We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Show Prices
#49 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is old and in need of a major remodeling job. If not for a wedding which I was a guest of, I would have booked elsewhere. Room was clean but headboards were worn, furniture old and cheap looking. Bath tub was discolored and looked like it needed a good scrubbing. ( I had to shower with a towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueensMarine
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Hello QueensMarine, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for your recent stay. We’re disappointed to hear that you left with a negative impression about your experience. We’re happy to share that we have begun an extensive beautification project that will address the conditions of all our guest rooms, meeting space, public space, and building exterior. We are confident...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had occasion to spend 11 days at the Sheraton Riverwalk while our church met in Conference. The hotel was located within walking distance of the Convention Center. It was clean and well-maintained and the staff was very helpful to us in meeting our needs. I highly recommend the Sheraton Riverwalk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RogerGrace
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Grace, Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your testimonial and are delighted to hear that our facility and staff were able to meet your needs while you were with us for those 11 days. We are a short walk to the Tampa Convention Center and that...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Let me start off by saying if were not for the fact that this hotel is a little old, a little worn and in need of some refurbishment (underway I am told) it would be a five. I'm not sure its fair to blame them for not updating the furniture but it is a fact. Staff is friendly helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dave T, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for your recent visit. We have in fact begun a beautification project that will address our guest rooms, public spaces, meeting spaces, and building exterior. This will be completed by the end of the year. We are confident that were you to return when the project is completed you’d...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I spent 5 nights at this hotel before switching to Westin at Harbor Island (about 5 minutes away). It's a fairly busy hotel. However, it has decent customer service, good room service and overall delivers ok value. I would recommend getting a deal that includes parking (AAA) as it has only valet and it is about $20 per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oncofighter
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Oncofighter, Thank you for staying with us for 5 nights earlier this month. We appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear that the customer service, room service, and value you found in staying with us was acceptable. We appreciate your loyalty to our brands and hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location. Right on the Hillsborough River with easy access to downtown and the University of Tampa. Hotel renovations are underway as it is a little tired looking but the staff was wonderful and the place was clean. They definitely needed quicker service in the dining room as it took way too long to get food and it wasn't busy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Backstagemom, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for your recent visit to Tampa. We appreciate you taking a moment to post a review of your stay. We’re glad to hear that the renovations underway did not affect your stay and are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be wonderful and our location convenient. We’ve shared...

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is old and is in need of some major remodeling inside & out, but the service was good, food decent and the river front rooms offer a beautiful view and are very affordable for downtown Tampa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Diane L, Thank you for staying with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service, food, and riverfront views and that you found our hotel to be affordable. We are pleased to share that we have begun some renovations to address the aged conditions you described. We invite you to stay with us again after the project...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at this property for a wedding over Labor Day, the first night, my room was actually disgusting, smelled gross, pubic hair, etc. I changed rooms (to a room with a balcony) and it was a better, maybe 3 stars max. Overall, might be better once renovated, but wouldn't choose to stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Julie, Thanks for spending your Labor Day weekend with us. We’re very to sorry to hear that the first room you were checked into was in the conditions described. We assure you that this is not typical and are pleased that we were able to promptly find you acceptable alternate accommodations. We have recently begun renovations to revitalize our...

Boston
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is my 2nd time to this property. I stay here because of the proximity of the University and I am a Starwoods member. I believe that the renovations are coming right on time because the hotel needs a facelift. The backboards in our room looked like thay were used to play hockey with. Carpet needed replacing in spots. More...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chefette
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Chefette, Thank you for your loyalty and for taking a moment to tell us about your most recent experience. We’re sorry to hear the staff in our restaurant and valet areas were not able to deliver service consistent with your expectations. It’s with feedback like yours that we are able to review our operations and ensure that we correct deficiencies...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Okay folks, here's the real deal. If you're looking for a super fancy expensive place, skip the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. BUT if you're seeking a reasonable price with a room that overlooks the Hillsborough River...and super comfortable with a GREAT STAFF...this is your place! Now let's chat about the restaurant! Last night we dined at Bern's ... tonight at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janconover
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Hello janconover, We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent stay and want to sincerely thank you for sharing details about your stay. We’re happy that you found our hotel to provide great value and that you experienced great service from our team members. Thank you for recognizing Meko and Brian in our Ashley Street Grille as well as...

WI
Reviewed 25 August 2013

stayed for 5 nights while taking daughter to college at UT. Pet friendly. Dog park 3 blocks north behind art museum was great for my small dog. right on river walk, balcony room views on west side of hotel are beautiful of river and UT. Nice pool. Bed comfortable and room clean and spacious. restaurant on site with room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikiWi
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings kikiWi, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk when bringing your daughter to college at the University of Tampa. We’re glad to hear that our hotel’s location and amenities were ideal for your visit. Thank you for recognizing Wanda and Kerry for their excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel every time you...

536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Deluxe City View Suite (61)
Viewed
Double Club City View Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#53 of 163 in Tampa
271 reviews
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 163 in Tampa
1,177 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#13 of 163 in Tampa
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
River's Edge
River's Edge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Address: 200 N Ashley Dr, Tampa, FL 33602-5174
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $152 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
pittsburgh
over a year ago
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 month ago
Knoxville, TN
7 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a river view which was a perk. Bridge traffic noise was a bit much.”
 of 5 bubbles 825JimG, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a riverview, usually they'll provide it. Also, this is a pet-friendly hotel, so ask if there's a dog nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles celentms, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a non-City View room if you are sensitive to noise”
 of 5 bubbles 931joels, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a room on the River side as there is a lot of noise coming from the street traffic if you are on that side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles L00kin4aBeach, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room faced another high rise, basically no view. The other side of the hotel faces the river and would have been much more scenic.”
 of 5 bubbles Zzz50, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay