay for every FSU football game for almost 20 years before it changed hands in 2010. Although it has changed from "the old days" it is still a great place to stay for games. The folks who run it are kind, accommodating and very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndiparker
Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Upon getting a room for 1 night I decided to check out the room before bringing luggage in...The carpet was stained, dirty, and had cigarette burns EVERYWHERE! Pulling back the comforter, the box spring was dark brown, and once again filthy. I went to the front desk and got my money back. This place was disgusting. I can't believe that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We recently went on a trip where our travels was taking us from Florida to Virginia so basically this hotel was a stop gap since we were growing tired from our travels. Rate was decent but service was awful. Will throw out one disclaimer if there is a defense for the hotel... We arrived late like 1 am to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Special K
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2015

All night long guys beat on my door hookers walked up and down the halls screaming the room was not sanitary there was roachs no towels air condioner stunk like stale mold I would have rather slept in my car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
Tallahassee, FL
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I live about a half hour outside Tallahassee, and stayed at this hotel one night before a morning medical procedure. I booked through a certain anonymous booking site, and when I found that this was the facility, I immediately checked tripadvisor, and was dreading this stay. Thankfully, I was surprised. The gentleman at the front desk welcomed me with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rkevans
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve given us, and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than satisfactory. We take time to address the issues raised in the reviews our guests give after their stay; for we are committed to deliver the best service you deserve. The detailed positive comments regarding our hotel room...

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Upon entering you are engulfed in a moldy smell. This smell consisted of dirt, bugs, and fielth. This room should be no more than $20 or free. Be sure to put toliet paper down on the seat because when you get past the bathroom smell you realize its all the old pee on the seat underneath. We didn't find bedbugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King97
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel sorry for the short comings that we’ve had during your stay. Our customer service would’ve been very willing to render assistance if we reported those issues at that time. We will make sure that everything that you’ve mentioned will be covered on our regular meeting to improve what needs to be improved. Thank you.

Haverhill
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have never written a review but felt the need to because this was the worst place I have ever, ever, stayed . If you read the review from Auntie WInter 4, she didn't experience what I did. We just spent $315.00 for two nights to sleep in a room that was filthy. The tub had mold and cracked ceiling....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ipswich24
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time in making this feedback. We also feel sorry that you had shortcomings during your stay here at Guest House Inn. We admit that we sometimes have flaws and our customer service staff is always there to render assistance to cater the needs of our customers. We assure you that this will be...

Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband stayed here for 3 weeks, and I visited. The staff was always friendly, however my husband noted if you had any issues, they would have to wait until the morning and mid afternoon when the owner/manager was present. I noticed that the cleaning staff was always fast and efficient, leaving enough toiletries, toilet paper, and towels. My husband's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntieWinter4
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for pointing out all the things that we need to improve. We are happy that you appreciate our service. This will serve as a motivation for us to do more and to give more. We will make an action about the things that affects your experience with us. We are looking forward to serving you again....

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallahassee
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 58 in Tallahassee
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
257 reviews
11.2 km away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Regency Inn

Address: 2735 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4029 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Howard Johnson"s across the street.”
debrad699, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another facility! My husband and I don't need a lot but this place you should RUN, RUN, RUN away from.”
Ipswich24, 29 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
RonS720, 18 Oct 2011 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
Buck42, 6 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates