We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Start your review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

loved the location and feeling of an apartment instead of a hotel.\, the pool area and the small fishing dock was just what we needed to sit and relax after spending time in Tampa. the breakfast every morning was tasty and plentiful-probably could use more seating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livnthelife2015
Middleburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Choose this property as part of a larger group going on a cruise. The rooms are generous although dated, Comfortable chairs to view TV and a full kitchen for those interested. Bahama Breeze is conveniently located next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davestuf
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Davestuf, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. Please allow us to share that we do have many renovated suites available. However, as renovating an entire property takes quite some time, we appreciate your patience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We hope that if...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Front desk staff was pleasant. Hotel had potential but not all services are great. Housekeeping did not clean room. No detergent to clean dishes, given towels and sheets so we could change our own sheets. Air conditioner stopped working twice in 3 days. Bugs in the bathroom. Breakfast was not appealing enough to try it. No manager on site to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lojones68
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Lojones68, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you faced inconveniences during your stay. We assure you that we will discuss these important matters with our housekeeping staff to ensure improvements are made. Our top priority is and always will be the satisfaction of our guests. Sincerely, Millie Sustache, GM

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed three nights based on an airline package inclusion. It was not horrible but the rooms were outdated and sorely need updates. As a long term type of place there were many folks in the trades staying long term. Parking was a huge pain as I never got to park anywhere my unit. The AC kept failing and the sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Michael, thank you for your review. Please allow me to share that we have been updated suites available at our property. However, we appreciate your patience during our renovation process as renovating an entire property takes time. We are sorry to hear that we missed the mark during your stay. We hope if ever in need of another stay...

CAPE MAY
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk people very nice and helpful, older, very roomy, we had 2 bed, 2 bath on water. Sad thing I needed to go to urgent care, bed bug bites, had clothes out on furniture and drawers. Breakfast was limited, but a very good continental one. Area around pool is tight. I travel plenty but never came across bed bugs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WILLIAM C
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Mr. William; thank you for the great comments about our rooms and customer service. I am profoundly sorry to hear about your experience. We have a very strict policy in place for bedbug’s; our pest control conduct inspections on weekly basis. We take conditions such as these very seriously; we went ahead and checked our records of any reports concerning...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was super accommodating, the room was great. The only aspect I was not 100% happy with was the free breakfast. Most of it was excellent. The coffee could have been hotter and there was rarely any decaf. We were there with a large group of High School Students for a Florida State Thespian Festival. The hotel was very,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry G
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, thank you so much for your kind TripAdvisor review. We are so happy to hear that you as well as your group enjoyed your stay at our property. Please allow me to share that should you return next year, we would like to recommend speaking with our kitchen staff regarding the decaf coffee as our staff is always...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotels were very expensive this time of year in Tampa. We ended up here because we needed a suite and it was a lower price. In a word...it's ok. It needed renovations several years ago. It is not in great shape - the bathtub is in disrepair, fabrics dated, mattresses uncomfortable, etc. You do get a lot of space with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin H
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Kristin, thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Please allow us to confirm that yes; we do have many renovated suites available at our property. Please keep in mind that as renovating an entire property takes time but we are working diligently to provide a very memorable stay for all of our guests within a reasonable time frame. We hope...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was OK, but perfect for what we needed it for. We arrived around 9pm and were picked up at the airport by the shuttle. It was a quick call to the hotel and they were there. We booked a two bedroom suite since we were two couples. The hotel room itself could use some updating. The roof in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colbor
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Colbor, thank you for taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review. Please allow me to confirm that we have many updated suites available. As we are in renovation, there are still a few more rooms left to complete this process. We hope that if every in need of a hotel stay Tampa, you will give us another...

Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was just okay. Nothing fancy the windows were extremely dirty but the room was okay. The parking was non existent. After dinner we could not find parking and ended up parking in the Bahama Breeze lot next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben P
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Ben, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have also discussed your issues with our housekeeping staff to ensure no other guest will have the same experience as you. We hope that if ever in need of a hotel stay...

Jackson TN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chase Suites Hotel is a wonderful, relaxing, well maintained hotel situated directly on Tampa Bay. Although located right off Courtney Campbell causeway, it is a quiet, peaceful location. Excellent staff and roomy, well appointed rooms including two bedroom suites. A Bahama Breeze restaurant is located next to this hotel. A hot breakfast is available also. Great pool, and a dock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ondrums
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Ondrums, and thank you for leaving us such a kind TripAdvisor review. It truly means the world to our staff here at Chase Suite Hotel to hear from our happy and satisfied guests. We are happy you enjoyed our property and all of our amenities and we would absolutely love to see you return! Sincerely, Millie Sustache, GM

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
1,403 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 162 in Tampa
674 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $155 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 1310 looking over water, great view.”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMC645, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the price it was slightly below par but it was in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles Ben0812, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have not had a bad room at this hotel, but if you're averse to stairs you could have trouble. The suites have lots of steps.”
 of 5 bubbles gigginpig, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay here and not the other 'sanctioned' hotels. These people at Chase know how to treat their guests!!”
 of 5 bubbles 1Gardenia, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in building 2 - 2nd floor - very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles roseannm57, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5