Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (64)
Nice Pool
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#101 of 170 hotels in Tampa
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Conveniently located off of I-75, Red Roof Inn Tampa - Brandon provides easy access to the best attractions in the area. Just 8 miles away, you can quickly get to the hustle and bustle of downtown. Planning a visit to the Florida State Fairgrounds or MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheater? We are just 4 miles away! Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an outdoor heated pool open year-round, free parking, and free coffee in the lobby. Select rooms include a microwave and mini refrigerator for added convenience. Don't forget your 4-legged friend. pets stay free with Red Roof Inn Tampa - Brandon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

10121 Horace Ave, Tampa, FL 33619-8015
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Tampa Intl Airport
19.9 km
See all flights
St. Petersburg Intl Airport
34.6 km
See all flights
318Reviews2Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 39
  • 32
  • 30
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jason G wrote a review Apr 2022
Baltimore, Maryland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place has potential, but it needs a major facelift. Floors need a more thorough cleaning and they need a handyman who actually knows what they’re doing to come through and repair the little things that make a big difference (i.e. caulk around trim, sink that doesn’t drain well, peeling floor trim, etc.). Also, even though smoking is allowed outside, they need to understand that the smell of weed lingers in stairwells, so some kind of air sanitation or something every once in a while could go a long ways in killing the stench a bit. None of this stuff would be hard to do, because otherwise it’s not the worst value to be found. Linens and beds were clean, water pressure in the shower was good, staff were friendly, and the location, although a bit sketch, was pretty convenient to quickly accessing places like Ybor City and the major highways that get you around the city. Not sure that I would rush to stay here again, but you could certainly do worse if you’re looking for a no frills type of place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Holder, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Red Roof Inn Tampa/Brandon. It is always a pleasure to see good feedback. We can only better ourselves if guests let us know what we did right or where we can better ourselves. I appreciate Your review. I hope we can serve you in the near future. On a 2nd note. We always let our guests know we do not tolerate any type of drugs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lazoog wrote a review Nov 2023
Chattanooga, Tennessee
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is convenient and close to alot of shopping and restaurants just a few minutes drive away. However, I would not stay here again. I think this is the last Red Roof I am staying. The room was dirty, old and needs alot of work. I was on the 2nd floor and the toilet did not flush properly. The bath stopper only stays down, so we had to use the small shampoo bottle to hold it in. Despite the issue, a clean room would have been good. There was someone nail clearly clipped and still by the bedside table; furnitures were rusting and need some dusting and roaches..lots of roaches that came out during the night. Management needs to take better care of the property, as it has alot of potential.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Responded Nov 30, 2023
Thank you, Lazoog, for your recent review of your stay at the Red Roof Inn Tampa - Brandon. I am glad you appreciated our hotel's convenient location. However, it upsets me to know we let you down. We regret the inconveniences you experienced as it relates to maintenance and housekeeping. Your concerns regarding the uncleanliness of the room, the plumbing issues, the pests you reported, along with the other listed hindrances. Please know that we work with a Pest Control company who regularly treats the property for pests as is standard in the industry. We appreciate your business and truly value your feedback. I am sharing your feedback with management to ensure that your concerns are addressed. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Chevanese Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark R wrote a review Mar 2022
Tupper Lake, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Last week I was booking a room in Brandon Fla. I mistakenly booked for the the 6th when my arrival was the 5th. When I arrived at the hotel on the 5th I was greeted with friendliness and smiles by the two front desk employees. I told them my name and that I had a reservation. They found it but for the next night. I told them I screwed up. Diana ,one of the two front desk employees took over and offered to assist me. She was amazing friendly and patient as I explained my mistake. It was Strawberry Festival time and available hotel rooms were hard to find. She explained that the night I booked was less because it was not as high demand as the night I showed up. She did find a room luckily and was able to get the price close to what I was going to pay. She also was able to cancel my reservation for the next night even though it was past the cancelation time. She really saved the day and did it with a smile, understanding and compassion. I really appreciated how she handle my situation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Holder, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Red Roof Inn Tampa/Brandon. It is always a pressure to see good feedback. We can only better ourselves if guests let us know what we did right or where we can better ourselves. I appreciate Your review. I hope we can serve you in the near future. On a 2nd note. We are remodeling.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaydog wrote a review Sep 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Front desk staff was always sanitizing the lobby after even guest. That was really great with the covid going on. Rooms were nice and clean. Parking lot was nicely lighted. Price was really what got us to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa V wrote a review Nov 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place did not start off well. Coming from staying in Orlando to Tampa, we arrived at 3:45pm (hoping that would mean perfect check in, as it started at 3pm) front desk told us to wait 20 minutes and the room should be done. We sit in our car dying of the heat, windows down, we give them 45minutes… we get into our room at 4:30pm… it was filthy. The floors hadn’t been cleaned, lift the toilet lid and there’s piss fresh on the lid, the bowl hasn’t been cleaned, etc. There’s hair in the tub, on the rim, etc. Garbage behind the bathroom door. Burn marks and stains on bedding. Mirrors smudged up. And reeked of strong cleaning product. (Did they just pour it down the sink??)

We requested that something be done, since that’s unacceptable service (force someone to wait for “cleaning” and it doesn’t get done?) they sent up cleaning. Who swept up more than a dustpan worth of random garbage… we saw a roach… there’s a unit on the main floor with a visible gunshot hole.. do not stay here. Renting an RV and sleeping in a Walmart parking lot would be safer and cleaner.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Holder, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Responded Nov 8, 2022
We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and i am very sorry that on this occasion we did not exceed your expectations. I would like to thank you for bringing the issues you experienced during your stay to our attention because we believe that your feedback will help us improve our operation and service. We very much appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging need in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julio1234 wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay here for work many times and it is worth it. The price is low compare to other hotels and rooms are much better then others around the area. They have the best front desk staff. Location is excellent with many restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shay Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Responded Mar 4, 2021
I would like you to know. I was very pleased when I read your 5 star review on TripAdvisor today. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. I will make sure i will share your positive experience with the Team. Weather you are in for business, just passing thru or visiting the area. Please feel free to stop by the hotel any time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KPurcell wrote a review Nov 2020
Danvers, MA
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay here a few times a month. I have never had a bad experience. Diana, the front desk manager is a star. I constantly show up before check-in time and if the room she had intended for me isn't ready, she smiles and playfully tells me what a problem child I am and shuffles reservations, and gets me in immediately. The room is always clean and the housekeeping staff is accommodating and friendly. Check out is always lightning-fast. Diana always asks if I need a future reservation and my receipt shows up in my email before I leave the parking lot. No better value for the price in Tampa!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shay Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Responded Mar 4, 2021
Thank you very much for staying with us several times and taking the time to share your experience. It is always great to hear positive comments about our Staff and as I know they work very hard to satisfy all our customers. Hope to see you next time when you choose to stay with us. You are the BEST!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
george f wrote a review Jun 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Red Roof has always been my chose. Great rate. clean cofortable rooms. But this one in Brandon is better. Location is great. Staff is always smiling and polite. Front desk is always sanitizing the area around them after all guest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rudy J. Camarillo wrote a review Jan 2021
Brandon, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay and great rooms for the money. I stayed there for a week with work and the staff was on the ball, very detailed and hospitable. Always kind and considerate, while working very hard keeping the hotel clean and sanitized. My room was clean and comfortable, with a high class touch of décor.
Many local restaurants and shopping nearby, with a short drive to beach and activities, without the beach hotel price. Peaceful at night, family and pet friendly. Overall I will be choosing to stay there again, for certain.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shay Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Responded Mar 4, 2021
Thank you for you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. WE were honored to have the opportunity to serve you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie L wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do yourself a favour AVOID!! I stayed here with my little family and it’s filthy!! We got there after the Tampa bay lighting game so it was late, the kids were exhausted. Which is the only reason why we stayed….The bottom of our feet were black when we checked out… Dirty towels under bed and stained/smelly sheets.. and they charged us over $300!! I went to asked the front desk for a better rate and the lady refused.. I wouldn’t even give this hotel 1 star! Severely disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Holder, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Responded Mar 29, 2022
We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and i am very sorry that on this occasion we did not exceed your expectations. I would like to thank you for bringing the issues you experienced during your stay to our attention because we believe that your feedback will help us improve our operation and service. We very much appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging need in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from rri173
Tampa, Florida
Unfortunately we do not offer Shuttle Service, but taxi has ha flat rate of $40, UBER runs around $30 and Super Shuttle come and pick you up. Not sure what the rate is for them.
Thomas K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid staying in this place completely. Check reviews. Book elsewhere."
Read full review
Erin H wrote a tip Mar 2024
17 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look elsewhere, do not spend your money here!"
Read full review
tyler pham wrote a tip Jan 2024
Goshen, Indiana10 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"This red roof inn is very bad so I recommend you try to read the reviews and find a good one."
Read full review
Tish A wrote a tip Oct 2023
Moore Haven, Florida94 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Ginger H wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seemed unsafe, like a motel on a cop show."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tampa area.
PRICE RANGE
C$94 - C$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn tampa brandon hotel tampa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
Nearby attractions include AMC The Regency 20 (0.8 km), TGH Ice Plex (0.6 km), and Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, Kobe Japanese Steakhouse, and Cherry's Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ybor City (9.7 km), Tampa Union Station (11.6 km), and Centro Asturiano De Tampa (12.7 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tampa HotelsTampa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TampaHotels near Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars