We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Customer service here is great management housekeeping as well as front desk makes it their goal to meet my needs. Area is very convenient as well. Thank you to Shanice, Daquan and Tahelia for all your help with my stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brie L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Tamarac. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved all the aspects of your stay, especially our excellent service. I will share your compliments Shanice, Daquan and Tahelia for a job well-done. Thanks again, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future...

Arendal, Norway
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I ended up staying here for a longer period of time than I first intended, and I loved the fact that the room came with a kitchenette. Makes long term stays cheaper. I stayed 11 days and it would have been neat if housekeeping could have changed sheets once, but other than that it was a great stay. Not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonightCaptain
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It's great to know you enjoyed your comfortable suite along with the fully equipped kitchen which was perfect for your needs.  However, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. Fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk...

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed there for three days. It's suppose to be a non-smoking resort but our room smelt very smoky. The only good part was that we were on the ground floor so getting to our room was not a hassle. Everyday our telephone kept lighting up as though we had a message but when we contacted front desk -- no message....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moment-chaser
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Your comments indicate that overall you had a positive stay with us with the exception of a couple of issues. We are sorry for the less than fresh smell you experienced. We make every attempt to eliminate any situation which is not adhering to our non smoking policy so all of our guests can enjoy their stay. Thanks for letting...

delhi
Reviewed 12 February 2017

stayed there for a week ,Room was clean , they provide all basic faciities , felt like home , staffs are very good and friendly ,close to Fort lauderdale beach ,and Publix supermarket, i would visit again with my family to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dil g
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Tamarac. We are delighted you loved the cleanliness of your room, the service provided by our well-trained staff and our location being close to many points of interest. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you and your...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Filthy dirty, inside and out. Aged. Full of ants. Rusty appliances. Light fixtures falling apart. Low life clientele wandering the parking lot. A/C does not have heat for cold nights. Small TV with limited options. Towels old and threadbare. Free "breakfast" is some granola bars on a table in lobby. Elevator only on one side of building, and it doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquamangm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Guest reviews are helpful to our future guests as well as to us so we can improve. Thank you for sharing your observations from your recent stay. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations in several ways. We will improve in the areas you indicated we were deficient in ensuring your complete satisfaction. We would like another opportunity...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, the front desk agent Shanice was very helpful and nice. The only thing i didn't like about the hotel, the elevator smelled like pee the door took forever to close(thinks it needs to service) and there's no security!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashner B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Tamarac. We are happy you found us to be at a great value and were impressed by the service you received from Shanice at the front desk. We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it will help us pinpoint the issues you identified to ensure we...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff was very helpful and attentive, Room (studio) was spacious and nice but fairly cleaned..... Now read this... If you bring a coke in your room and you want to drink it cold with some ice. There is none in the hotel. ??????????? I even went to the front office to ask but there is no ice. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco J
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you liked our helpful associates and your spacious room. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some of our amenities and the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate your comments as they will...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel does have some good points but equally has some bad points. I made this booking through Expedia and did not know which hotel it would be until I had submitted the payment. Once I arrived at the hotel I walked right into a full blown domestic on the car park where a young lady was claiming her boyfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for your candid feedback. We are glad you loved your comfortable room and our central location. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Complimentary kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. We are sorry our associates...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Disgusting found bed bug in bed claims to have remodeled and refurbished then get new beds cause these are old and dirty. Mattress cover disgusting filty dirty stained . Kitchen area looks remodel but if you have bed bugs it dies not matter about the rest of the room . Would never recommend or ever come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuAnn N
00esa, Assistant General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Dear LuAnn, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback from your stay. To begin with I am extremely sorry to hear the bad experience you encountered here at Extended Stay. We take all complaints very seriously and want to assure you that we follow the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to cleanliness of our rooms and...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel WiFi is good and it has a kitchen, staff is great. Great location for my needs. The management here at this location are incredible. The front desk are reliable they respond to my needs. Shanice is amazing as well as Tahelia. I would recommend this hotel to every one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elenor I
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac. It is also nice to read that you loved the excellent service provided by our associates, especially Shanice and Tahelia. We will be sure to share your comments with them. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will visit us again the next time...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
385 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
284 reviews
6.2 km away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
205 reviews
4.8 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Address: 3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Price Range: $108 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Homestead Studio Suites Tamarac
Tamarac Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Tamarac
Homestead Tamarac
Homestead Suites Tamarac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jamaica
Port Orange, Florida
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request ground floor near the lobby for easy access.”
moment-chaser, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
aquamangm, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“compare rates before booking. Got a U$44 per night deal from priceline”
119renatad, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want to sit and soak, room 229 is not it!”
GiselePP, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“request a room on back of the middle building as it is a bit more queit”
elen0ri, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5