We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this hotel, and it was just as good as the first. We arrived early, and I was anticipating having to wait for the room, but we're checked in by Bella, who was extremely helpful. After getting our bags into the king studio we had reserved, we took the shuttle down the road for lunch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanttogomore
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Chase Suite Hotel your second home when traveling to the Tampa area. We are so very happy to hear about your wonderful stay and your faith in us to return to our property. Guest satisfaction is truly our top priority so we are ecstatic to know that we were able to provide you with a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times over the past few years while attending the Music on the Bay festival in early March. Suites are spacious, clean and well accommodated. Wifi is strong and allows me to log into work without issues. They offer free breakfast, but it's pretty average fair. Unfortunately, there aren't many breakfast restaurants nearby, so get it while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigginpig
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Gigginpig, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind TripAdvisor review. We love our Music on the Bay guests every year and are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return. We look forward to seeing you again should you decide to attend the Music on the Bay festival next...

Khon Kaen, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a one nighter with a group of 14 other,mature adults.Place was crawling with noisy college kids! Room was spacious,however no twin bedrooms, despite booking months in advance.One double bed & one sofa bed which was in urgent need of replacement.Springs all loose & gave a very uncomfortable sleeping experience,not that that much sleep was had. Noisy closet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alec757
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Alec757, thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear about your experience as I can assure you we are typically a very quiet property. Unfortunately, depending on the season, whether it is prom or spring break, we do our best to maintain a calm and quiet atmosphere. We apologize for missing...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first time to Tampa - the Chase Suites was just a gift from heaven - smack on the Bay with Fire Pits, Grills, Full Kitchen with full Refrig and Ice Maker - AND - a deck. This place is a must for any future travels, and the breakfast was good. Lovely suite and wonderful Maid service. I encourage anyone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Gardenia
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello 1Gardenia, thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are incredibly ecstatic to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. We would absolutely love to have you back should you ever need another hotel stay in Tampa! Sincerely, Millie Sustache,GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In all my 72 years, I've never experienced worse service than we did on this trip in this hotel! We reserved a 2 bedroom suite months ahead and when we got here, we were told that there weren't any available, and that 2 rooms would be equal in price... but 1 room was a king and 1 was a queen......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Please allow me to clarify that we are an extended stay hotel; we had a group staying with us for the past 60 days and last minute their project was extended for another 30...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed for one night on business in the area and found it to be perfectly fine! It's easy to get to from the airport. The staff was lovely. The room was clean with a full kitchen. I didn't have time to use any of the amenities or try the included breakfast. There is only one restaurant (Bahama Breeze) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmarie0123
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that if ever you are in need of another hotel stay in Tampa, you will consider our property once again as we would love to welcome you back! Sincerely, Millie...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No elevator. Room smelled like mold. Beds very uncomfortable. Garbage never emptied in the kitchen. Microwave was dirty. Buildings need a paint job. Our room was on the second floor and the second landing had no hand rail. It was torn off and never replaced. Huge issue for those who cant walk. I am sure the ADA would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Please allow me to sincerely and profoundly apologize for what is a regrettable and certainly avoidable set of circumstances. You had reserved a studio with two double beds for a one night stay; unfortunately all our studios with double beds are located on the second floor. We do have ADA rooms available for our guest on the ground...

Adams, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I would recommend staying here to anyone . Great rooms , friendly and helpful staff. Great pool . Overall a nice place to stay . Walking distance to downtown yet a quiet area . Large rooms with kitchen facilities. Almost like having a studio apartment. Great WiFi and TV access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthangelskl
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello earthangelskl; thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review about your stay at the Chase Suite Hotel. We are so incredibly thrilled to hear about your fantastic stay with us and your level of appreciate toward our friendly and helpful staff. We truly appreciate your recommendation; it was such a pleasure to serve you and we look...

Germantown, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed 3 nights for a volleyball tournament. All staff were beyond kind and accommodating! The location is lovely and can walk to a great restaurant. The breakfast started too late on the weekend for us to use (730) - but they did have coffee out at 630. The rooms were dated, but the beds were very comfortable! The towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseann M
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and of your appreciation of our staff. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the customer service expectations of our guests and will share this comments with my staff. It was our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

A large complex with all rooms set out in blocks. Rooms not marked up very well, so reception give you a map. Once inside the rooms are large, with cooker fridge and eating area. Beds were ok and clean.Only one restaurant on site serving several hotels, so very crouded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbearfield
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our large suites and full kitchen. In regards to restaurants, the Bahama Breeze is located right next door to us and can be a bit busy at times as it is a very popular restaurant in Tampa. However,...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
1,405 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 162 in Tampa
676 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $155 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 1310 looking over water, great view.”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMC645, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the price it was slightly below par but it was in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles Ben0812, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have not had a bad room at this hotel, but if you're averse to stairs you could have trouble. The suites have lots of steps.”
 of 5 bubbles gigginpig, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay here and not the other 'sanctioned' hotels. These people at Chase know how to treat their guests!!”
 of 5 bubbles 1Gardenia, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in building 2 - 2nd floor - very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles roseannm57, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5